petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats

8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats

Treat your small animal to a delicious, healthy snack made with real, easy-to-digest yogurtHamsters, gerbils and rats love these vegetable flavor morselsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
143 out of 149(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My rats love them

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Titusville, FL
My rats love them. We are new rat owners and these are the first food/treat that they will take from our hands. I'll buy them again and recommend them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with my purchase

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
My little critter loves these, and I was thrilled to find a fruity blend (rather than the normal cheese blend that my local pet store carries). Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ratties' favorite treat

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hendersonville, TN
If my girls had their way, they'd eat an entire bag of these at once! They've had both the cheese and mixed fruit flavors, but I think they like the fruit best. The little yogurt pieces smell good, so I imagine that they taste pretty great.
No complaints about these, I really wish I had an endless supply!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Rats LOVE These!!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, Ca
My Son and I have had pet rats since he was 2 and he'll be 19 this year. They make great pets and are each unique in their own way. Right now we have two females, Boobie and Bub. They absolutely love these things. If I am anywhere near them and start to crinkle the bag they come running all excited because they know what they're going to get. We haven't had a rat yet that didn't like these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but rejected after a while

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle Washington
I bought this treat once I first got my hamster (Monty) and loved it at first. Wasn't his favorite and got tired of them after a while. Monty soon found his love, crunch a rounds and stopped eating the Yogies. I would recommend those instead. There are other kinds too like cheese and carrot if your little rodent likes these that they may like a little more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My rats think this product is scrumdiddlyumpcious.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ratville, RV
They enjoy this tasty morsel. Of course they are on a strict diet and they only eat two yogies a day because that's what the bag says. When the smooth treat slides down their throats they make the cute squeaky squeak noise and it makes my heart melt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my mice love them!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from matthews,nc
as soon as my 5 mice see them in the tank the get so happy! my male mouse piglet will bring them to my 4 female mice to share! it is so cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummies for Ratties!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
We have owned A LOT of rats. All of them have loved Yogies! Milk and Honey were the first ones, but those are getting hard to find. Now we give them the Cheese flavored and the Berry flavor. Careful not to give them to many, because they will start to refuse other treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect treat

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Van Nuys, CA
My two adult rats ADORE these treats. They're the perfect size to give them something for praise without worrying about making them gain too much weight. Two to three of these per day is all they get, although watching them devour them is so enjoyable I wish I could give them more. Love that they come in a few different flavors in-store, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty Treat!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
The moment i showed my dwarf hamsters the treat, they took it from my hand. They love it. Buy this product as they will come get it from your hand for sure! Easy way to become more close to your hamster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rats love them

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from saint paul ,minnesota
I have three male and all them really like them. I adopted them and I knew to order them a must by
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yogies are their favorite treat

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Olympia, WA
My rats all love them, the mice I had loved them.
Also -- my dog is crazy about them, they are small enough to use for training and he dances wonderfully for the treat.
They smell so good I get tempted to try it myself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nampa, ID
I gave this to my rat the day I got her she took it behind her wheel and ate every bit of it:). Highly Recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Rats Loved Them !!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
When I first got my pet rats I got the cheddar yogis and they absolutely loved them. You just have to make sure u don't give in to them and over feed them, but other than that they are great. And I would definitely recommend these to small animal owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs,FL
As long as we've had gerbils (over a decade), we've given them these treats.They just love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Wonders

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from holyoke, ma
My daughter loves to train our two rats, Eleanor and Brittany, but she couldn't do it without yogies! There's only one flaw- the rats only like cheese flavor. no mixed fruit for them. But these treats even SMELL good! Ellie now knows how to jump over boxes and into crates! They also walk on leashes now! The Hamster, Katniss, and the gerbil, Cato (Who ironically don't like each other) also love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome treats!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sterling, VA
I bought two bags during the "Buy 1, Get 1 Free" offer about a month ago. I got the berry flavored one thinking, "Meh, my rats like the Fiesta Yogurt Chews, so maybe this would be a nice change since its cheaper overall."
There was a HUGE difference in how eager and excited my rats are about treats now! Just opening the bag gets my rats hopping about and jumping all over my lap. They've never acted like this before with any other treats, so these have to be good!
Yogies are alittle soft and slightly moist, so you can take two chips and smoosh them together into one big one if you want, but a single small treat is enough to feed an adult rat a nice mouthful of chip. They smell really nice and come in cheese flavor too, which I got recently, so now I smoosh the berry and cheese flavor together for a bonus treat for when I put my rats back into the cage.
I feed my rats a Yogie every morning, the giant one before they go back into their cage in the evening, and another every night before bed, and the bags have lasted quite a long time. If you want to try a different brand of chip treat, try these out and you'll never go back!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats for sugar gliders as well

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Wa
My hamster and sugar gliders love them (I get the pink ones- not the cheese flavored). No one ever gets tired of them, but remember to feed in moderation :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yogies

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coventry, CT
These treats are loved by our rats, they look forward to getting the cheese treats or the berry treat drops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 in 1 Yogies Hamster, Gerbil, Rat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rats LOVE Them!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
My two female rats love these treats! They like the strawberry banana ones better. Just be careful when feeding them because they are fattening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>