petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad

PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad

Save money and protect your furniture and flooringDog potty pads absorb up to four times their own weight without soaking throughEach PoochPad lasts as long as 365 disposablesJust launder and reuse the pee pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
88 out of 91(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Review 1 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog not using the pad

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, MI
Sounds like the housebreaking pad will work just fine but he hasn't actually used it yet. He is not a puppy but an older dog that has accidents...this may take some time for him to get used to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

waterproof

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sherman, TX
I have used these for years. I put them on my living room furniture. I cover the sofa and chair up with a quilt. My 5 dogs, 1 cat, 2 kids never know they are there , but I do. €:•)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PoochPads wash up good as new

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oil City, PA
We have used both size pooch pads and feel the larger size is appropriate even for a small dog. Our Morkie and Pomeranian are both 8 pounds and will only go 2-3 times on a small pad where we can get a couple days use from a large pad. We have them placed in four places in our 2800 sq ft two-story home and that seems to be adequate. We have 8 pads so that we can interchange them when one set is being washed. They are absorbent so the floor/carpet beneath stays dry so far, even with our Pom, who saves it up for hours and used to fill a paper at one time, often overflowing. It definitely saves on paper pads. We were going through at least ten a day and the trash odor was bad by the end of the week. The pooch pads wash up beautifully and so far after a month are good as new. The dogs adapted to them immediately. You can surface clean them if necessary (spot clean) with any of the doggy spot cleaners. We are pleased with PoochPads so far. In the long run we will need to see how long they last without leaking through and whether we are, in fact, saving money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, Va
I wish I had found these a long time ago. They are great and my dog went right to it to potty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are awesome

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Green Valley, AZ
Our puppy loves these. They do not stink. Just wash and dry. Stains come out everytime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I love these pads so much. I got tired of using the disposable ones, and felt guilty for putting so much waste in the landfill. I was sure there had to be a better way, and there was!
I love how these don't leak out the sides, and are tough enough not to get scratched through and leak on the floor, like disposables can.
These pads will last for days without getting smelly, and they are very easy to wash. Use Oxyclean in the washer to make sure you get them really clean.
I thank you, my two little chihuahuas thank you, and my hardwood floors thank you! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

poochpads

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mount juliet
keep access fluids ans stains off the floors, a hit with my family
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a Great Job

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pharr, TX
Have used PoochPads for several months now. We traveled in a Motor Home as well as have lived in Apartments. This product can be used in the house for our Shi Tsu for 2-3 days before washing. We have several so we swap them out and they have lasted very well. Wash, hang to dry (no dryer and no fabric softener) and they are ready to go. The picture fades but the product keeps on working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT ABSORBES GREAT

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from c.c. texas
BOUGHT AT A GREAT DISCOUNT, PLEASE KEEP THE DISCOUNTS COMING THESE ARE PERFECT FOR MY BUSY DAYS AWAY FROM MY PETS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pooch pads

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winnsboro, LA
These were a great sale price. We are repeat customers. The pads will last through years of service. Do not overdry them. Even our large lab uses them the bigger pads during cold weather. Best pads we've tried over 8 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pads!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Best purchase ever! Makes clean up so much easier and has saved my hardwood floors. Will be buying more when these wear out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product why didn't I buy it sooner!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
With the weather getting colder and winter approaching my dog was getting harder to go outside. So I gave it a try! I didn't even need to train him; set it in the laundry room and he's been using it ever since. The pad didn't leak,, the smell was contained, and it was easy to launder! This will definitely be a money saver! With our first dog we would spend a minimum of $50 a month on disposable potty pads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a breeder these are Awesome!!!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sumter, SC
I'm a Chihuahua breeder and have been using these pads for 8 years and absolutely love them! My 4 legged babies use them as soon as old enough to get to them and I've saved a fortune not having to keep buying disposable pads (which they ate or tore up more then they used them). They last 4 ever so worth every penny! I usually take outside and hose it off then throw in washer so easy (you can just put in washer but I prefer to rinse off first). Highly recommend to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Surprise

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, ny
I had my doubts that these pads would work. What a great surprise, they do work and are so much easier than the usual training/home alone pads. They absorb more( I have 3 terriers) and all you need to do is toss them in the washer and they are ready to go again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product as well as a money saver.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Islamd NY
It takes a few more minutes to clean up then the throw aways but I feel it's more economical and more Eco-friendly for the environment . We all wanna save our trees!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Bought 4 of these, LOVE THEM!! So easy to throw in the wash. Easy to use, just keep an eye on them if your puppies are chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised, worth the money

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I purchased these pads after making the mistake of purchasing disposable pads, which were woefully inadequate, since they shred so easily. These pads are, of course, more expensive than disposable pads, but since they are so sturdy, I anticipate saving money in the long run. I can't rate how they turn out when washed, since I haven't had to wash them yet, but that fact alone says a lot about their longevity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the Pooch Pads

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I have 2 Maltese and keep them in a 4x4 pen at night. I have a rubber sheet under the pen for accidents, but changing out a pad that is over 4 feet square is no simple or quick task as everything has to be removed. Originally I ordered a package of 4 PoochPads and I place one in the pen at night near the gate. I found that the dogs would always go on the pads, but then I was running the washing machine for one pad at a time. I have since ordered another 4 pads and keep a covered bucket with water in it handy so when a pad gets dirty I just have to rinse it out & store it until I have a full load. This works really well and they wash out beautifully. It's so much more economical than disposable pads which can really harm a dog if they try to eat it, and it's so much better for the environment. Now when I have to go somewhere with the dogs I just take a PoochPad and a plastic bag with me and the dogs will use the pad instead of some less desirable location. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pooch Pads better than paper

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lyons OR
I have used them for over 14 years. They are great to throw in the washer, hang up on the shower rod and reuse. They last a long time and save money over the throw away kind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
These pads are great - easy to use and to maintain. The hardest thing was getting the dog to realize what they were for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>