petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats

Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats

Crunchy fortified nuggets with a smooth, berry flavored yogurt coatingA fun and healthy anytime treat that your hamster or gerbil will find irresistibleGuaranteed fresh, resealable zipper closure pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Review 1 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Rats

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fluffernutter
from Huntersville, NC
My four rats totally love these treats. They are a nice, small size for when I want to give them something sweet. One bags goes a long way, unlike some other treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamsters love these

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
JitterBugz
from San Diego, CA
I have 2 robo dwarf hamsters as well as a short-haired male (not all in the same cage of course) and all 3 of them LOVE these! It's cute to see them grab the treat with their little pink hands and hold the blueberry as they're eating it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Treats

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amber1234
from PA
My hamster loves these!! I was a little hesitant to buy this because she can be very picky. When I clean her cage, I put her in another cage. She would freak out- squeeling & scratching. She was obviously upset & that upset me. I needed to come up with something that would keep her busy. I put a chew block & just one of these in with her & that seemed to keep her both buisy & happy. They smell really good & I takes her a couple of minutes to eat just one. I was worried about getting something that she wouldn't like but she loves them. She actually gets really excited when it's time for me to clean her cage now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blueberry Bliss

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
Both my gerbils love this treat. Yogurt and a blueberry. What better treat than this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hamster likes coating...

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
UPNorthMom
from Michigan
These smell great, but my hamster only eats the yogurt coating and leaves the rest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Hammy

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
PotatoMom
Our Hammy love these!!! She takes them right from our hand every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nick's Favorite Treat

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
My hamster loves this treat! i mix some of the smaller ones with his food, i bury some in the bedding, pine cones, or toys, and he allways finds them! They are great training treats and also just daily treats for bonding time with your hamster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Outside good, inside ok

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
turqoise
from Riverside, CA
My hamster loves the OUTSIDE of the treat and won't let go of it. But after she finishes the yogert part she never eats the inside which is like some
factory made food. Overall I think this is good for any small animal. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemymuffin
from Baltimore, Maryland
My hamster loves them! As soon as i put it in the cage she stood up and then went straight to it. Here is a pic of her eating them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popular treat

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
racenut
from New Hampshire
My hamster really enjoys these. As soon as he smells them he runs to the cage door to get them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
hammieluv123
if you have ever gotten the kaytee hamster and gerbil mixed food then you have given yur hamstersome of this treat.wat i mean is the little red treat on the inside is part of the kaytee hamster food.my hamster only eats the yogurt part and some times some of the inside....but hes a really picky hamster
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yum!

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
gerbils1515
from Utah
These are full of protein and fat, but must be given on special occasions, or in training your gerbil(or pet). My gerbils love them but my friends wont touch them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK treat

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
AnimalLover1994
from Iowa
These treats are very expensive, and almost look like human food. My gerbil thinks that they are all right, but he doesn't love them. I think that a cheaper, tastier treat would be a more practical buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blueberry Treats

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fitzy
My hamsters, Moe and Cocoa love these health treats. as soon as I place one in their food dish they start munching and crunching on this treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treat for small animals

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
ami25
i have been using this product for a few years now, and have yet to have a small animal who didnt love it. when i feed my two current gerbils they daily variety of foods, they did through their bowl until they fing their yogurt dips!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Purchase

PostedJune 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Petlover127
from Las Vegas, NV
My mouse loves it it is high in sugar and gets my mouse really excited so I don't feed her after 5 o clock any more. But they are wonderful I would buy this product again no matter the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat ever

PostedApril 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teddy1357
These treats are the best. They are even good for them. My dwarf hamster went crazy after the first time I gave them to him. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
FancyRatGirl
from Cedar Rapids, IA
My rats live for these yogies! They know as soon as they hear the bag, its time for yogies! They love them and I don't think they could be happy without a yogie every morning!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome hamster treats

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
astra
from middletown, rhode island
i have 3 different aged hamsters, also 3 different breeds, plus a gerbil, and all of them absolutely LOVE these treats! When I offer them, the hamsters especially, they stand up on their hind legs, gently take the treat, and hold it in their tiny hands and eat it! With other treats, they would just stuff it in their cheeks and bury it-not so with these!! I HIGHLY recommend them for anyone who sincerely loves their wee little friends, and wants the best for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My rats and little sister like them!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Twitch
from Port Townsend, WA
Haha, when I first got these for my little ratties my little sister just couldn't help herself and tried one, then she ate a few more and I had to stop her! But now my rats go nuts every time I even crinkle the bag!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>