petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder

PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder

Nutritionally complete and vitamin fortified diet makes weaning easierFormulated to meet the nutritional needs of young kittens being weaned from mother, or orphaned bottle fed kittens progressing to solid foods
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Review 1 for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

weaning kitens

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from alto, ga
this product made it so easy to take kitty from bottle to solid food. its great stuff and easy to mix
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

KMR 2nd Step--bad experience

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
I wouldn't recommend this to anybody who has kittens. I have an 8 week old kitten and we found him as a stray. The vet said he was 5 weeks when we found him, but he was so malnourished and underdeveloped he was the equivalent to a 2 week old kitten. We started feeding him regular KMR which he ate with canned kitten food and I wanted to wean him from milk, so we decided to get KMR 2nd step. Once he started that with the same kitten food, his stool when he went #2 some what, would be completely liquid. His stool on regular KMR wasn't complete liquid because of his solids he's eating. He won't drink water by itself or cold, but now we're mixing his canned food with water and he's eating and drinking that three times a day. Maybe our kitten's reaction is one in a million, but I don't want anybody's kitten to go through constipation or diarrhea like Lucky did.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
Everyone likes it. We have a mama cat with three babies who are 4 weeks old, and she is also taking care of 4 babies who are 6 weeks old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful!

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from KS
My kittens and cats love this KMR weaning formula. It fills them up and they are eating dry food, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Weaning an orphaned kitten is difficult. The KMR 1st & 2nd Step has worked very well. The kitten likes it and is now eating the 2nd step along with some dry food. He will be sure to get all the nutrients he needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in product

PostedOctober 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Los Feliz
I found a 2-3 month old (not sure age) that was malnourished so I wanted to give him a high vitamin type meal instead of just can food and dry. Well for a starving kitten he took couple of bits and didn't like it. Then I mixed wet can food and he took couple of bits and just ate the dry food. So I gave it to the adult feral who eats ANYTHING. I would not buy nor recommend and I wish I can return it to buy can food instead. Attached it the feral who will eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best product for young kittens

PostedOctober 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
my kitten loves this stuff, he loves when i make it thick.
he likes the taste of it too, it smells bad but he doesnt mind. it keeps him full too. so i dont need to get up at 3 in the morning to feed him anymore, hes 5 weeks and is very healthy. i give this product an A
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KMR both 1st & 2nd step

PostedOctober 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
I am fostering kittens for a local humane society & KMR is the best brand, easy to mix, rarely gets clumpy, and the kittens preferred it to another brand that I won't mention "just" take my word for it. Using second step was easy and I am now using purina pro plan kitten with 2nd step to get the food "mushy" and they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetAg KMR 2nd Step Kitten Weaning Formula Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
We got our kitten when he was a month old. He was very dependent on his mother's milk, but we were unable to give that to him (obviously). So, we began with milk replacement formulas during the first month we had him, then we moved along to the weaning formula. He absolutely loved it and took to it like he was attacking another animal. It was crazy because he didn't act that way until it came to eating the weaning formula. It was very easy to prepare for my little kitten. He grew to be very strong and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.