petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys

Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys

Surface of cat scratching post is 100% scratchableTwo replaceable feather toys for added fun (Petco EZ-Snap Refills sold separately)Cat scratcher is essential for your cat’s health and happinessNeutral color fits with most existing décors
Average Customer Rating:
3.651 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
7
47 out of 63(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Review 1 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bye Bye Feathers

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
Cats easily rip off feathers, get disinterested, and resume scratching your rugs and couches.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsgrove NJ
I figured I would give carpet a try since my cats were in need of a new one. The only thing my cats liked about this was the feathers, which they promptly ripped off within minutes. I couldn't get either to actually scratch on it. Every day since it came, my kitties ignore it and I had to buy a regular cardboard (or whatever material) scratcher because they hated the carpet.
Long story short it didn't work for me and I wouldn't recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not worth it

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The dangling feathers started falling off before I even got it home, that's disappointing. The cats like the abrasive scratching surface, though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attack Post

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Versailles, KY
The post I got is fun for them until they get crazy with it and it tips over on them ( they don't get hurt it's very light) and makes them run off, then come back to attack it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
My cat and ferret love it. They chase the feathers. Well built and a mice grade of carpet. Should last many years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for it's price

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
This scratch post is good for the price. It's not a tall post, but is well made and worth $20. My cat (4 yr. old) didn't play with it though, so I had to return it. He likes the cardboard scratcher more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bear, DE
Really good post for my kittens to grow up learning to use and they all continue to use it after 1 year! The feather strings are no longer attached but you could always make your own. No assembly required! Good for any place in your home. Not too big and not too small!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact for smaller areas

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
The only thing I don't like about it is that my cat refuses to use it !! It could be perfect for other cat owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

simple

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kokomo Indiana
I got a good discount on this online. Very simple but very sturdy. I needed a small scratching post in another room , this works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Scratching Post

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Golden, CO
Both our cats took an immediate interest in this product and use it regularly. It certainly will help keep our furniture in shape!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Post With Feathers

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
This scratch post was very affordable. Even more so since I got 30% off. The base is a little smaller than I expected, but it is still a good little post.
I know the original feathers will get torn up eventually. Petco sells replacements which I also bought. But I can't figure out how to remove and replace them. The post, nor the replacement feather came with instructions for that. I would give it 5 stars if that was clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless Scratching Post

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
As soon as I took the product out of the box, the cats were excited and intrigued. Unfortunately, when one went to use it for its intended purpose (scratching) it toppled over and frightened her. Now it just sits in the corner as a decoration and they play with the feathers from time to time. It's pretty useless when it topples over and scares them when they try to use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scratch post

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allenstown, NH
wonderful price, free shipping and came within the week. Cat has taken to it right away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome little scratching post!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
My adult female cat loves this scratching post. The price was great at under $10, so we decided to give it a try since there wasn't much to lose. Our cat took to it right away and scratches on it after every meal. She also loves the feather toys -- it's a great design because those feathers are attached with strong elastic bands so kitty thinks she's playing tug-of-war with it. It's funny to watch. The only reason I did not give this great little unit a "five" rating is because the base needs to be secured somehow or it will tip over if kitty gets too playful around it. Placing it in a corner helps keep it upright.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice size & value...

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
Great for smaller cats, mine likes taller ones better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

scratching post

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Wales, pa
Kitties like this. They play with the feathers. They look so serious when using this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I was surprised by the quality of this inexpensive scratching post. My kitten has not shown a lot of interest in the feather toys but the post itself is very sturdy and the carpet is of better than expected quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SOFA CARPET SAVER

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from florida
I took in a feral momma and her 2 babies almost 3 years ago. She is a wonderful girl but took a little time for her to adjust to home life. The only thing bad she ever did was scratch my carpet and caught her 2 times trying out the sofa. We had to try different scratching posts. She loves the carpeted posts the best and we have 2 with carpet and one sisel for her enjoyment. They do need to be replaced on a regular basis but it is far cheaper than replacing your furniture. Plus, she is so happy!! Scratching is a natural thing for them to do so do try to find one your cat will enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cat Toy

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I bought this unit on sale for 1/2 off. Cat loves it plays with it several times a day! Only issue is the attached feathers do not last....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Scratch Post with Feather Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty nice, especially for the price

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from cleveland, OH
got this $10 free shipping during price cut, compared to around 20 or so at other places, replacing my kitty's paper scratch, hoping it be more durable, he loves this so much, often plays with the little hangings on it, thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>