petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys

Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys

Surface of cat scratching post is 100% scratchableTwo replaceable feather toys for added fun (Petco EZ-Snap Refills sold separately)Cat scratcher is essential for your cat’s health and happinessNeutral color fits with most existing décors
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
5
43 out of 56(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Review 1 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact for smaller areas

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nut44x4
from Maine
The only thing I don't like about it is that my cat refuses to use it !! It could be perfect for other cat owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

simple

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
gs2035
from Kokomo Indiana
I got a good discount on this online. Very simple but very sturdy. I needed a small scratching post in another room , this works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Scratching Post

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
GrandPaJohn
from Golden, CO
Both our cats took an immediate interest in this product and use it regularly. It certainly will help keep our furniture in shape!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Post With Feathers

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
jltx
This scratch post was very affordable. Even more so since I got 30% off. The base is a little smaller than I expected, but it is still a good little post.
I know the original feathers will get torn up eventually. Petco sells replacements which I also bought. But I can't figure out how to remove and replace them. The post, nor the replacement feather came with instructions for that. I would give it 5 stars if that was clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless Scratching Post

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
MarloandMarley
As soon as I took the product out of the box, the cats were excited and intrigued. Unfortunately, when one went to use it for its intended purpose (scratching) it toppled over and frightened her. Now it just sits in the corner as a decoration and they play with the feathers from time to time. It's pretty useless when it topples over and scares them when they try to use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scratch post

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
rettwri
from Allenstown, NH
wonderful price, free shipping and came within the week. Cat has taken to it right away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome little scratching post!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
JmPgh
from Pittsburgh
My adult female cat loves this scratching post. The price was great at under $10, so we decided to give it a try since there wasn't much to lose. Our cat took to it right away and scratches on it after every meal. She also loves the feather toys -- it's a great design because those feathers are attached with strong elastic bands so kitty thinks she's playing tug-of-war with it. It's funny to watch. The only reason I did not give this great little unit a "five" rating is because the base needs to be secured somehow or it will tip over if kitty gets too playful around it. Placing it in a corner helps keep it upright.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice size & value...

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brucie2u
from Kansas City
Great for smaller cats, mine likes taller ones better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

scratching post

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittycrew
from North Wales, pa
Kitties like this. They play with the feathers. They look so serious when using this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMyCalvin
from Indianapolis, IN
I was surprised by the quality of this inexpensive scratching post. My kitten has not shown a lot of interest in the feather toys but the post itself is very sturdy and the carpet is of better than expected quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SOFA CARPET SAVER

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunshine411
from florida
I took in a feral momma and her 2 babies almost 3 years ago. She is a wonderful girl but took a little time for her to adjust to home life. The only thing bad she ever did was scratch my carpet and caught her 2 times trying out the sofa. We had to try different scratching posts. She loves the carpeted posts the best and we have 2 with carpet and one sisel for her enjoyment. They do need to be replaced on a regular basis but it is far cheaper than replacing your furniture. Plus, she is so happy!! Scratching is a natural thing for them to do so do try to find one your cat will enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cat Toy

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Clarkie182
from Boston, MA
I bought this unit on sale for 1/2 off. Cat loves it plays with it several times a day! Only issue is the attached feathers do not last....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty nice, especially for the price

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
bearfly
from cleveland, OH
got this $10 free shipping during price cut, compared to around 20 or so at other places, replacing my kitty's paper scratch, hoping it be more durable, he loves this so much, often plays with the little hangings on it, thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scratch Post a hit

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
AVPet
from MN
My older cat took right to it. I've been using cheaper made scratch posts that don't last a long time before the cat works it over pretty good.
Petco's has a much higher quality carpet material that even covers the top of the post. The cat has been using it for about 2 weeks and I have not seen any carpet pieces pulled out or any other kind of wear damage on the post.
The Petco scratch post's base is a single piece of wood that comes attached so there is no assembly. My previous posts have had a folded base, in which one broke and had difficulty standing up and had to be replaced. These cheaper two piece posts had to be assembled before use.
As far as the feather toys, they don't do much for my cat. He has just ignored them to this point. A younger cat might be more interested. The toys look fine and seem to be made well.
Overall I'm really glad I bought this post. It's really a good quality one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Post

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Katylynne
from St Martinville, Louisiana
Excellent toy for multiple cats, keeps them entertained for hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product didn't hold up to the kittens

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
2many4leggedkids
from Casper, WY
I purchased this product to teach my three kittens what is okay to scratch on. Unfortunately, within 2 weeks the carpeting is coming off and has strings hanging where the carpet has been shredded. The feathers are gone as well. I am trimming the strings to keep the kittens from eating them. This might be an okay product for adults but kittens distroyed it quickly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He likes the feather more I think.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boyflipper
from San Diego, CA
My cat Likes the feathers more than the scratching post I think. He does use it but it does seem to tip sometimes. I use it as a secondary scratching post but when he stands up to scratch on it he knocks it over sometimes. Maybe the bottom could be made better to help it be stable:-).. He loves the feathers so I guess it was worth it at 1/2 off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good price

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
petlover111
Cats use this regularly. I like that attached toys can be switched out. Sale price was a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product upset me

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Knyx29
from West haven,ct
I order the scratcher and it didn't come with the feathers it shows also it wasn't sown on the top it was torn so all I saw was the wood
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scratch post with feather toys

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatsMeow09
from Selden, NY
Wonderful product my cat loves it and used it right away. Exactally as pictured. I will buy this scratcher again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>