petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs

Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs

Helps sore, stiff muscles that result from regular exercise and normal daily activityContains White Willow Bark, Pineapple Bromelain and Yucca to help maintain normal, healthy joint function and flexibilityChewable for easy feedingNatural aspirin free formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Review 1 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Better Than What the Vet Gave Us

PostedJune 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
We have an 18 yr old Lab Mix. When he began at age 16 having more severe arthritis problems, we naturally took him to the vet and the vet gave us some medicine that was an anti-inflammatory and pain pill. It worked but it made our dog "dopey". He wouldn't move around and was almost catatonic. We decided that we did not want that for him so we searched around for something over the counter that might work. A friend told us about the Aches and Pain Formula for dogs. He loves taking the chewable pills and it has really made a difference in his life. He gets two every day (he weighs 100 lbs) and he even has frisky moments again when he is really feeling good. I highly recommend this product, especially for older and larger dogs. We know our baby won't be with us forever but having this formula to give him has definitely added precious time to his life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A New Lease On Life

PostedApril 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside CA
Our dog, Lady, is 10 years old and about 75 lbs. She started having trouble getting up and moving about after she had been inactive for a while. We found this product on your website and tried enough for 8 weeks to see how she would do. What a difference. She loves to take the pills and now moves with so much more ease. She even plays with her toys now. We have continued to purchase this product for the past year and it keeps her active. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps chronic "knee" pain

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Our rescue Pittie has the dog version of an ACL tear in her stifle (knee). The surgical fix for this (which she already had on the other leg) is very expensive and terribly painful with a several months long recovery period. We won't put her through that again; she needs a gentle pain reliever so that her beloved "varmint digging" doesn't leave her hurting. This product fills that need without the concern about side effects we would have using an NSAID.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I use this product on my two older dogs. They like the flavor, so it's no hardship to get them to eat it. They also seem to really be helped by the product. The results aren't amazing, but they are noticeable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet's Best

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pleasanton, CA
My dog plays so hard she gets sore. One of these at night (after playing all day) and one the next morning and she is good to go again. I like the fact that they are natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie pain

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
After careful shopping I found this product and could not be more pleased. I highly recommend this for dogs that might have some pains due to aging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

effective

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lighthouse point, fl.
i had tried a number of products for my dogs joint issues andVet's Best works the best. after just 2 doses he is more mobile. only issue, they were out of stock one time. works as well s prescription meds with less side effects
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works really well.

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
My dog is over 10 years old and has arthritis. Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs work to help ease his pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
The first bottle seems to be helping my dog with hip dysplasia. The only drawback is the smell. She won't eat them, I have to crush them and give them to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to work good

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alburtis, PA
First time I gave this to Rhia she got the runs...:( now I just give her a half one and she's a 78lb Rottie! But is does seem to help her when she's been a little too active outside. She's 7yrs old and has hip prob.'s, so when I need to give her something for pain, this will be it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It helps my dogs

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
After a long hike, my dogs (8 and 9 years old) seem to walk a little stiff. I give this to them before bed and the next day they seem ready to go again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Worked!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have a 7 year old Alaskan Malamute with severe hip dysplasia. She was getting to the point that standing up was difficult. I knew I needed different meds. I tried this based on the reviews and it was worth it. We started it 2 days ago and this morning she is haveing no problems getting up and she is playing again!! Thank you to whoever made this!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have an 82lb, 9 yr old lab who is still a fierce bird hunter. The first few hunts of the year are always tough because as much as we try to ease him into it, he goes great guns and overdoes it. In the past he has usually taken 2-3 days to recover. This fall, we've been giving him the Vet's Best right after hunting, and twice more every six hours. (the label says that high maintenance dogs can receive twice the dosage listed.) The next morning he is FINE! He's running around and playful instead of hobbling around the house. We've tried buffered aspirin, joint/health stuff (which he takes regularly), everything. This stuff is awesome and doesn't seem to bother this allergy-ridden dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle vitamin!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, NH
I do not normally write reviews online, but I had to take the time to add on to the many wonderful reviews of this product! My pal, Anthony, a 30 pd terrier mix who is 16 years old had terrible arthritis in his back legs and was getting to the point where he could barely walk as his hind legs would give out. We have hardwood floors, the slippery floors did not help his situation.
He was basically just sleeping 90% of the day and we'd have to bring him out to do his thing where he often fell backwards when doing #2. Not fun for the little guy (or us!)
After only 1 week of taking these natural vitamins Anthony started gaining strength in his legs and becoming more active all around. Our neighbors have noticed the remarkable change!!
After 3 weeks of this product, he can now hold himself up when going to the bathroom, he in no longer sleeping all day. He had a GREAT appetite and can even walk on the hardwood floors without always slipping.
Our little guy is obviously old, but the change and quality of life has been AMAZING! I would HIGHLY recommend this product, especially to owners with older dogs! Thanks VET's BEST!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Wonders

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
My 13 yr old black lab has been whining in pain. He has had trouble getting up and going out the doggie door. We have almost finished our first bottle of Vet's Best Aches & Pains and I've already seen improvement. He has stopped whining, he is now getting up on the furniture without hesitation. He has also been rolling around and playing outside which he hasn't done in some time. This dog is one picky eater and I have trouble getting him to take any medicine until now. He loves the taste of the pills and eats them right out of my hand. I will definitely continue to give him this wonderful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aches and pains for elderly dog

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
I started using Aches and Pains a year ago for my then 15 year old male cocker spaniel. I'm pleased to say that he turned 16 and is getting around better than a year ago! He no longer cries in pain when going up and down stairs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT product

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have 2 13yr old girls. 1 had her acl replaced a yr & 1/2 ago and 1 has arthirits in her hips. They were taking rimadyl & tramodol. This product works better then either of those more expensive products. They are more active & happier then they have been in years. I love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective Pain Relief for Arthritic Dog

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I got this over the counter supplement when I had forgotten my dog's prescription medicine in another state; this was the best over the counter replacement I could find quickly. I had to get something right away to make sure my dog did not become overcome by arthritis symptoms without his medicine. This supplement did wonders and worked better than the medicine we were used to. Since then this is a daily part of his regimen to help fight severe arthritis. This along with acupuncture for my dog twice a month has led to incredible improvement, and joy in our lives again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing difference!

PostedJune 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
One of my Shepherd's, now 11 has been having discomfort in her hips & joints as well as trembling in her legs when walking. We were at the point of thinking her time would be shorter with us then we were ready for. We tried this wanting a natural approach rather the chemical dopiness of drugs and AMAZING!! The trembling is gone, she JUMPS, she is back to walking without problem & she no longer whimpers at going out to potty. Highly recommend this after our experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works on hips, easy on tummy

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Portland, oregon
My Giant Schnauser is 11 which is really old for a Giant. He was taking a very expensive medication from the vet. It was hard on his stomach and a month's supply ran over $100. These work just as well, are less expensive, and his stomach is fine. Try a bottle and see the difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>