petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow

Soft and supple poly-vinyl raincoats shed water and keep your dog dry as a boneAdjustable fit velcro strapHood features elastic collar and tieReflective stripe across back
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
12
69 out of 85(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Review 1 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wasdefective

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york
the raincoat arrived almost a week after I ordered it and paid 10.00 for 2 day delivery. Upon opening the product, the plastic clips used to fold the coat for display ,had melted onto the raincoat, causing two holes in the vinyl upon removing the sharp and hard plastic. I repaired the holes myself. Cheaper than returning and waiting another 2 weeks for a replacement
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Nice Raincoat

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danville, VA
I am very happy with this product. It's easy to put on and it does a good job of keeping my dog dry when it's raining. I'm very pleased with the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wouldn't buy again

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clearfield, PA
plastic clip on raincoat for display stuck to rubber raincoat and tore when removed. Didn't pay much for coat so not worth shipping back but disappointed and would not buy again if had opportunity@
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very disappointed

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Penn Yan, NY
This looks to be a great rain jacket, but when I received it the plastic side clip that was keeping it folded was adhered to the jacket. When I tried to remove it, it started to tear the material. Unfortunately, I have to take this back to the store because I don't want to pay return shipping and hope to find another one for the same sale price that I got this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Several issues.. Clips holding the coat folded were melted into the coat. I ordered an XL but the neck hole was so small my cat probably would have a hard time getting his head through it. I know I got it on sale but I expected better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible fit!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
I purchased the large size for my Australian Shepherd mix because she measured a 21". The hood and neck does not stay in place (even while threading the leash through the leash hole). This coat is not made for dogs with smaller than average legs! I ended up having to cut a lot of the material off and it still doesn't fit right unfortunately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard to put on and take off

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springfield,VA
Although I like the light rain gear I will return the two I ordered for my dogs. They have to be drawn over the head and the neck hole is not adjustable. Not convenient when you need a quick rain cover.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Great and Great Price!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IL
Fits small Chihuahua perfectly! Great Quality also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great raincoat!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Love this coat. Takes about 2 seconds to put on, and keeps my pup nice and dry on rainy days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kept him dry on the Maid of the Mist

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, Florida
I purchased this raincoat as a gift to a puppy that we raised for Canine Companions for Independence. He graduated as a Hearing Dog and is now living in Buffalo, NY with a hearing impaired woman. We all went to Niagra Falls and rode on the Maid of the Mist. His belly got wet from lying on the floor of the ship but the rest of him stayed dry.
It was only after we got off the boat that I noticed the "belt" attachment for his belly...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Olmsted Twp., OH
I needed something that would keep my dogs dry when it was raining. For two dogs this was an amazing price. I bought two and they both adjust well to fit the uniqueness of each dog. Also, they work well to keep them dry
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't fit well and fell apart

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, MA
Maybe my dog is a weird shape, though she doesn't appear to be (she's shaped like a small lab). When I put this coat on her, the leash hole winds up way down her neck several inches from her collar. I attached the leash through the hole, hoping it would pull the coat forward and hold it in place. Instead, after only a handful of wearings, the leash hole ripped, and now the seam that holds the hood onto the body of the coat is torn wide open. Also, the chest straps are so long they overlap each other in such a way that not much of the velcro is in contact. As a result, I can't tighten it well, and it slips back to the thin part of her belly, so I spend the entire walk making my dog stop every other minute so I can re-adjust the coat from slipping from one side or the other. Plus, the gaping rip at the neck/shoulder lets in a lot of water, AND because it slides back so much, the hood slips back off her head and it gets soaked, too. It does ok keeping the middle of her back dry, but that's about it.
It should be the right size for her, because the distance from the leash hole to the end of the coat is exactly the length from her shoulders to tail, so it should fit perfectly. (I also tried the next size down and it was way too small)
It doesn't cost that much, so I suppose I could buy a few of these a year, but it feels like a waste. If this had a velcro chest strap, it would help to hold the coat forward in place a lot effectively and then the fit might be better. But it just isn't the right shape for my dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice coat, great price

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
This was exactly what I was looking for-- a simple item that does the job at a great cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Yellow Dog Raincoat

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Smokey Mountains, TN
Love the raincoat! It fits my Standard Poodle very well. I ordered the XXL and it covers him nicely. No more wet doggy after our walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This poduct keeps my dog dry

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pembroke Pines, FL
Love it. Now I can walk my dog evev in the rain. Great quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Overdue Purchase

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
I have a 46 lbs Australian sheepdog, who really just looks like a smaller black Husky. Point being, he has 3 coats, yes THREE coats of hair - that take forever to dry after a rainy walk.
So I am still wondering why it took me this long to buy this amazing raincoat. It's not for him - he couldnt care less about the rain. It's for ME!
I bought the LARGE - so be sure to measure your dog from his collar to where his tail starts. This raincoat is lightweight, easy to wipe down after its coated with rain and mud, and can be rinsed off as well. You slip it over your pooch's head and bring it over his back, attach the velcro straps under his belly - good to go!
The only reason I gave it 4 stars not 5 is because there is only 1 velcro strap for the belly. And for a big dog with a longish torso, 2 would have been more helpful in keeping the raincoat mroe firmly in place.
Still, great value. And I just got a smaller dog and will be buying the exact same raincoat in a smaller size for her. No more wet dog drama!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Must Have!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This raincoat saves me tons of headaches. My mini-schnauzer Stanley hates going out in the rain....I used to have to drag him out the door. But once he put on this coat and realized he wasn't getting soaked in the rain, he willingly goes out to slosh in the puddles. It runs a little big, but maybe that's a good thing since it gives more coverage
The only difficulty is cleaning the coat - I recommend Windex.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love it!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Farmington,mo
I love this item. it has great features like the adjustable hood( it can tighten) i love the color because it is bright and you can see it easily when you take walks on rainy days. the only problem is that the strap that goes around their middle is a little big for my `` Chorkie`` or Chihuahua/yorkie mix overall it is a great product and i would Definitely recommend it!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quite good!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
Milo the mini schnauzer doesn't mind this or other coats as long as he knows he's going outside in it. He's 15lbs and wears a medium. If he is looking down and sniffing about, his head stays dry under the cowl/hood. When he looks up, his ears pop out. Super cute but wish it was deeper!
It has a little rubber band at the base that is suppose to tuck under his tail. I haven't really needed it but maybe in windier conditions we will.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Raincoats for Dogs in Yellow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't fit

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
I have a slender 8lb chihuahua and this raincoat didn't fit. I chose the x-small because even that was too big around his waist (the velcro straps were too long) and he was almost stepping on the front bib as it was. I figured I could cut the straps to fit and even shorten the front bib. I didn't want this coat to dress up my dog in cute clothes, I only wanted it to keep him dry on our morning walks so I didn't really care what it looked like. However, when I got home and tried it on him again I realized the coat itself was way too short. It only goes down about 3/4 of the way to his tail even though there is a little strap that is obviously supposed to go under his tail. I realize now that I should've taken someone with me to help me try it on in the store. It is definitely going back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>