petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food

Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food

Superior everyday nutrition while cleaning teeth and freshening breathReduces plaque and tartar buildup100% complete nutritionMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100 out of 100(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chew on this!

PostedMay 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Boocha and Gato's mommy
from New York
The last time we brought one of our kitties to the vet, she had some issues with her teeth. The idea of brushing her teeth doesn't bother me, but SHE thinks it's a very bad idea! There's a reason why she doesn't have opposable thumbs, she's not meant to hold a toothbrush! We went to our local Petco and they recommended we try Scince Diet Oral V190Care. I was worried that our girls wouldn't like it as they can be rather finicky - well all my worries were for naught! They loved it.. immediately! Now they will only eat Science Diet! This is fine with us because we also give them the senior food which has helped maintain their weight & now they both have healthier teeth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
tcny
from new york
i even use this as a treat and my cats love it
mixed with their food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well liked by all of my cats

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
RoryBean
from Tucson, AZ
Like the mechanical action of keeping teeth cleaner
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save on dental work

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catseverywhere
from Baltimore, MD
I have three cats; one older cat that had many teeth removed before I adopted her, and two the I adopted as kittens. The vet told me the kittens were getting tartar and I should brush there teeth. If you have a cat you know this is not happening. Well I switched them to a mix of this and another food. They love this oral food. It is always gone minuets after the food is down. Now all three have been give a "great teeth" from the vet; including the older cat that was always having mouth issues and has needed cleanings in the past (not cheap as they have to be under for this).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BunziDGL
from Bloomingburg, NY
My three cats love this food. I do wish it would come in a Lite formula as my kitties are getting older now. Their teeth really benefit from this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the food . . .

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gwendy
from Sayreville, NJ
We've been feeding our kitty krew (a foursome) Oral Care for a handful of years now and have seen marked improvement in their dental health. They seem to like it and eat it in addition to their regular dry food. The only drawback to the online ordering is the lengthy delivery time of my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great results

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gladys123
from West Chester, PA
I started purchasing this product to mix with other dry food a few years ago after my cats were routinely (almost yearly) needing dental cleanings and my vet suggested trying it. I haven't had to schedule a dental cleaning since! And my cats seem to love the larger chunks. I'm guessing breaking up the bigger chunks is what is scraping tartar off. Whatever, it certainly works, and is well worth the cost over regular dry food since the dental cleanings were so expensive. When they are in for checkups my vet is amazed with the results and remarks to the techs about how well it has worked. Definitely worth a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fur child prefers Oral Care formula to other dry food!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhenIm65
from Los Angeles, CA
Since he is a Burmese who is genetically disposed to terrible dental issues, we are very happy that this food is enjoyable. We give it as a night time treat over the Science Diet "diet" dry food that he has daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

In Store Pickup Option

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tunabreath
from Waterford, CT
Sometimes the delay in shipping forces a run to the local Petco, with higher prices than online. Having the option to buy online and pickup at the store (when store inventory supports it) would be very attractive and would definitely push rating up one more paw!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sciejnce Diet Oral Care

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Annapolis MD
This stuff is amazing. I was looking at having my 2 Ragdoll cats teeth scraped for tartar and after several months of this diet, their teeth are fine- saving them surgery and me lots of dough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dental treat

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
sandiegopet
from sandiego
I have a 15 lb Siberian cat with mild tarter. My vet recommended giving a few of these a day as a "treat". My cat's normal diet is Wellness wet and dry. My picky cat loves these "treats" and I think they are a useful addition to his CET cat chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for teeth

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
chiy3
from Sacramento
We use this along with our cats dry food. Seems to work good for teeth care.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hill's oral care

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
kelly123
from indianapolis
This product works! My cat has bad teeth, and this food helped a lot. The vet said her teeth have improved too. Great stuff!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
mandiparr
from Oregon
My vet recommended this due to my male cat's problem with his teeth and plaque. At first both of my cats would push it out of their bowl and eat the other food I mixed in with it but now they love it and would prefer just the oral care food. My male cat has had two yealy visits since we started him on this food and the combination of this food and the oral care water additive have done their job and kept his teeth health and not in need of extra dental care.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Teeth

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caldi69
from Richmond, Ca
3 months I had my Cats Teeth Cleaned and the Vet put my Cat on a Science Diet Dental Food similar to this item, That product T/D for healthy teeth and Gum, I purchased Oral Care and my Cat simply Love it, I had heard that most Cats don't like Science Diet but My Cat won't eat anything Else.
5 stars Plus for the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product and it works!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
SauageGirl
from Boston, MA
This product was recommended by my vet. Within in 1 week of using it, the small tartar build-up on my cat's back teeth just fell off. Her breath no longer smells bad as well.
I don't use it as her primary food; I mix a few nuggets in with her regular dry food every morning.
I am glad this product works, it sure beats spending $300-$500 dollars on a teeth cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great benefits

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
lefoster
from Phoenix, AZ
My cats are of different ages, but this cat food benefits them all. They enjoy the food and I know that they are getting more of what they need
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this food

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
BarbaraMarie
from SF Bay Area, CA
My two cats have been eating Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Fool for many years. Not only do they really like it but it really has helped keep their teeth healthy! They are both senior cats now and neither of them have had to had their teeth cleaned at the vet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a great job on cleaning teeth

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
spotsfurever
from Ma.
I mix this food with other high quality dog food and it helps a great deal on keeping their teeth pearly white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Oral Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO dental vet visits !

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Globug1000
from Portland, OR
I've been using Oral Care with my 4 cats, the older two now being 11 years old.
NEITHER has ever required the very expensive teeth cleaning procedures...........and the vet ALWAYS comments on the condition of their teeth.
Yes, this is expensive. YES they LOVE THIS FOOD! But I serve this alongside other dry cat foods that cost less, but are high in nutrition. Over time, this stuff has saved me a BUNDLE and I'm just so proud of my two older girls!
I fully expect the younger girl and the little boy to NEVER require teeth cleaning either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>