petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat

Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat

Nutritious yogurt treats have the mouthwatering aroma and taste that your hamsters, gerbils, mice, and rats will craveFortified, creamy morsels are guaranteed fresh and come in a resealable zipper pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Review 1 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
lexpres
from Lexington USA
My Hamster has always loved these yogurt chips. I usually give him 1 a day. He gobbles them up. They smell yummy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
These are an excellent snack for my gerbils. Been purchasing them for years and every gerbil I've had loves these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snacks

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ratmimi
from Dothan, AL
These yogurt chips have always been the fav of our oldest male ratties. And these things smell heavenly! I can understand why the ratties are so attracted to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ratties love these!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
WolfeEyes
from PA
A must have for training rats, or just to give them a treat! They really love these! One day I left the bag next to my big rat and the next thing I know she's hopping off with it! So worth the few dollars it costs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy treats

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
FluffyHamsterMom
My teddy bear hamster loves these treats. They're easy for him to hold. Sometimes he enjoys sitting there and eating the whole thing or saving it for a midnight snack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rats love them

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
onebrwn
from ny,ny
My rats really like these.They haven't gotten bored of them yet.Only problem i have is they melt pretty easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!!

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
AnimalLover112511
from Utah
My male pet mouse loves these! when i first got them
i put two in his cage and he ate both of them really fast!! its his favorite treat! i do recommend this to anyone!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastey

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandrilene
from Nashville, TN
my hamsters love these treats! they go nuts for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Ratties Love 'Em

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
KittyCatty
from Carmichael, CA
Most pet ratties will eat almost anything, but my boyz tend to be picky at times. I've tried almost all of the yogurt dipped treats, or yogurt chips, and they only like these strawberry chips from Kaytee. They'd eat the whole bag at one time if I'd let 'em (which of course, I don't).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells good

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
dreamwayz
from New York, NY
My guinea pig does not like them though they smell pretty good. However, my 2 little gerbils do...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Treats!

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
GerbilLover42
My gerbil only eats them when there broken in half because they are large! But other wise, I like this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Iluvmihammy
My Syrian hamster really likes these. I'm taming her and these really help. The only probably is that there a little large and she has trouble finishing even one....But you can always break em' in half.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedMay 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
RatLoversRUS
from Maine
This is the first time I've bought the Strawberry Yogurt Chips. My Rats smelled them and literally snatched them away from me with vigor. They are good size pieces and found they can't finish a whole one each so I snap them in half and then they don't go to waste and will last all the longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for rats

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My guinea pig did not like this brand of yogurt drops, but my picky rat definitely did! The hamster enjoyed them as well, and looked so cute holding the big drop in his paws!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Manna from Heaven

PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
ilovemyratties
I think my rats would go through the desert for these. Of all the treats that I have bought for them these yogies are by far their very favorite. All I have to do is open the conatainer. They get a whiff of the delicious strawberry aroma and literally cling to the side of their cages until I open the door to give them some. These are given to them very sparingly because I am sure they would pig out on them to their hearts' content if they could; these are very rich.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best treat iv bought

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
dinaaa
ive bought a lot of treats for my hamsters but my hamsters didnt luv it. they ate it when they wanted to but then i got a long haired teddy bear hamster and she absolutely luvs these treats.they smell good 2 :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good.......or not

PostedJuly 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
bonbonian
My hamster loves these but i read in multiple rodent books that they are extremely fattening and not good for rodents.They should only be given 1 every other day.My hamster got really fat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best treats i've ever bought for a rodent

PostedJuly 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
when i was 7, i got a hamster. the treats i got her werre these yogurt chips. when i became about 9 i got 3 mice. i got them these. now at 13 i have gotten a hamster and 2 rats. all of these rodents loveeeee these yogurt chips. they are great, and dont smell to bad either :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My hamsters weren't impressed.

PostedApril 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angeeee
from Massachusetts
I had only purchased these for my hamsters because the reviews were great. I gave them to my hamsters and they didn't seem too impressed with them. They just treated them like food and got them when they felt like it, nothing special. They definitely don't get all excited when they see it coming. I would still recommend the product because to each their own, but my hamsters weren't impressed with them. They do smell good though, I got to admit.
Also I would recommend breaking them up because I have dwarf hamsters and the chips are too big for them. I wouldn't give them too much either because they are fairly high on fat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Fiesta Strawberry Yogurt Chips Small Animal Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ratties love them!

PostedApril 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
AbbeyD
from Gastonia,NC
We bought them in the store when my rats sick were with infections. I had always given them to my hamster. Being first time rat owners I was not sure if they would like them or not.
My rats love them they eat them up. It is well worth the six dollars. I would reccomend these to all rat and Hamster owners. Here are my two rats Emma (Cream), Jane (Hooded).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>