petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl

Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl

Fun and colorful pet dish for gerbils, hamsters, rats and other small petsTall sides accommodate generous portionsHigh gloss finish for easy cleaning and great looksHeavyweight small animal ceramic bowl resists tippingStoneware construction makes this bowl chew resistant
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
110 out of 114(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Review 1 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This very colorful little bowl makes me smile.

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Carolins
I like this cute, colorful and sturdy little bowl. I put extra water or treats in it for our two parrots. It cleans easily and they cannot pick it up and drop it because it is ceramic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgrade!

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wells River, VT
My two gerbils used to chew right thought the plastic bowls and tip them over all the time. This bowl they can't chew through the and its heavy enough to that they don't tip it over either. Well worth it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but gets messy

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
This was a good bowl at first, but when it was getting used more often it got really dirty. Now i have to clean it almost every 2-3 weeks. Overall it is still working for me, my two guinea pigs LOVE this bowl and use it all of the time, i also have the Petco Blue Stripes Ceramic Bowl, my hamsters uses that. I would definitely recommend this food bowl for your pets. (also works for ferrets, rabbits, rats, chinchillas, sugar gliders, and mice)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great except for print

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
A sturdy, serviceable little dish for small critters, with a nice weight to it. My only complaint is that the colorful wraparound print is absolutely terrible in quality. Visible overlap, popped bubbles in the paint, *really* cheap looking. If you have any care for aesthetic quality, this may not be the dish for you, but if that isn't such a big deal, it's a very good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

small but nice

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
my guinea pig loves it and very girly. a little smaller than i expected though
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my chinchilla :)

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vista, ca
Great value. And my chinchilla has yet to spill it over :) super easy to clean with the glaze. Overall great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink is for Girls

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
I have girl hamsters so the color attracted me. I like the size. I have a dwarf hamster and this bowl isn't too big for her. In addition to food, I have one of these for treats. And if I'm having drip issues with a bottle, I put one of these under the drip to keep the bedding dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

small but still heavy

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rhinelander Wi
Bought these for my hedgehogs. They are perfect for a food or treat dish and they are heavy enough that they have not tipped them over...at least not yet! LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosie's bowl

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin, United States
I love this bowl, my son Hamster, Rosie crew up her plastic bowl, no crewing up this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dish is adorable and functional!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, PA
This dish although may not seem like much is great and functions just the way it is needed with good portion control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's perfect!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
I'm so happy to finally find a bowl that doesn't tip over with my hamster! I've tried a few different ones with no luck, they would all just flip over on her head.
I found this one on sale and decided to give it a try. Cute design, easy to clean and just the right size.
It will hold about 1/4 cup of Hazel/Oxbow Hamster food mix, just as an idea on the size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good one

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newtown Square, PA
This solid ceramic bowl is perfect for our bunny. It's heavy enough so she doesn't lift it up and spill the food. It also is low enough so that she can easily eat from it. Good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sisters or
Very cute, perfect size for our dwarf! She loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY GIRLS LOVE IT

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
MY TWO FEMALE GUINEA PIGS AND MY WIFE SEEM TOO THINK ITS THE COOLEST THING IN THE CAGE!!! GOOD QUALITY BOWL!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elkhart,IN
My hamster loves this bowl! Just bury it into the bedding, and it will be fine. This is really cute and cool!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, Kentucky
Great for Hamsters! :-) I have my hamster, Basil. She loves it! Its very fun on the outside with lots of color! I would recommend this!!! Although it might be a little small for a Chinchilla or Guinea pig. But great for a Hamster! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Cavies loves the bowls! They are sturdy and cute..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice bowl for treats

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sallisaw, Oklahoma
It is a nice small bowl for treats but too small to feed two ferrets their food in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool but Small

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from HI
I didn't realize just how small these bowls were, but they do help with regulating the amount of food that gets eaten and not wasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Pink Polka Dot Ceramic Bowl
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adorable bowl-great for a smaller animal

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Union Beach, NJ
This bowl is really cute. I bought it for my female guinea pig but, it is alot smaller than I thought. I really needed a bowl that she couldn't knock over & it was perfect for that but, too small for feeding. The larger size bowls only come in solid colors & I had previously purchased one for her food. It was too cute to return so, I use it for her fresh veggies. This bowl would be more suitable for a small animal like a hamster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>