petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher

Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher

Throw faster, farther, and enjoy hands-free fetch with your dogDurable plastic wand grasps a tennis ball and releases it as you swingEasily throw the ball 100 to 140 feetChoose from short, mid to long-range tennis ball launchers
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 out of 64(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Review 1 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Provo, Utah
I bought this after I tried it out from another dog owner. Right from the start it was a huge hit with our GSD mix. Simply taking her for walks just didn't get her the exercise she needed. I love playing fetch with her, but throwing the ball hurts my shoulder after a while. This product is amazing, less effort on my end but she gets an amazing workout with the distance she runs. I will be buying more balls for it, and will tell all my friends with ball motivated dogs to invest in one of these toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Launcher is AMAZING!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fallon, NV
These launchers are the absolute best. Especially if you are not able to be very active or can't throw real far, you can still help your dog get the exercise he needs. The launcher does most of the work. Awesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dog toy

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ma
Saves my arm and my dog loves the distance that I can now throw the ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It just works.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I was not expecting this product to be as great as it is. I use a medium size for my (very large and possibly mixed) Lab, who's about 115 lbs. Assuming he's part mastiff, he's usually pretty lazy, but his lab side LOVES to fetch. I always felt so bad because I couldn't throw so far and would get a sore arm before he would even break a sweat. Now, he has to run a little farther to catch his ball, and my arm stays in its rightful socket. Also, no more disgusting dirty slobbery balls.
Also note, I personally am not a fan of orange, so the obnoxiously colored ball did not sit well with me; however, it has become useful when thrown too far and hides in the more foresty parts of my backyard.
My phone won't let me give this 5 stars for some reason, BUT THIS DESERVES ALL THE STARS! A MUST FOR DOGS THAT LOVE TO FETCH!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
I have arthritis in my thumbs so it is difficult for me to throw distances. I LOVE the Chuckit! So does my golden retriever, who is afraid of most everything. She is getting lots of running in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way to WOW

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Davenport, Iowa
I purchased this thinking I wouldn't really need it but WOW does this thing really THROW THAT BALL FOR YOU! I don't play fetch without it anymore! It's truly amazing and I have the smallest Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher! I have a 10 lb Papillion who loves playing fetch and I purchased it for him thinking we wouldn't put it to much use because it's tiny and he wouldn't run far nor would it throw it far but WOW this thing really helps. It CHUCKS those small balls far! I recently went outside to play without it and it makes such a difference. I could barely throw those little balls at all and it made me really realize how far my dog runs ahead to get these balls now. He loves it so much! It's so great for him to get out and exercise! I see him jumping for joy when he's running for the ball! I couldn't recommend this product more, get it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Classic Product

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
A must for dogs who like to fetch. Keeps the slobber off your hands and throws so much farther than I can. Like the smaller size of this for carrying around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chuckit is awesome!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
My puppy LOVES this toy. It easily throws the ball twice as far as I can. And I love that I don't have to bend over to pick up the ball, especially when it's covered in drool and dirt! My puppy loves it so much he never wants to stop playing! I just have to be careful that he doesn't over do it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a Dog who Loves to Run!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Oh my gosh, this thing REALLY chucks the ball. It's super easy and keeps my dog active as he runs to retrieve his balls thrown 10x more than I could ever throw, plus I can just scoop the balls up with the chuck it instead of picking up them up when they're covered in slobber.
This is perfect for anyone who has a wide open space for their dog to run!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CO
Our dog is young, energetic, and FAST! This makes fetch a lot more enjoyable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog's FAVORITE toy

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central Valley, Cali
Our dog LOVES THIS TOY MORE THAN SHE LOVES US :(
The minute we even go NEAR the ChuckIt she FREAKS OUT like a spoiled rotten only child / 5 year old at Christmas...
Never mind that she IS a spoiled rotten 2 year old...
But she is not an "Only Child" thanks to our youngest son leaving us with his BFF pup - Skip - when he moved out...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use product.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego Ca.
I am very happy with our new ball launcher. It is easy to throw the ball and the dog loves being able to run farther than I can throw it myself. It's a lot easier on my arm and elbow. It also keeps me from picking up a dirt ball. It was a very ingenious idea. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog park "must have"

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from st louis, mo
Though my dog is not an avid ball chaser, many others are. I find the ball launcher to be a very valuable "tool" to take to the ball park. I have often defused tension by inducing a few members of a swarm to chase a ball, rather than a nervous playmate. Often, if one runs off, a few more will follow, and a great game of "catch me" replaces overwhelming pack sniffing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buddy loves it!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Keedysville, MD
Our Goldendoodle loves to fetch. We get tired of picking up the ball. The solution: Chuckit!
We have such a great time playing with Buddy. He loves to run, so it's great to be able to through it so far. We almost have to hide the Chuckit until it's time to play again. He doesn't want to stop. He's very tired when we say "no more."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great produce

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Love this launcher. Especially good for the unathletic, like me. My dog loves it!!! And I don't have to bend down to pick up his slobbery balls!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great exercise toy

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from eastern Pa
Kids enjoy taking this toy outdoors and watching the dogs fetch and return.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod, MA
Took a while to figure out that the Medium size is the one that handles regular tennis balls. I also like the longer handle on this item. It is tough, works, and saves my shoulder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
Its really a great product, espcially for those of us who really cant throw a ball THAT far.. lol, and since i got it a year ago i honestly havnt gone to a park without it : ) also, the medium size is nice because it fits regualr tennis balls so you dont have to buy Chuck it ones
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this thing!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york
We have a puppy who loves nothibg more than making playing fetch with our lab mix difficult. The chuck it makes it so we can get the ball and throw it before our pup can steal it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Tennis Ball Launcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I have been using Chuck it products for about 15 years now... great way to exercise my dogs.... they love it! Even though my old launcher has a nicer grip..(and still isn't worn out!) I like the new one, and will use it just as soon as I wear out the old one, which was purchased in 1998?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>