petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad

PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad

Save money and protect your furniture and flooringDog potty pads absorb up to four times their own weight without soaking throughEach PoochPad lasts as long as 365 disposablesJust launder and reuse the pee pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
77 out of 80(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Review 1 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product why didn't I buy it sooner!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
With the weather getting colder and winter approaching my dog was getting harder to go outside. So I gave it a try! I didn't even need to train him; set it in the laundry room and he's been using it ever since. The pad didn't leak,, the smell was contained, and it was easy to launder! This will definitely be a money saver! With our first dog we would spend a minimum of $50 a month on disposable potty pads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a breeder these are Awesome!!!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sumter, SC
I'm a Chihuahua breeder and have been using these pads for 8 years and absolutely love them! My 4 legged babies use them as soon as old enough to get to them and I've saved a fortune not having to keep buying disposable pads (which they ate or tore up more then they used them). They last 4 ever so worth every penny! I usually take outside and hose it off then throw in washer so easy (you can just put in washer but I prefer to rinse off first). Highly recommend to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Surprise

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, ny
I had my doubts that these pads would work. What a great surprise, they do work and are so much easier than the usual training/home alone pads. They absorb more( I have 3 terriers) and all you need to do is toss them in the washer and they are ready to go again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product as well as a money saver.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Islamd NY
It takes a few more minutes to clean up then the throw aways but I feel it's more economical and more Eco-friendly for the environment . We all wanna save our trees!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Bought 4 of these, LOVE THEM!! So easy to throw in the wash. Easy to use, just keep an eye on them if your puppies are chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised, worth the money

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I purchased these pads after making the mistake of purchasing disposable pads, which were woefully inadequate, since they shred so easily. These pads are, of course, more expensive than disposable pads, but since they are so sturdy, I anticipate saving money in the long run. I can't rate how they turn out when washed, since I haven't had to wash them yet, but that fact alone says a lot about their longevity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the Pooch Pads

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I have 2 Maltese and keep them in a 4x4 pen at night. I have a rubber sheet under the pen for accidents, but changing out a pad that is over 4 feet square is no simple or quick task as everything has to be removed. Originally I ordered a package of 4 PoochPads and I place one in the pen at night near the gate. I found that the dogs would always go on the pads, but then I was running the washing machine for one pad at a time. I have since ordered another 4 pads and keep a covered bucket with water in it handy so when a pad gets dirty I just have to rinse it out & store it until I have a full load. This works really well and they wash out beautifully. It's so much more economical than disposable pads which can really harm a dog if they try to eat it, and it's so much better for the environment. Now when I have to go somewhere with the dogs I just take a PoochPad and a plastic bag with me and the dogs will use the pad instead of some less desirable location. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pooch Pads better than paper

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lyons OR
I have used them for over 14 years. They are great to throw in the washer, hang up on the shower rod and reuse. They last a long time and save money over the throw away kind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
These pads are great - easy to use and to maintain. The hardest thing was getting the dog to realize what they were for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Solution

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
For someone who absolutely needs to allow their small dogs to "do it" indoors these pads are a great solution. They're absorbent, easily washable so they can be reused many times and not prone to being shredded by playful puppies as disposable pads are likely to be. They seem a bit pricey but in the long run will save $$$$ over throw-away potty pads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for us

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Ii purchased these hoping I could get away from buying disposable pads for my little dogs. They did not hold enough moisture and soaked through. I will return them or give them to my daughter that has a chihuahua.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pads !

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
I have been saving money using these washable pads. I have a Yorkie & a Chiguagua that are Wee Wee pad trained. I was going thru a whole bag of disposable Wee Wee pads a week. Now I have 2 sets. I wash one set while the other set is being used
Betty
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Dog Pad Your Pad Will Appreciate.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This pad is a staple for any dog owner who wants to keep everyone happy in the household. These pads are great on the days the weather does not permit your dog to go outside and do her business. We keep a pad in our restroom, which is where we have trained our dog to "go", when we are not able to take her out. THey are very absorbent and easy to clean and reuse. This product comes highly recommended from me and my pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUST HAVE IN THE DOG WORLD!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
Best thing in the world of potty training.They are terrific in their ease of cleaning even with feces on them. The urine simply washes down the drain or rinse them in the toilet and twist them out. Then just throw them in the washing machine and they are ready to go. Because they are not a paper product, the dogs (mine are small dogs that love to shred paper) do not attempt to tear them apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
These are nice, but I wish they were bigger. You can also find similar pads at other sites for cheaper. I got these when they were on sale and free shipping. I do feel like we've only been using them for a month and the pattern has faded (may have something to do with me washing them on the sanitize cycle of the wash).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Apple Valley.MN
Worked well for our new addition to the family. Soaked up and didn't leak.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for puppies

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I just got the product and my puppy just loved it. Very usefull to teach them how to find the right place to do things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
These work extremely well. They do not leak on the bottom at all, and they are absorbent so that there is not a mess. I wash them on the gentle cycle and dry them on a low heat. Wish I had found them long ago. They sell a larger size in the store, which is the size I have. Don't see that size online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hilton Head Island SC
Work great for my incontinent elderly Doberman. She loves laying on them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Upstate, NY
These were on sale in the store so I thought I'd give them a try & I'm so glad I did. Our younger dachshund liked to chew and tear apart the disposable pads but he leaves these alone and only goes to them if he needs to relieve himself when we aren't home. It's nice to know we can leave the dogs for a few hours and not find a mess (torn pad or otherwise) when we get home. They are well worth the money and wash beautifully. I usually don't put them in the dryer, I put them on drying bars instead. Be sure not to use fabric softener.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>