petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats

Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats

Your dog's favorite snacks from the Petco Treat BarChoose from a variety of flavors and shapesLarge economy-sized boxes
Average Customer Rating:
4.91 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 out of 67(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Review 1 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vanilla Pretzels (Low Fat)

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
SopheisMom
from Atlanta
The only treat my little Yorkie with a sensitve tummy can eat. They stopped carrying them in the stores so now I have to order a 20 lb bag (which I did). I wish they would reconsider the treat bar in the store, the update that they did is not really great it appears that not a lot people are buying off it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dogs favorite treats!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
JLS210
from Wisconsin
We have two labs that absolutely love these treats...it's the only kind we give them. Their favorites are the vanilla pretzels, cinnamon bears, pumpkin & spice and zoo animals. They will do anything to get a duplex cookie! Those are saved for extra special rewards. They also love the green mint bones that are offered in the store.....I really wish Petco would offer those in bulk online as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find treats !!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
iammissyc
from oceanside, ca
My dogs absolutely love the pretzels from the treat bar...but after going to 2 separate stores and not being able to find them anymore I decided to order them online... You have to buy them in bulk- but that's okay- they are individually packaged in 1.5 lb bags-
Thank you Petco- my pups are happy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat Bar Treats

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Frangelica
from Pittsburgh, PA
My Dachshund and Border Collie love the Ginger Bears and Dots. Can't get enough of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fussy Dog

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
RileysMomtoo
from Maine
I have the most fussy dog in the world! The only treats he likes are these animal crackers. These crackers are the type that look like the animal crackers that come in the small boxes for children. They obviously aren't the same though because the crackers are made with peanut butter. He only gets about 5 crackers per day, at the most, so hopefully we are not 'overdoing' the sweets, but he definitely looks forward to his treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite cookies

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
euntiet
from Garden Grove, CA
These are my dog's favorite cookies and ordering them on line is a heck of a lot easier than trying to dig them out of the bin in the store!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing better!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
victoria49
from Roseburg
I have four dogs who will not eat any other treats! I spend a great deal of time at my local Petco store, and they can't keep enough teddy bears in for my "kids!" So, now that I know that I can order them, online, from the Petco site, I will be able to keep them happy with their favorite treats! My little "kids" just can't get enough of the teddy bears!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Cookies

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
DesertDiva
from Phoenix, AZ
My dogs love the carob cookies so much I am tempted to try them myself. If I ask them if they want a treat, they just wag their tails, but if I say "Want a cookie?", they wag and lick their lips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Many!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
poMaddict
from Mesa, AZ
I really wish Petco would sell these bulk treats in smaller quantities online. 20 lbs is a LOT, I worry about them spoiling by the time I use them all. I like the grain free cheese rings but I would really like to know calorie count per treat as I have to watch my dog's weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little Doggie Treats

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
eMeL
from Washington, DC
Found these training treats in Boston Area Petco doggie salad bar, but no where to be found south of the Mason Dixon, ordered them by the boat load, our pup loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Turkey and Cranberry Drumstick Treats

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
digbydog
from dallas
Please bring these back in stock as these were a big hit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duplex cream cookie

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
sammyd
from Gardnerville, Nv
My miniature schnauzer has always loved these cookies. Unfortunately right now he has lung cancer and is only expected to live about a week. He has lost a lot of weight, and this is the only thing he will eat. I am sure their is not a lot of nutrition in them, we are also giving him Nutra Cal. But whatever makes him happy right now makes me happy, and these sure do!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charliesfriend
from Pa.
My dog loves these duplex cookies, he takes them apart and licks the creme stuff then eats the cookie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

chocolate chip cookies (carob)

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
hoppychop
from Mohave valley az
When my box of cookies arrived the dogs knew what was in the box!! we have had a hard time finding these cookies in stock at the Kingman store. A sales clerk suggested trying on line. WooHoo we now have cookies only down side i had to buy 15 lbs of them.. But hey its almost halloween and they will make great treat bags for the neighborhood dogs!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love these treats.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
2bigdogsmom
from Hutchinson, KS
My dogs love these ginger bears. I like them because I can break them into two or four pieces easily. They don't crumble, and the pups don't get too much at a time. I was hesitant getting a 16 lb. box, but the treats were packaged into four bags. i'm very happy with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Cookies EVER!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
djferguson
from Higganum, CT
My 2 Greyhounds LOVE these cookies! They smell just like Human cookies...tempted to taste them, but...Anyway.......I bought the "BulK' 20 lbs online. The price was amazing and the cookies arrived without being all broken up. These are the best dog treats I have found to date. I make Goodie Bag treats for all my families dogs for the Holidays! Wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cookies!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Simbasmommy55
from Chicago,IL
My puppy simba is such a picky pup! But he loves these cookies! They smell just as good as human cookies! His favorite are the carob chip cookies and the creme sandwich cookies! i l love spoiling my baby! Thanks Petco! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Treats Ever

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveSandyDog
from Vacaville, CA
My dog LOVES these...all of them! The Sandwich creams that smell good enough for me to eat, the cranberry biscotti, the ginger snaps and dont forget the carob chip cookies!
An absolute staple for my household...my baby gets so excited when she see's the bag! lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

farmer's market and ginger snaps and more

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
zedthewizard
from vermont
i mainly use the farmer's market 'chicken' cookies as treats and the ginger snaps as a special treat. my beagle mix loves these. i've also had good success with the training treats and some others including the cheese circles. i will mainly stay with the farmer's market and the ginger snaps. the farmer's market seems to come in some holiday varieties too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Treat Bar Bulk Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite spot

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twobrothers
from Cordova, TN
My 2 Labradors run for the treat bar unless Doris ( their favorite cashier) is there. I like the treat bar because of the choices, you can buy a little of one thing or a lot of another. With this option my boys never get tired of the same treat as they are picky eaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>