petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats

Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats

Your dog's favorite snacks from the Petco Treat BarChoose from a variety of flavors and shapesLarge economy-sized boxes
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Review 1 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

packaging needs help

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from orange county, ca
i have two dogs and the treat bar at petcos are not cheap so i thought i would by the sandwich cookies in bulk. i first bought the waffles and toast bulk cookies and they were packed in about 4-5 big bags so i could open one bag at a time. these sandwich cookies were all in one big bag and bugs could have easily gotten to them had i not opened the box right away. and since they are sandwich cookies w/ cream centers, i ended up putting a bunch in zip lock freezer bags and froze several bags so that the cookies would not spoil. if the cookies came in individual packages, i would not have had to re-bag them. it was a bit of a chore.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from burbank, ca.
I bought pet treats for my dog as well as pet stain remover. The sale price was fantastic and my puppy
is very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fremont, CA
My dog is very picky and he loves these treats. We had to travel from one Petco to another to find the treats. It's great that they are online. We don't have to drive around to different Petcos just to find that they no longer carry them in the store.
Buying them online is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cT
Size smaller than I expected. Look larger in picture.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love These

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My dogs love the duplex cookies and the carob chip cookies. Sometimes they are hard to find, so I have decided to purchase them in bulk with repeat delivery today. Freezing them seems to keep them fresh as long as they are neatly stacked in a quart sized zip lock type freezer bag and then placed in a container with a tight fitting lid. Of course, a certain amount of space in the freezer has to be delegated to dog cookies. Nobody ... not even dogs .... want a stale cookie, so freeze them to maintain freshness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT ! :)

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ny
Honestly, i use on my hamsters but they LOVE it!even better than the actual hamster food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pups love these

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
My dogs are very picky eaters - this is my go to treat for them. I love that I can split the cookie in half - 1 treat for 2 dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carob Cookies

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glenham, SD
Have ordered these for quite a few years. My dog really likes them. They arrived when stated and were not severely crushed or broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vanilla Pretzels (Low Fat)

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
The only treat my little Yorkie with a sensitve tummy can eat. They stopped carrying them in the stores so now I have to order a 20 lb bag (which I did). I wish they would reconsider the treat bar in the store, the update that they did is not really great it appears that not a lot people are buying off it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dogs favorite treats!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
We have two labs that absolutely love these treats...it's the only kind we give them. Their favorites are the vanilla pretzels, cinnamon bears, pumpkin & spice and zoo animals. They will do anything to get a duplex cookie! Those are saved for extra special rewards. They also love the green mint bones that are offered in the store.....I really wish Petco would offer those in bulk online as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find treats !!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oceanside, ca
My dogs absolutely love the pretzels from the treat bar...but after going to 2 separate stores and not being able to find them anymore I decided to order them online... You have to buy them in bulk- but that's okay- they are individually packaged in 1.5 lb bags-
Thank you Petco- my pups are happy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat Bar Treats

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My Dachshund and Border Collie love the Ginger Bears and Dots. Can't get enough of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fussy Dog

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I have the most fussy dog in the world! The only treats he likes are these animal crackers. These crackers are the type that look like the animal crackers that come in the small boxes for children. They obviously aren't the same though because the crackers are made with peanut butter. He only gets about 5 crackers per day, at the most, so hopefully we are not 'overdoing' the sweets, but he definitely looks forward to his treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite cookies

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
These are my dog's favorite cookies and ordering them on line is a heck of a lot easier than trying to dig them out of the bin in the store!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing better!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Roseburg
I have four dogs who will not eat any other treats! I spend a great deal of time at my local Petco store, and they can't keep enough teddy bears in for my "kids!" So, now that I know that I can order them, online, from the Petco site, I will be able to keep them happy with their favorite treats! My little "kids" just can't get enough of the teddy bears!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Cookies

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My dogs love the carob cookies so much I am tempted to try them myself. If I ask them if they want a treat, they just wag their tails, but if I say "Want a cookie?", they wag and lick their lips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Many!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I really wish Petco would sell these bulk treats in smaller quantities online. 20 lbs is a LOT, I worry about them spoiling by the time I use them all. I like the grain free cheese rings but I would really like to know calorie count per treat as I have to watch my dog's weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little Doggie Treats

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Found these training treats in Boston Area Petco doggie salad bar, but no where to be found south of the Mason Dixon, ordered them by the boat load, our pup loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Turkey and Cranberry Drumstick Treats

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from dallas
Please bring these back in stock as these were a big hit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duplex cream cookie

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gardnerville, Nv
My miniature schnauzer has always loved these cookies. Unfortunately right now he has lung cancer and is only expected to live about a week. He has lost a lot of weight, and this is the only thing he will eat. I am sure their is not a lot of nutrition in them, we are also giving him Nutra Cal. But whatever makes him happy right now makes me happy, and these sure do!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>