petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Two Story Cat Tower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Two Story Cat Tower

Cat tree supports exercise and funCat tower features two extra-large platforms for jumping, perching and sleepingStain-resistant carpet withstands scratchingThe tower’s ample base is designed not to tip
Average Customer Rating:
3.758 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
23 out of 33(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Review 1 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
PepperPep
from Missouri
I am very surprised by all the good reviews this product has gotten. It is very small and wobbly. I am returning this even though I got it for $15.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little tree. . .

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
mellie333
My cats love this little tree. I have large trees, but I got this one, specifically to put at a window, so they could watch the birds, the same time while in this little tree.
Best advice though, which I did to this tree, and I do to all my trees, is attach a little bed on the top perch.
It especially needs a little bed, because the top perch is not very big.
I just took a donut bed, and cut two little holes on each side, where the bottom of the bed meets the bumper, then put string in the two holes, and then wrapped it around the bottom of the perch and tied a knot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Assembly

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
km12
My cats haven't decided if they like this tower yet, however, I have decided that I do not. For something as simple as 2 bolts and a washer, it was difficult to assemble. There were no paper instructions inside the box. Assembly instructions were printed on the side of the box which was covered by a shipping label. I put it together and it was extremely wobbly so I dismantled it all the way to the bottom and re-tightened everything. The bottom bolt/washer need to be very tight. The top shelf, which is not extra large by the way, needs to be bolted in the center hole instead of the corner, it seems to give more stability this way. I don't plan on returning it. It's a little over 2 feet tall so I would recommend buying this as opposed to a much taller one because I can't imagine those being any more stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my kitten LOVES his playhouse!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Baileyxoxolovesyou
from Brooksvill,FL
Simba loves his playhouse, i've bought many other play places however, none of them worked as good as this one does. i would highly recommend this tower to someone looking for a cat play place!!!!! WE LOVE IT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product not up to its description....

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
cooper11235
from Lewisville, Texas
This product's description says that the base is ample and designed not to tip. This is not at all true. The base design is flawed. I am going to keep this product do to size but will have to get a wood piece to stabilize the tower. Not recommended at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats loves this

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cleocatra1
I had originally bought this for my cat when she was a kitten. Right away she loved it and was always playing on it. Then I bought an elevated sleeping stand that was rather difficult for her to get to, so I put this stand next to it and now she uses it to get to her bed. After my sister got a kitten she to started using it as a means to get to the bed. This is a great product that my cats love, and I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth it

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2kitts
from Pennsylvania
The climbing post is Awesome! My kittens love it.The hardest part of putting it together was trying to keep my kittens off it until it was assembled.I would recommend this to anyone looking for a sturdy climbing post for small to medium cats or kittens!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good for the price

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
oliversmaid
from Long Island, NY
You should use a wrench to get the bolts really tight so it doesn't wobble.
Also there were no assembly instructions inside the box, only printed on the outside. When they paste the shipping label over the instructions (which they did), you have a problem! But I figured it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dont waste the 20 dollars

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vblocker
We put this together and our cat loved it. However we had to keep it propped up against a corner because it was so wobbly. The screws were tightened all the way and each level moved back and forth. We needed up turning it on its side but one level just completely became detached because the bottom platform came bent in half in the box and the screw just didn't hold it together. Don't bother with this one trust me
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for more than 1 cat

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kate326
from Frostburg, MD
I have two cats in my household and they both enjoy this cat tower. For the price, it works great. Yes, we know most cats enjoy hiding in those little cube towers, but they also love this 3 level tower. If you put it by the window, cats will use it a lot! Cats themselves, at least the two I have, use the tower to jump on and gain Window access. Overall, great product for the price. A recommended product for all cat lovers!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
DebbiFI
from Fox Island, WA
I recently bought this piece for my 2 new kittens. They immediately took to it and use it every single day. They really seem to enjoy climbing on it and using it to jump and play. Well worth the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
ModiMeow
from Indio, Ca.
This tower is the exact height I was looking for so that my cats could chill on it in my bedroom & be able to see out the window. They like it & use it daily. Only gave it 4 paws because the "extra large sun deck" is not very big, but my cats curl up on it & fit fine. If you have a big cat, I would probably not recommend this one as they may not fit on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JF21
from Brooklyn, NY
I already have a large cat tree and was looking to put up some shelving for my cats (4yrs & 14yrs). Shelves can be INSANELY expensive, so I purchased this as a low step up to the shelving (that way I didn't have to purchase as many shelves). So far so good - my older cat especially loves it. He curls up around the bottom to sleep, and it's easy for him to use it to step up to the surrounding furniture. Easy to assemble (make sure you have a wrench on hand to tighten) - though the directions talk about a "white button" that seems to just be a tiny swatch of fabric with a tiny amount of carpet on it to hide the screw. It doesn't stick and mine disappeared within a day. However, it hasn't swayed my feeling about this product. Make sure you tighten it or it will wobble a bit! If you find it wobbly - that's on you, not the quality of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light-weight but sturdy.

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
FerFur
from Media, PA
I purchased two "two story cat towers" for my 16+ year old kitty so he'd have ease of access two different windows in our home. The extra large platforms are not that extra large. He is able to sit and lay curled up but does not have stretch out room. He is 11 pounds. Overall, they are very helpful in getting him to the windows he likes to lay in and I am purchasing one more for our vacation cottage. Plus, they are very reasonable in price, and the carpet color is in the brown shade, can go with anything, oh and very light-weight so moving them from window to window is simple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two story Perch is great!!!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
dogslovecats
from UT
My cats absolutely love this product, they're constantly climbing, sitting, sleeping, playing, etc, on it they just love it, I got it for a pretty descent deal to, it was cheaper than all the other towers and furniture, it's great!!!!! It was only like 30 or 40 bucks at the west bountiful Petco supply store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay....

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
PTTMom
from Los Angeles,Ca
This tower is light weight which is fine for my petite kitty. The carpeting is very inexpensive and will probably not last long for a big scratcher.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KITTY LOVES THIS!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Layle
My poor kitty was in desperate need of a new post. She hates sisal and tore up only the carpet of her last post so this was great. She is in LOVE with this post! She's a full grown adult cat and has yet to tip it over. She's always running full speed and jumping onto it. Even when she jumps off, it'll wobble a bit, but never tips. As I was putting it together over 2 months ago (which was a piece of cake for me) she started to scratch it. It was instant love. I will definitely rebuy when she finally goes through both posts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Best Purchase Ever

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Faith7227
from Rock Hill, SC
My kitten just loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent tower

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fishy11
I wanted a tall enough tower for my cat to be able to stretch when scratching on it and also to be able to sit on top of it. It is definitely tall enough but my cat doesn't like the carpet material. It is not very good quality. But the tower is decent for the price. I was afraid it would be top heavy and tip over, but that doesn't seem to be an issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Two Story Cat Tower
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horribly Put Together

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
WendyNSarah2
from Cincinnati, OH
This product was easy to assemble but also falls apart easily. It also falls over easily when my cats jump on it. They love the tree but it is a hassle for me to keep re-assembling and standing it up. I would definitely not buy this item again (which I need to because it is completely broken now and I have had it less than a year).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>