petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy

Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy

They're the toys that speak for themselvesJust one squeeze and this little monkey lets out a string of realistic sounds
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
40 out of 58(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Review 1 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Puppy loves it!

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maine
It's a cute toy, but my puppy who never has destroyed a toy had a hole in this one in about a week, cheap material. Had to sew the hole and she hasn't had anymore in it so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dogs favorite toy

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I will quickly admit that this toy was an instant success when I presented it to my dog. He loves this monkey toy and plays with it all the time. Unfortunately the material covering the monkey (the fur) is poor quality and quickly developed holes which needed to be mended before the stuffing came out. My dog is a gentle dog and was not tearing at the monkey so it was the anticipated chewing activity that produce the sound and unfortunately holes in the fur material. I will continue to sew up the holes cause he loves the toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't last

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
My dog loved this toy but the noise maker broke in an hour. Not worth the money at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Check before you ship

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from scappose, or
This dog toy did not work right out of the box. I took it to a petco store which is 23 miles away and they exchanged it. I got home gave it to our dog (cockapoo) and it did not work a minute later! When an item is shipped MAKE SURE IT IS WORKING! Do Not Buy this for your friend, you are throwing your hard earned money away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monkey

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fla
The puppy will not play with anything else,he loves it,it must be the sound that he makes,will not let anyone take it from him,so glad that I found this for him,I will probably end up getting him another one,he has about worn him out..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loud

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carlton, MN
My puppy enjoys this toy, she does not even get scared by the noise. So far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talking Monkey dog toy

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Camano Island
This toy was a real hit with my 3 dogs. One is always trying to take it away from the other. They love it! I am definitely buying another one. And the sound it makes will definitely make you laugh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my best pick

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett, TN
I have 2 dogs and they love playing with there toys. this one has great sounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Monkey Dog Review

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York City
The monkey was smaller than I expected and it broke after just two days of my dog playing with it. I have a !7lb puggle and she ripped two holes in it after just two days of playing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

monkey dog toy

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, pa
Toy lasted five minutes. Bought another one which lasted a few days. Need to do more work on the squeeker. Great while it lasted. Dog loved it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money even on sale

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Olathe, KS
I got the Look Who's Talking Monkey for my pups that love toys that make noise. It was great for about 5 minutes before the noise maker went out (it worked about 10 times then quit). Very disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaker died

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Hill, GA
Squeaker only lasted one day. It is a cute toy other than that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a Jungle Out There

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is such an adorable toy, the monkey sounds totally captivated my 65lb lab mix puppy. He's a chewer so I wasn't expecting this toy to make it for the long haul, but this a pretty tough little simian and made it through two days of intensive puppy play before it gave out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fun toy

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My brother has a Bernese Mountain Dog who loves this toy, and has already gone through about 10 of them in the last year. It screams just like a real monkey. She plays with it until there is no more noise. So we buy more :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the most fun toys my dogs have.

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Great price, provides entertainment both for the dogs and us, watching their reaction when the monkey talks! Fast shipping.
Very satisfied with product and service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Toy

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This toy is a hoot! My pup is l0 months and kept tilting her head wondering where the monkey was.! I only put 4 stars because it didn't work at first but works great now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My lab LOVES these toys!!

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
I get these for my pups every year!! They are awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They will love this great toy!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I can't wait til Xmas morning when Cody and Penelope open their stockings and unleash their Ducky and his sidekick this talking ape!
At only 4 pounds, Penelope is the aggressor and Cody the 24 pound sissy so it will be fun to watch them when this toy goes ape and. starts talking . I have a feeling he will end up on our bed as all of Penelope's favorites do. Ha ha!! I'm sure mom will have some fun with it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TALKING TOY

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sidney, Montana
This is the THIRD one that I purchased...Our Lucy at home dissects every toy that I brought to the house, so this one and many others are being replaced this year. My little Riley is a lot more gentle with her toys, and just loves this little talking monkey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

large toy even the little guys like

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, CA
This gorilla has long swinging arms and makes a big honking like sound. My beagle and chihuahua can tug of war with it and they both like to pinch his middle and get the noise going. It is durable and is a toy I will probably have around a long time It is much bigger than I expected but it seems to really get their attention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>