petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food

Gentle on stomachs & skin with 100% complete nutritionPrebiotics for intestinal healthNutrients for healthy skin & coatMade with natural ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
94 out of 96(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Mircle!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
BronsonsMom
from San Antonio, Texas
When we got our pitbull puppy, he was only 5 wks old. From the very beginning, he had problems with digestion. As soon as he would eat, he would start having diarrhea that would continue for hours and end with him vomiting. At first, I thought it was because he was so young, but as he got older, it became obvious we had a bigger problem. I felt so sorry for him (and my carpet!) everytime he had an accident he would cry and look so ashamed. The vet suggested we try switching his food. To make a long story short, we tried six different brands and finally (after about 6 mos) found this Sensitive Stomach formula. He is now nine months old and has had NO problems since he started this diet!!! I am so grateful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have used for years!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
mysmallhurd
from Aurora, Texas
I have been using this for my 3 dogs for years. I have a dog that has stomach problems. She is now 11 years old and this is the only dog food that works for her. My daughter is an RVT and she recommends this now all the time for her client, who have dogs with stomach problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gi problems

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
moose101
from CA
Moose throws up with all other brands. Tried all other types of food and brands - nothing works except this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for My Vomiting Dogs

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tricky123
from NC
This is the only food that keeps my 2 dogs from vomiting. Small dogs are more prone to vomiting. They don't eat people food so I need a good quality dog food. That's been Science Diet Sensitive Stomach for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible, especially for your dog's health.

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
carieclean
from canton, nj
Dogs should not have grains in their diet whatsoever. It makes them itchy, causes a lot of skin problems, makes them stink, and causes a number of discomforts to your dog. DO NOT FEED THEM THIS FOOD IF YOU LOVE YOUR DOG.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog loved it!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lzuiker
from Centennial, CO
We were having problems with our dog's digestion and someone suggested a sensitive stomach dog food. We tried this kind and we've been very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No tummy upsets

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bubbalady2
from Chicago, IL
Science Diet has been my dog food of choice for over 30 years. I started to use it to as I paper trained my first dogs for small compact stools. My current dogs have very sensitive stomachs. SD sensitive stomach works well for them. Our vet use this food for all boarding dogs because it seems to cause fewer upset
stomachs. Pricey but work it to me and the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some of my favorite things:)

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
WorfRules
from Home
Wow!
Amazing is an understatement, says my German Shepherd to all his friends and family:).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My sensitve shepherd mix can eat it

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
CyndiB
from Wooster, OH
My dog has a very sensitive stomach, so bad in fact that other quality dog food will cause her to have bloody diarrhea. She can't handle quick switches and most times she can't handle any switch from her Kibbles n Bits. I've wanted to switch her to something healthier for a while but haven't been able to. Then I decided to take a chance on Science Diet and we've had no issues at all. I started off slow, but after only a couple days she was eating 100% Science Diet Sensitive Stomach food with no issues, and she loves it! I've never seen her clean her bowl like she does now. She races to her bowl, when before she would sometimes leave some behind.
A great product for dogs with really sensitive stomachs :) Will be buying from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but worth it

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hdblue
from Boston, MA
My dog has constant problems with diarrhea and has a very sensitive stomach. I started using Science Diet Sensitive Stomach and while yes it costs more, my dog love it more then any other food I ever tried and never has a problem with his stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product helped my Schnauzer

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bogeysmom
from Hellertown, PA
I am SO happy I found Science Diet Sensitive Stomach. My Miniature Schnauzer was constantly having stomach problems and gastritis. Since switching his food to Science Diet Sensitive Stomach, he hasn't had any problems and we're both much happier! I strongly recommend this food for any dogs who have frequent stomach problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ThreePups
from Boston, MA
I started feeding my dog science diet sensitive stomach when he was having stomach issues. I had great success with the food and he seemed to really like it. Now all three of my dogs eat it! They all love it and it really seems to keep their tummies in check!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing.

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mireille
from Boston, MA
my German Shepard had constant diaheria. He couldn't eat anything but white rice and hamburg without getting sick and even that was touch and go. He lost a ton of weight, was constantly dehydrated and we spent thousands at the vet on blood tests, bowel x rays, sonograms, etc. Finally I got sick of it, and fed him boiled rice and hamburg for two weeks and then started blending this food in. And now he's perfect. No watery stool or anything. He put on weight and he's back to his normal self. Amazing food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for senior dogs

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grouchie
from Ontario,California
My Akita is over 13yrs old. She has been incontinent @ times which were runny stools. Switch to sensitive stomach, now has normal stool, and has made cleaning accidents less messy and much easier to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
OdintheDobe
from Wrentham
My Dobe had loose stools, this helped a lot. He likes it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hills Science Diet for Sensitive Stomach

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
BellaCallie
from Peculiar, Missosuri
After having some problems with one of our Boston Terriers having a very sensitive stomach we bought this brand and have had very good luck. It is so easy to order the 30 pound bags from Petco and have them shipped right to our door. I would recommend this dog food for anyone with a dog that has trouble keeping their food down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like magic

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iluvmycavalier
from north carolina
No matter what I tried my poor Cavalier pup was having diarrhea and/or very soft stools and didn't like most of the choices of food put in front of him. Although he is barely over 5 mos old the vet said it was okay to give him the sensitive stomach formula for adults. He LOVES it and for the first time in his life is having solid stools!! A miracle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Product

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
starshinesj
from Milford, CT
Since my pit puppy was 7 weeks old, he's never had a decent stomach. I've tried all natural foods, raw diets, you name it. It wasn't until I put him on the Science Diet Sensitive Stomach that he now has hard and healthy stool, and doesn't have anymore stomach issues. I never thought such a thing would be possible. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
larose501
10/18/10 My silky KoKo had diarrhea 3 days and he was really suffering. I thought it was a food change I made but I went back to the old food and he didn't get any better. A friend said her vet had her to give her dog science diet mixed with rice. I went to Petco got the can and then a petco employee appeared. I told him my dilemma. He said he was trained in nutrition, we went back to the Science Det and he showed me the "sensitive stomach" formula, explained a lot of things about feeding the dog. I purchased that formula. KoKo ate about a 1/2 cup last night and 1/2 cup this morning and yippie his stools are back to normal and he's back to his playful self.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great So Far

PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
tobysowner
from los angeles, ca
I have a Maltese Poodle who has been having intestinal problems for the last 2 months that ended me in a $1,000 vet bill. He has been having bloody stool and vomiting so much that he's quite dehydrated. After feeding him science diet for the past 2 weeks, he'll back to normal and he seems to poo less (I'm guessing because his stomach is absorbing more nutrients) Thank you science diet~ I could definitely use the extra vet money in my pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>