petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food

Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food

Complete and balanced ultra premium natural dog foodUnique blend assures a high digestibilityContains all of the nutrients, vitamins, and minerals necessary for your dog
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Is this really Natural Balance?

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wimberley, TX
My large breed dogs, brothers, and age 7, have always eaten dry Natural Balance Ultra. Great product, and recommended by vets. I thought to buy the canned version, and ended up throwing away alot of it..I tried just a large spoonful mixed in with the dry, but nothing. They turn their noses up.
It seems to me, that the canned food bought in Petco is better than when ordered online...???
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

describes the product exactly

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from l.a., ca
my dog suddenly stopped enjoying her solid food, so i tried this and it was an instant success. it also got her back to eating solid food along this soft food. Her energy came back and her fur was shinier and more healthy looking. her weight increased and stayed at a good level. she is now a happy, healthy dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good when combined with dry food

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
My 7 yr old shih tzu is very picky and has skin allergies. She actually eats this food when I combine it with Royal Canin dry dog food. And the good thing is that it's healthy. I'm trying to get her off of Cesar foods which are so bad for dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from hermitage, tn
I have a small puppy who was having digestive problems after getting rid of worms. he got food from the vet and did well with it. he was switched to purina when the vet food ran out and couldn't digest it. natural balance is the only food that sat well with his stomach. i'm incredibly happy with the product and feed both of my pups a mixture of canned and dry food. i wouldn't buy anything else now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for picky eaters

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
We adopted a Shiba-Inu mix puppy named Roxy, who turned out to be a VERY picky eater. She didn't like dry and barely any canned foods, until we tried this product. It was amazing to see her FINALLY eat - after stressing for so long about weather or not she was getting enough nutrition. My only complaint is that she loves it too much - LOL! We just gave her some samples of the Ultra Dry Food and she's actually eating dry food too! So we're gonna buy her a bag. Love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vegetarian Food-Wonderful

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
We feed this because one of our dogs has a liver problem that requires a diet that's free of animal protein. She loves this food and has THRIVED on it! Her liver values are back to normal requiring no further medical treatment except blood tests to monitor levels. We're thrilled with this and also use the dry kibble of the same variety for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural Balance Canned Food

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu,Hawaii
Great food at a reasonable price. The main ingredient is meat, and no fillers. My 3 dogs love the variety of flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent canned food

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Interior Alaska
We rotate flavors for variety, and our dog loves the NB Ultra Premium and other NB flavors. Ultra Premium is a good mix of chicken, lamb, duck and salmon. This is a high quality food, with real meat (not just by-product and meal) as the primary ingredients and very limited grains/starches... NO wheat, corn or soy which is great because our dog is allergic to those.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My dog is a fussy eater, but she really loves this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I was instructed by my Vet to start feeding my dog adult food and was overwelmed by the various makers of dog food and was concerned that what I would get wouldn't be liked nor nuticial fit for my dog so I headed to the internet and seached for weeks and decided to try Natural Balance and am very statisfied with what i now know. My dog loves all the flavors Natural Balance come in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this addition to the dry food!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Very happy with this canned food. Either alone or mixed with the dry, it helps my puppy keep on his eating schedule.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUM!!

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Washington, NC & Naples, FL
Izzy and Lucy love this mixed with their Natural Balace Ultra dry food. It's also great for trying to get large dogs to swallow medications, by mixing the medicine with a small amount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only food for my dog

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
She loves it and I do too because it is good for her. The carrots and potatoes are actually seen in the food and she especially likes the lamb.
No comparison to other canned foods that I had tried in the past. They all looked very unappetizing. This food actually looks good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Highly Palitable Product

PostedSeptember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Upper East Side, Manhattan
Comes highly recommended by top holistic/integrative veterinary specialists. Good substitute for feshly cooked meals, convenient & smaller cans with easy open tops are good for travel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedMay 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Fullerton, CA
I have 2 miniature poodles with food allergies. After a lot of trial and error with other food brands, I finally found that Natural Balance works! My dogs had a constant battle with diarrhea, and I didn't know why. I read about Natural Balance on the internet and decided to give it a try, I'm so glad I did! I have both dogs on duck and potato formula and I mix the wet with the dry. My dogs diarrhea problems are gone and they are both happy and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

proof is in the pudding

PostedNovember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX.
I read the horror stories about bi-products and was scared right to this product. My dog loves the dry food which she never would eat dry food before. Weeks after starting to eat Natural Balance, she had 5 puppies. They became the largest puppies she ever had. IT IS ANIMAL CRUELTY TO BUY FOOD WITH BI-PRODUCTS IN IT. This line of pet food is priced fair, yet superior in quality. Pup pictured is 5 weeks old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Dogs enjoy the moistness and the texture of the canned food. I assume they like the taste too. Long as the allergies are gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hard to open

PostedMay 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
but the product is fantastic!!! My dog love it :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUSSY CHIHUAHUA LOVES IT!

PostedApril 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
It is the only food (Natural Balance) I have found where she licks the bowl. Enuff said!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Original Formula Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedMarch 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Owensboro, KY
I have 3 very picky eaters, a Cocker Spaniel, a Beagle and a terrier mix. They love Ceasars dog food but try feeding a Cocker and a Beagle that for a long period of time and you'll go broke! I found this on the internet, did some research and decided to try it. They love it! My Beagle is shiny with a lot less shedding and her ear infections are so much better. My Cocker and terrier have improved dramatically as well. Will definitely keep purchasing this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>