petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats

N-Bone Cat Chew Treats

All-natural, edible and digestible chew treatFor cats of all agesNo preservatives or artificial colorsChicken flavored
Average Customer Rating:
3.361 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
12
21 out of 36(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Review 1 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves these

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Asheville NC
Bubba is a kitten who likes to bite / chew and these are perfect for him. Daily, I stand one up in his cardboard scratcher and in no time it will be totally devoured. I find that just putting the treat on the floor, or letting him take it from me - like a dog does a bone, doesn't work. Keeping it standing up via that scratcher allows him to chew and chew on it. But every bit is gone in just a little while and Bubba is content. Glad its edible! Whew!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flavor seems too subtle

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
Kittens are semi-interested when they first got it, but only chewed on it for about 5 minutes. If you have cats that enjoy chewing on toys and other objects, this might make them happy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My cat didn't like

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coatesville, PA
My cat chews on everything, so I thought these would be a good alternative, but he sniffed them a couple of times and bit it a couple of times. And then walked away. I even tried to play with him with them. Still no luck. It may work with other cats though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it.

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I have 2 cats with 2 distinct personalities and taste buds and neither wanted any part of it. I then gve them to a friend with 7 cats some indoor and some whom he adopted as outdoor rescues and they were not interested either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1 loved them, 1 not interested.

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Got these for my thief and gnawer of pens. So far he'll go to town and eat the whole thing if I hold it for him, hasn't been tempted to bat them around like a pen. We'll see if he gets the idea? Other kitty is a snob about most things, so I wasn't expect her to like them. Hit or miss, but worth a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat Chew Sticks

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Got these for a kitten with teething issues who was chewing everything. Well, he chewed everything except these.... he had no interest in them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Love This - Depends on Cat

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Martinez, Ca
I think it really depends on your cat. A friend of mine gave me these because her cats just sniffed them, batted them around and then walked away. Mine on the other hand sniffed them, batted them and then started chewing on them. My one cat has "pica" and he chews on everything and this helps control that. So depending if your cat has a need to chew (i use to give him straws to chew on) this will be a great product for your kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

N Bone Trial

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cerritos, CA
I was disappointed. None of my three cats had any interest in this product. One batted it around on the floor a few times, but that was it. Obviously, I would not buy it again. Waste of $ for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

None of my 5 cats liked these.

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I was hoping for an easy way to clean their teeth but they sniffed these and walked away. One does like to play with it though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves Them, And They Work

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring Lake Park, MN
I decided to pick up a bag after Lewis' last vet visit (the vet told me he was starting to develop tartar build up on his back teeth), and I'm glad i did. He loves to chew, and his favorite flavors are turkey and chicken so he loved them quite a bit, and I can already see a difference with his teeth. They've also been keeping him from chewing on things I don't want him to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat LOVES these

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, Ma
My cat loves these and looks forward to getting his "stick". I panic when I start to run low because they're not always in stock at the store. My little guy simply loves these and can't get enough of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitten can play with this by herself

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I just got a new kitten, and I was looking for an item she could chew on instead of my fingers. When I first gave them to her full size, she didn't know what to do with it and left it alone. Later, I broke it in half and threw half of it to her. She had a blast. She was tossing it around and carrying it to places so she could "find" it. After she figured out how to carry it around in a half-piece, I gave her a full piece and she was able to carry it around. This is the only toy I can find so far where she can entertain herself and give me some time to myself. The only "problem" with this item is that I lose track of where she's put it, so it's easy to lose and never find again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buyers Remorse...

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lompoc, CA
First of all, I thought these sticks would be more rawhide-like, such as the rawhide chew sticks for dogs, but they are a solid gel stick and look disgusting. They don't even smell or taste at all like chicken (yes, I tasted it). No wonder my cat hates them. I spent the $8 because my cat likes to chew on things, and these are the only chew sticks I found for cats. I thought this product would be a great and enjoyable deterrent to her chewing on things she's not supposed to and help keep her teeth clean. She won't even put them in her mouth and just bats them around and gets a disgusted look on her face when I try to put it near her face. Do they have actual rawhide sticks for cats, or can I just use ones made for dogs? I feel horrible that I wasted $8 I could have spent on something she would enjoy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, NJ
Urgh can't believe I spent money on these things. I have three cats and not one of them would even eat them. They look pretty gross to me..Two of the cats licked a stick then started playing with it across the floor. I left it out for them just to see if they would eat it eventually. But no! Just a waste of money don't bother.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

N-Bone Cat Chews

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from BAMA
Rio loves them, Elvis loves them and 68 is confused that Elvis and Rio are chewing on sticks.
Bullock, my daughter's cat is addicted to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Read the Ingredients

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Three of the first four ingredients are soy protein concentrate, wheat gluten, and corn gluten meal. Cats should not eat any these ingredients. Check most good natural and holistic foods, and you will notice these are three of the ingredients advertised to be missing from the food, because they are so unhealthy for cats. Or better yet, speak to any good or holistic vet, and they will tell you.
Regardless of cats liking these, or the fact that maybe they are a decent chew stick (though I don't think so since it takes most cats only a couple of minutes to get through), I could never purchase them for my cats knowing the ingredients they'd be consuming. Always read the ingredients on pet food and treats: most are horrible. Stay in Petco's natural and holistic section.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

N-Bone Cat Chew Treats

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA
My 1.5 year old Tuxedo Kitty thinks he is dog and chews everything, and I mean everything. N-Bone Cat Chew Treats has saved furniture (wooden), his playmates and everything else he "feels' like chewing on. N-Bone Cat Chew Treats gives him enough chewing experience that he has really cut down his chewing adventures. ;-0
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I think it's ironic that all the negative reviews I read had only to do with whether or not the cat liked the treats rather than the performance of the treats related to the claims made on the package (e.g., controls tartar). Pets are going to have opinions on things just like humans do: sometimes I buy a different brand of pasta and I don't like it. Oh well. "My cat doesn't like catnip" doesn't mean that catnip is bad and no one else should buy it. Anyway, my cat loves these treats, and although they are not as "long lasting" as I would like them to be (it takes him a couple minutes max to eat one), I love them for the fact that as claimed they do control his tarter and they also keep him busy while I'm leaving the house (an event he doesn't like). And as far as treats go, they're not that expensive - worth a try as far as I'm concerned. I'm glad I did!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Apple Valley,MN
None of my cats wanted anything to do with them.They smelled them and walked away
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for N-Bone Cat Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cat loves these!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn ny
these are sp great for keeping cat's teeth and gums healthy. one of my cats really loves them. keeps her very busy! the other cat isn't too interested in them, but i am hoping she will catch on so i can get her teeth clean too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>