petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad

PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad

Save money and protect your furniture and flooringDog potty pads absorb up to four times their own weight without soaking throughEach PoochPad lasts as long as 365 disposablesJust launder and reuse the pee pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
69 out of 72(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Review 1 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
LhasaApsoLover
from Wisconsin
These pads are great - easy to use and to maintain. The hardest thing was getting the dog to realize what they were for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Solution

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Iggylil
from CA
For someone who absolutely needs to allow their small dogs to "do it" indoors these pads are a great solution. They're absorbent, easily washable so they can be reused many times and not prone to being shredded by playful puppies as disposable pads are likely to be. They seem a bit pricey but in the long run will save $$$$ over throw-away potty pads.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for us

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
butchandjody
from Bloomington, IN
Ii purchased these hoping I could get away from buying disposable pads for my little dogs. They did not hold enough moisture and soaked through. I will return them or give them to my daughter that has a chihuahua.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pads !

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
BettyYorkieChiguagua
from South Florida
I have been saving money using these washable pads. I have a Yorkie & a Chiguagua that are Wee Wee pad trained. I was going thru a whole bag of disposable Wee Wee pads a week. Now I have 2 sets. I wash one set while the other set is being used
Betty
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Dog Pad Your Pad Will Appreciate.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mommernator
from Texas
This pad is a staple for any dog owner who wants to keep everyone happy in the household. These pads are great on the days the weather does not permit your dog to go outside and do her business. We keep a pad in our restroom, which is where we have trained our dog to "go", when we are not able to take her out. THey are very absorbent and easy to clean and reuse. This product comes highly recommended from me and my pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUST HAVE IN THE DOG WORLD!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
CHICKS
from Bakersfield, CA
Best thing in the world of potty training.They are terrific in their ease of cleaning even with feces on them. The urine simply washes down the drain or rinse them in the toilet and twist them out. Then just throw them in the washing machine and they are ready to go. Because they are not a paper product, the dogs (mine are small dogs that love to shred paper) do not attempt to tear them apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
CotonDTMom
from San Antonio, TX
These are nice, but I wish they were bigger. You can also find similar pads at other sites for cheaper. I got these when they were on sale and free shipping. I do feel like we've only been using them for a month and the pattern has faded (may have something to do with me washing them on the sanitize cycle of the wash).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
4dogsandcounting
from Apple Valley.MN
Worked well for our new addition to the family. Soaked up and didn't leak.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for puppies

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
neo311
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I just got the product and my puppy just loved it. Very usefull to teach them how to find the right place to do things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
TexasCustomer
from Texas
These work extremely well. They do not leak on the bottom at all, and they are absorbent so that there is not a mess. I wash them on the gentle cycle and dry them on a low heat. Wish I had found them long ago. They sell a larger size in the store, which is the size I have. Don't see that size online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ldnhhi
from Hilton Head Island SC
Work great for my incontinent elderly Doberman. She loves laying on them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmydachsie
from Upstate, NY
These were on sale in the store so I thought I'd give them a try & I'm so glad I did. Our younger dachshund liked to chew and tear apart the disposable pads but he leaves these alone and only goes to them if he needs to relieve himself when we aren't home. It's nice to know we can leave the dogs for a few hours and not find a mess (torn pad or otherwise) when we get home. They are well worth the money and wash beautifully. I usually don't put them in the dryer, I put them on drying bars instead. Be sure not to use fabric softener.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
knich
from Largo, Fl
This is my 3rd order of these pads, they are a product that I can totally support. We have 3 pads scattered about the house at all times for our little gal, no accidents ever. They wash and dry beautifully, I dry them on a low heat for only 20 min. The only extra thing I had to do was cut the labels off, our Bella found them irresistible! If you need a dependable product this is it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PoochPads

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
MSDORIS
from PLANTATION, FL 33222
I JUST STARTED USING THESE PADS,AND I THINK THEY ARE GREAT. I WASHED THEM FOR THE FIRST TIME, AND THEY CAME OUT GREAT. I ONLY WISH THEY CAME A LITTLE LARGER. THAT WOULD BE EVEN BETTER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for us

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
MySweetieCocoa
from Sacramento, CA
There are multiple dogs in the household. They know they can go outside to do their business, but when it rains - not a chance. They are left home alone during the day and often into the evening so we can't make them go out even though it's raining. These do provide coverage and the "odor eater" does work! The pads are still new so I can't speak for longtime wear, but the dogs have already gotten accustomed to them so a YAY from our household. Our only "wish" is that there was a larger size! We compensated with getting more pads-two out and two in laundry!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and great for the environment

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
lgt6238
from Berwyn, IL
I always used to use the disposable pads until I found these. My dog actually uses these better than the disposables and they are a great saver for me, especially in the winter when I cannot take my dog out due to being handicapped. The new ones that I just purchased are really nice and love the size of them plus they were able to be ordered in a pack of 4. They have washed up very nicely and held their shape well. These work great for our situation and it is always great when we can help the environment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pooch pads

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Evangeline716
from California
We have been using this brand of mats for about 7 years and they work better than the economical plastic ones. The only hassle is that they have to be washed (well for us anyway). However, if you average out what you spend on the plastic ones in one year these definitely save you money in the end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kiss Other Piddle Pads Good Bye!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mochalattegrande
from Santa Rosa, CA
Wonderful product! Completely leak proof! Helps the environment by keeping traditional disposable training pads out of the landfills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good producut - but small size

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
julio123
from michigan
Great for enviromental reasons - but too small to use
Size - 20 x 27
I have a cocker spaniel and Golden Doodle.
Pooch pads does come in bigger sizes - not on the petco site.
Product states it is good for 300 washes - so imagine the savings over the disposable paper sheets .
Alos the savings to our enviroment and our landfills - and I am not a big enviromental nut either .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
We used to buy the disposable weewee pad for our 3-month old puppy. He destroys them easily and eats the cottons and plastics from the pad. We don't have this problem with the reusable PoochPads. It's very easy to clean and wash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>