petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer

Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer

Virtually eliminate ferret litter box and body odors with Bi-Odor Ferret Waste Deodorizer100% natural supplement deodorizes ferret's stool, urine, and body odorsJust add to your pet's food or water daily
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Ferret Family
from Copperas Cove, Texas
I have two ferrets and I clean their cage weekly, but by the end of the week they would really begin to smell. I began using Bi-odor and the results have been wonderful, what a tremendous difference. I love it and it is worth the money. Thanks to this product I don't even notice their smell even when I am cleaning the cage now. I would recommend this product to anyone with ferrets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blue1973
from Mooresville,NC
I had heard from other people how well this product works.. I have a ferret rescue and have quite a few ferrets. I add this product to their water bowl 2x daily and it works extremely well. The odor has gone away almost completely. I love this product and will continue to use it for years to come. Thanks Marshalls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dullboy
from Colorado Springs
At first I didn't notice a difference when I was mixing with their water, since I didn't change it daily, but once I mixed it with their food and mixed it daily I noticed a big difference. Great stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its cool

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
aan2381
from haynesville la
i have two ferrets and their cage gets cleaned a couple times aday along with litter pan-i have always heard about this stuff so i have used itfrom the beginning. i do not have an issue with any smell so i guess its doing its job
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for any ferret owner

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doki
When I brought my little girl home, she was a real stinker, left her scent behind on everything she touched, now, after just about 2 weeks using this she barely has a scent at all! I was skeptical about buying this because it seemed to be too good to be true, but it was worth every penny. Just a few squirts in the water bottle and forget about it. Miracle liquid!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smell, what smell?

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
magandkoda
I have two ferrets, and I clean their litter boxes every other day and their cage once a week. Even with the constant cleaning, there would always be this odor hanging around in the air. This product works wonders to get rid of that odor. I use four squirts every time I fill up their water bowls and bottles, and viola - good-bye odor. You can't miss a day, though, otherwise the odor will come back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Scrapper16
from MA
This product works great!
Remember, this is for reducing waste smell, not the musky odor from the ferret.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pet bi-odor

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
muffin64
from Oklahoma
I have used it for 7 days and no change in pet odor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Smell Eater Ever

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
TheRosebud
from Modesto CA
This is such an awsome product. Not sure what I'd do without it for my beautiful babies Daxter and Dada. The only reason there would be smell is they are not drinking much and that would be Dada. Daxter is a water mizer. Fantastic product. A bit expensive but you gotta have it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

PostedMay 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
JimB62
from Post Falls, Idaho
This is a must have for all ferret owners. I live in a small apartment and when people came over unless they see them, they have no idea that I have a ferret, let alone two. Case in point, I was talking with my doctor and some how the subject came up and I told her about my ferrets, she looked surprised at this and said that she had no idea, she couldn't smell them. Apparently she has another patient who has ferrets also and smells strongly of weasel when she comes into the office. This should illustrate that whether you realize it or not, your apartment might not be all that will benefit from using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
CampIsaacMama
from Broome County, NY
I had 3 ferrets when I was in high school, and I loved them but they smelled so bad! Just this month I decided to take on owning a ferret again, they make such wonderful pets, and I purchased this product days after bringing my new baby home. This product has made such a huge difference. You can't smell her or her litter box unless you're literally right next to the cage, and it's only been 3 or 4 days. Now I can leave Cinnamon downstairs where she can be a real part of the family, without being afraid of visitors stopping by and smelling her as soon as they come in the door! I was very skeptical but thought I would give this product a shot, and I am sure am glad I did!!! It's expensive but wayyyyy more than worth it, you will enjoy your babies so much more without the accompanying stink!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
FerretsRgrt
For the past 6 months i have owned my first ferret & i loveee her. Only problem was is that i couldnt purchase another friend for her because the smell from just her was terrible! Luckily i purchased this product and it worked like a miracle. No more smell at all!! Now within the next few months i plan on getting another ferret! If your having any problem with smell trust me this product works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ravensfall
from Rochester, MA
I was looking for something to help contain my Fuzzies smells. They are in the kitchen so the odor during meal time was a little gross. This started to work in 3 days and my 3 ferrets love how the water taste. They like it better then the non-bi-order water, they go and drink it up so fast as well. The only time their order smells is when I clean their waste up and thats only because its been sitting there for a while (under 12 hours)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedMay 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
FerretFiend03
from Janesville, WI
This product is wonderful! When I brought my baby girl home from the store, she was a stinky little critter. I immediately started using bio-odor and the results were amazing! I will always use bio-odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Stuff Ever

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
tinker
This works like you would not believe, the greatest stuff ever made. It really cut down the smell of the ferret's waste
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have!!

PostedMarch 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
SammysGrammy
from Florida
This is our third ferret and the second we have used this product on. It really works. Don't expect NO odor but it decreases the smells alot. One thing though don't stop using it or the smell comes back 10x worse. I keep well stocked. I wish I had known about bi odor with the first one. My friends don't even know we have Sammy unless they see her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Greatest

PostedFebruary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
daisys1
from North Adams,Ma
I have been using Bi odor for about a year & love it.Before this if any one came in my home they could smell ferrets,now they can't smell them.There is no ferret smell which even my husband likes.Thank you marshalls for making bi odor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very Smart Purchase

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katiecupcake922
from Detroit, Michigan
Marshal Pet Bi-Oder Ferret Waste Deoderizer is a very helpful product for someone who has ferrets. Just follow the directions on the bottle, and before long the odor from your ferrets waste will diminish completely.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marshall Bi-Odor

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
SquishyMama
This stuff is AWESOME! I would recommend this item to any ferret owner. Squishy's litter box doesn't smell anymore & neither does our house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marshall Pet Products Good Bye Odor Ferret Waste Odor Reducer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

deodorizer

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaigeV
I like this product. There is a difference in the strength of the odor but it does not get rid of it completely so you should not expect no odor at all. You can expect a significant decrease though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>