petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover

Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover

Non-toxic and biodegradableInstantly dissolves bird droppingsRemoves even the toughest stains from all washable and painted surfaces
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Review 1 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stain Remover

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waukesha, WI
It picks up the dirt, but the stain is stil there!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
I bought this in preparation of purchasing my first parakeets, and the reviews let me know that this was a good product. No lies there! This dissolves the little droppings to nothing. Just be prepared to scrub a little.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

works but

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winter Haven, Fl
I got this to clean the bird stuff off of my bedroom rug since I'm not home 24/7 to get it. Well, the product works like magic, but, I was thinking it would be like a squeeze bottle that the product only came out when you squeezed it. Wrong. I have to transfer this to a spray bottle otherwise when I tip it for my rug it just keeps coming out of the bottle. I also now will have to buy a scrubber brush just for this item and it's use. 5 stars for it working but had to take 2 off for the bottle not stopping the product for coming out on it's own when tipped. If I buy again, I will buy a jug and just pour it in to a spray bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dillon Beach, CA
The spray is excellent on "cement" deposited by my Timneh Grey on flat surfaces; the brush top
works well to clean wire bottom of cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington,DC
This is the only product you will need to clean your bird cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIG job

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, TX
I've had 4+ parakeets for the last 5 years and I don't have any safety worries using this on perches and cages. This week I had the unusual experience of a disoriented adult black vulture roosting on my front porch. Needless to say, it left copious evidence of its visit. I scrubbed the entire porch clean in less than half an hour with this product, and the ammonia smell is gone. I will be actively recommending this product to all my pet sitting clients!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One on those can't live without products

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This makes cleaning up the cages/perches so much easier and quicker. A must-have product if you have multiple cages to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grrrrreat!

PostedMarch 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I use this whenever possible! it is so much easier than scrubbing for hours! I would definitely reccomend it to anyone wanting a product that actually works! Sometimes i find myself trying to find an excuse to use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes an upleasant job easier!

PostedMarch 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from NV
It makes cleaning your bird cage much easier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I started just using this on the parts of the bird cage that I couldn't get into the sink to wash out. I found that it worked so well on the hard to get out stains that I now use it on almost every part. It smells great and cleans great. What more could you ask for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic!

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Daly City, CA
After reading all the reviews I just had to see it for myself. Wow was I amazed. The droppings do literally just dissolve! Not only is it very convenient, but it is very time-saving. Thanks Petco. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase to Buy!

PostedJanuary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Astoria, OR
When first used, I was surprised it took the hassle out of cleaning the bird cage! This product only takes a minute to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but worth it

PostedApril 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
from West Lafayette, IN
practically dissolves the poop with little scrubbing. Cleaned it off my white carpets perfectly. Also great for any other tough stains around your house
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The magical cleaner makes dropping poof.

PostedJanuary 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
from USA
I love this cleaner and will alwas have some in my house.It is safe to use my cage even when my tiel is in side.It cleans excrement off the carpet like magic.I love the brush too it's easy to clean out after a hard scrubing.I can't wait to try the wipes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad product

PostedDecember 11, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Wausau, WI
This product works well in getting cages and perches clean. I, personally do not like the smell and think it's too strong. I prefer to use dish soap and brushes to clean my bird cages. It works just as well, and doesn't leave a residual smell.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Poop-Off Bird Poop & Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders!

PostedDecember 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Meridian, ID
This product gets off even the most cemented on messes. Nice, light, clean fragrance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.