petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Morning Song Suet

Morning Song Suet

High energy treats with 100% USDA approved food-grade beef tallow attracts a variety of birds, even those that don't normally eat at your seed feeders
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Morning Song Suet
Review 1 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bring Downy Woodpeckers to Your Yard

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
1maddog
from Cleveland. OH
We have gained three popilar visitors into our back-yard environment = Downy Woodpeckers. They usually stop by their fast food spot at least once every day. I will continue to use this provide as long as the Dowmys keep cominh back.
One problem is how to keep the generally common birds away from thos suet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bird whatching cats

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladyand3cats
from La Marque, Tx
The wild birds go threw the suet bar every day and wait for a second one.. I have red winged black birds cichees or sparrows and. morning doves. My cats are on a screened poarch just above the feeder and enjoy watching the birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

birds love it

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
TLGal
from Twin Lakes, WI
In a matter of minutes after re-filling my suet feeders with these suet cakes, birds were gathering for their meals. The birds in my yard love these. The price is very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good treats

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
These are good treats for birds. I normally just mix it in with their normal seed diet,a nd they except it. It is very nutrious, and my birds seem to ove them. i did give four out of five stars because the smell is very strong, and it smells terrible. Other than that, it is a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
beachlover
from Minneapolis suburbs
The birds and woodpeckers love the suet cakes, especially this one. Unfortunately, so do the squirrels!
Be that as it may, I will continue to purhase this product over and over again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Morning Song Suet

PostedApril 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
runtrat
Brings birds. Not good in rain or very hot temps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Suet

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
NaturesFriend
from Georgia
I couldn't decide which suet to get so I purchased a few cakes of each. The Bird Watchers Blend & Woodpecker suet are by far the two favorites of all the birds in my backyard. Birds I have never noticed on suet cakes before are suddenly all over those two types mentioned above.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedDecember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
birdmanofalcatraz
The birds love this stuff because it is naturally high in fat which helps them survive the cold winter months. You will see colorful woodpeckers and other interesting birds if you put this out in a suet basket. Squirrels also enjoy feasting on it but what don't they eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow the Morning song suet is the best.!

PostedMay 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
Wild Bird Lover.
from Greenbay Wisconsin
My grandmother and i love feeding birds and so we bought the Morning Song Suet. Ever since we bought it the birds seem to come back searching for it! I love this product and if you haven't used it i garentee you will love it and so will the birds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morning Song Suet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird Suet

PostedDecember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
Edelweiss
from Brick, NJ
I got one of each for my mom for Christmas and she loved them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.