petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs

Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs

Helps sore, stiff muscles that result from regular exercise and normal daily activityContains White Willow Bark, Pineapple Bromelain and Yucca to help maintain normal, healthy joint function and flexibilityChewable for easy feedingNatural aspirin free formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Review 1 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Better Than What the Vet Gave Us

PostedJune 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
We have an 18 yr old Lab Mix. When he began at age 16 having more severe arthritis problems, we naturally took him to the vet and the vet gave us some medicine that was an anti-inflammatory and pain pill. It worked but it made our dog "dopey". He wouldn't move around and was almost catatonic. We decided that we did not want that for him so we searched around for something over the counter that might work. A friend told us about the Aches and Pain Formula for dogs. He loves taking the chewable pills and it has really made a difference in his life. He gets two every day (he weighs 100 lbs) and he even has frisky moments again when he is really feeling good. I highly recommend this product, especially for older and larger dogs. We know our baby won't be with us forever but having this formula to give him has definitely added precious time to his life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+51points
54of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A New Lease On Life

PostedApril 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside CA
Our dog, Lady, is 10 years old and about 75 lbs. She started having trouble getting up and moving about after she had been inactive for a while. We found this product on your website and tried enough for 8 weeks to see how she would do. What a difference. She loves to take the pills and now moves with so much more ease. She even plays with her toys now. We have continued to purchase this product for the past year and it keeps her active. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+26points
31of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
When we took in a senior dog into our home with joint pains I started him on this product and he has since then started to run, play and acting more of a puppy again! I highly recommend trying this product for your dog! I also have dog aspirin at home for the days he overdid it and have more pains but overall this is all he needs. :) Tip: Krill oil on the food for better flavor and omega 3 joint support. :) But this product really is amazing guys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Results vary

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My local pet store ran out of my dog's glucosamine treats and I thought these would be a good idea since my Shepard gets "achy" in her joints often. I didn't see any difference in her behavior or any ease in her walking. After 4 days of giving her 1 and 1/2 tablets a day, her belly broke out in pink hives. They went away a few days after I stopped these tablets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
My dog was limping around on 3 legs and I couldn't figure out if it was her hip or her foot. She's a 9 year old Sheltie that loves to run so after reading other reviews of this product I decided to try it! I'm so glad I did, my dog is no longer limping and is back to her normal energetic self! I would recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far it is helping

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
My old girl who is 15+++ has been having a hard time this year after an injury several years ago. She was prescribed tramadol for pain (and dislikes intensely) and rimadyl which helps but has side effects, so the dosage has to stay low as possible.
I was recommended this by a friend and tried it - so far so good. I"ll update in a few weeks but it is heartening to see her more comfortable this evening and enjoy a much longer walk - something she hasn't done in a while. No such thing as magic, but for her comfort it is a miracle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works surprisingly well

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My almost 14 year old dog has been walking better and is more alert since we started her on these. I like that this is not a drug and that it is made in the USA. Our dog will only eat them mixed into her food, and they are not easy to crush. Worth the effort though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to crush

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ca
These work but they are hard to crush fyi. My dog won't eat them alone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rolfe,IA
We have two dogs. Our oldest one is a 10 year old black lab and the other one is 1 1/2 year old German Shepherd. Our shepherd is always full of energy and our lab has severe arthritis. For the last few years our lab has been slowly getting worse to the point that he would only get up to go outside or to go to bed. A close friend of ours told me about this and gave me some to try. At first I didn't think it was working, but on the end of the third day of giving him this he started to go crazy (in a good way ). He was spinning in circles and running around like a young dog again and even wore out the shepherd. It almost brought me to tears seeing him pain free once again. This product works buy it you won't be disappointed. Remember that it can take up to a week for you and your pet to see the benefits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural, Inexpensive Pain Management

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My lab, who is fourteen years old, has had arthritic pain in his hips for over a year. We were giving him glucosamine supplements to help his mobility but it wasn't enough and aspirin made him very warm and sleepy. This natural pain supplement has made a significant difference in his mobility and doesn't make him pant and sleep all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps chronic "knee" pain

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Our rescue Pittie has the dog version of an ACL tear in her stifle (knee). The surgical fix for this (which she already had on the other leg) is very expensive and terribly painful with a several months long recovery period. We won't put her through that again; she needs a gentle pain reliever so that her beloved "varmint digging" doesn't leave her hurting. This product fills that need without the concern about side effects we would have using an NSAID.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I use this product on my two older dogs. They like the flavor, so it's no hardship to get them to eat it. They also seem to really be helped by the product. The results aren't amazing, but they are noticeable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet's Best

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pleasanton, CA
My dog plays so hard she gets sore. One of these at night (after playing all day) and one the next morning and she is good to go again. I like the fact that they are natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie pain

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
After careful shopping I found this product and could not be more pleased. I highly recommend this for dogs that might have some pains due to aging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

effective

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lighthouse point, fl.
i had tried a number of products for my dogs joint issues andVet's Best works the best. after just 2 doses he is more mobile. only issue, they were out of stock one time. works as well s prescription meds with less side effects
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works really well.

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
My dog is over 10 years old and has arthritis. Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs work to help ease his pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
The first bottle seems to be helping my dog with hip dysplasia. The only drawback is the smell. She won't eat them, I have to crush them and give them to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to work good

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alburtis, PA
First time I gave this to Rhia she got the runs...:( now I just give her a half one and she's a 78lb Rottie! But is does seem to help her when she's been a little too active outside. She's 7yrs old and has hip prob.'s, so when I need to give her something for pain, this will be it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It helps my dogs

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
After a long hike, my dogs (8 and 9 years old) seem to walk a little stiff. I give this to them before bed and the next day they seem ready to go again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vet's Best Aches & Pains for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Worked!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have a 7 year old Alaskan Malamute with severe hip dysplasia. She was getting to the point that standing up was difficult. I knew I needed different meds. I tried this based on the reviews and it was worth it. We started it 2 days ago and this morning she is haveing no problems getting up and she is playing again!! Thank you to whoever made this!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>