petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy

Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy

They're the toys that speak for themselvesJust one squeeze and this little monkey lets out a string of realistic sounds
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
26 out of 37(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Review 1 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog likes it

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greer, SC
My dog loves toys that laugh, giggle or makes other noises, This one fits the bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pets got to have toys...lol

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, AZ
Nice size for any dog larger than a toy whatever. My huge German Shepherd loves the Kong small duck. Great toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this monkey and it's talk.

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, FL
My dogs love this monkey. They love the noise it makes. Great deal on this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

gram

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from gorham maine
gave this to my granddaughter for her new puppy and it stopped working in only two days. sad as puppy really loved it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not tough

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I had real hope for this toy. The noises just fascinated my dog at first. Then he tore it to shreds. I struggle with whether the toy isn't intended for my dog or the toy is truly defective. Either way, my experience with the toy is worthy of a 1 star rating.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talking Monkey

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
My little Eddie loves this toy. It's his night time cuddle buddy when he's not next to his brother. The hours of enjoyment that we've had is PRICELESS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Annoying

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vernal Utah
This monkey really does sound realistic but it is very annoying screeching all day and we had to put it away. I don't know how durable it is since I didn't allow our dog to play with it for very long ... it drove us crazy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is too cute

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northeast Ohio
Clever little toy, but not meant for a dog that likes to rip toys apart as there are batteries and wires inside which we discovered five minutes after we gave this toy to our dog. Major concern of him ingesting these parts. The toy should be promoted for docile dogs only!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive sound and voice feature

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vilas, NC
My dog adores this toy. When I took the tag off and gave it to her while pressing the button she went nuts! The sounds the monkey makes blew her mind. She was expecting the typical "squeeky" (what she's used to and has destroyed in 5 minutes or less)! But this one she has cradled and carried around with her for several days now. She LOVES her monkey. An excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Franklin,MA
It was love at first sight. And when the toy made noise, my wee Yorkie went nuts! She took it to bed with her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless After 1 Minute

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
I gave this to my dog and after only a minute she had popped the batteries out of the battery compartment so the realistic sounds are no more. Then after about 30 minutes my other dog got a hold of it and chewed the tips of the fingers and the nose off and pulled the stuffing out. I've had comparable toys that cost much less that are still going strong. My dogs love the different sounds, but this is a complete waste of money. Plus, I ordered it online and it was much smaller than I thought it would be for the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog was very disappointed

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I just received this monkey today from Petco. Opened it and squeezed it for my boy to hear. He went crazy for the monkey sounds. Once I gave it to him, he chewed it a couple times and it was done. My boy was very disappointed that it didn't make sounds any longer. I tried to adjust the little sound box inside but to no avail. This one's not worth the even the free shipping costs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fun

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from redding, cafun for dog
my dads dog loves her monkey, that's why i have to buy in bulk. she goes through them like mad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fun!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
This is my shih tzus favorite toy and he has dozens. Murphy is enjoying his third monkey (as he is known)!!! Am so relieved that you are still selling them. Oh btw..Murphys first one was 6 years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work well

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
The toy has to be squeezed very hard, otherwise it doesn't make any sound
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Security Monkey

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Greenfield, Wi
This is the ONLY toy my little Dachsy-pom will play with! Actually it's more like a security blanket to him."He carries it everywhere, and gets frantic if he can't find it. We've tried other things, but he walks away from all of them. I've had to replace him twice, usually about once a year, because his seams let loose with all the "loving".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed!

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Purchased this toy for our Westie. It arrived and our dog loved it. However, the voice box stopped working after about 20 minutes. Would not buy it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy is great

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Grand Prairie, TX
I have two miniature schnauzers that love this toy. They each had one and they both have had a good bit of "surgery" so we bought them two more for Christmas. Our dogs are very hard on toys and even though the old ones have been repaired they never stopped making the gorilla or monkey sound. Great toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable!!!

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Really adorable...a little small in size but perfect for puppies!!! And, I was able to wash it in the machine at least 6 times already and no problems with the monkey sounds! My puppy loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo, Co
My dog Rosie just loves to make the gorilla make sounds!!!! Hours of play time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>