petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy

Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy

They're the toys that speak for themselvesJust one squeeze and this little monkey lets out a string of realistic sounds
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
35 out of 50(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Review 1 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Monkey Dog Review

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York City
The monkey was smaller than I expected and it broke after just two days of my dog playing with it. I have a !7lb puggle and she ripped two holes in it after just two days of playing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

monkey dog toy

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, pa
Toy lasted five minutes. Bought another one which lasted a few days. Need to do more work on the squeeker. Great while it lasted. Dog loved it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money even on sale

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Olathe, KS
I got the Look Who's Talking Monkey for my pups that love toys that make noise. It was great for about 5 minutes before the noise maker went out (it worked about 10 times then quit). Very disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaker died

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Hill, GA
Squeaker only lasted one day. It is a cute toy other than that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a Jungle Out There

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is such an adorable toy, the monkey sounds totally captivated my 65lb lab mix puppy. He's a chewer so I wasn't expecting this toy to make it for the long haul, but this a pretty tough little simian and made it through two days of intensive puppy play before it gave out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fun toy

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My brother has a Bernese Mountain Dog who loves this toy, and has already gone through about 10 of them in the last year. It screams just like a real monkey. She plays with it until there is no more noise. So we buy more :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the most fun toys my dogs have.

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Great price, provides entertainment both for the dogs and us, watching their reaction when the monkey talks! Fast shipping.
Very satisfied with product and service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Toy

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This toy is a hoot! My pup is l0 months and kept tilting her head wondering where the monkey was.! I only put 4 stars because it didn't work at first but works great now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My lab LOVES these toys!!

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
I get these for my pups every year!! They are awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They will love this great toy!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I can't wait til Xmas morning when Cody and Penelope open their stockings and unleash their Ducky and his sidekick this talking ape!
At only 4 pounds, Penelope is the aggressor and Cody the 24 pound sissy so it will be fun to watch them when this toy goes ape and. starts talking . I have a feeling he will end up on our bed as all of Penelope's favorites do. Ha ha!! I'm sure mom will have some fun with it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TALKING TOY

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sidney, Montana
This is the THIRD one that I purchased...Our Lucy at home dissects every toy that I brought to the house, so this one and many others are being replaced this year. My little Riley is a lot more gentle with her toys, and just loves this little talking monkey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

large toy even the little guys like

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, CA
This gorilla has long swinging arms and makes a big honking like sound. My beagle and chihuahua can tug of war with it and they both like to pinch his middle and get the noise going. It is durable and is a toy I will probably have around a long time It is much bigger than I expected but it seems to really get their attention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goes Ape Over This Toy

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My dog just loves this toy, so much she goes through about 2 a year. Her favorite thing about it is the screaming money sound it makes, until she finds the noise box and chomps down on it and breaks it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog likes it

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greer, SC
My dog loves toys that laugh, giggle or makes other noises, This one fits the bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pets got to have toys...lol

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, AZ
Nice size for any dog larger than a toy whatever. My huge German Shepherd loves the Kong small duck. Great toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this monkey and it's talk.

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, FL
My dogs love this monkey. They love the noise it makes. Great deal on this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

gram

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from gorham maine
gave this to my granddaughter for her new puppy and it stopped working in only two days. sad as puppy really loved it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not tough

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I had real hope for this toy. The noises just fascinated my dog at first. Then he tore it to shreds. I struggle with whether the toy isn't intended for my dog or the toy is truly defective. Either way, my experience with the toy is worthy of a 1 star rating.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talking Monkey

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
My little Eddie loves this toy. It's his night time cuddle buddy when he's not next to his brother. The hours of enjoyment that we've had is PRICELESS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Multipet Look Who's Talking Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Annoying

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vernal Utah
This monkey really does sound realistic but it is very annoying screeching all day and we had to put it away. I don't know how durable it is since I didn't allow our dog to play with it for very long ... it drove us crazy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>