petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Puppies for Dummies

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Puppies for Dummies

Fun and friendly guide to the toughest and most delightful era in your dog's life - puppyhood - offers helpful expert advice on everything from housetraining to proper puppy socialization
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Puppies for Dummies
Review 1 for Puppies for Dummies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
this is a great buy for new puppy owners. it is a fast, easy way to find all your resaech in one awesome, imformitive book. great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Puppies for Dummies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and informative

PostedJune 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
This book makes learning about puppies SOOOOO much fun! You'll feel like they're talking about your little one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Puppies for Dummies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for First Time Dog Owners

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
When I brought this book home my kids laughed at me because of the title! The Puppies were born and now we are anxiously awaiting for our first puppy to come home to us. I want to try to get it right to make this a good family experience for all of us including our new Chocolate Lab baby. I have read this book from cover to cover and am now going through and making notes on things that I want to share with my children, 8 and 10, so that they understand what we need to do to keep our puppy happy.
The book is very informative and easy and enjoyable to read. I would consider the cost of the book to be appropriate because of the ton of knowledge I gained from reading it. This is a book that I can and will give to my children to read so they understand too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Puppies for Dummies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, nice

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Good book for the first time puppy owner. It's simple and goes through training in a step-by-step manner. It helps you understand why your puppy does what he or she does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Puppies for Dummies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Helpful

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this book before I brought my puppy home, and I do not know how I would have survived without. The book helped me so much to prepare the house for him and I actually knew what to expect. I am very grateful for this book.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Puppies for Dummies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
This book is a great buy for new puppy owners. It has some very helpful tips for training and feeding. As well as helpful information regarding keeping your new puppy healthy and happy. I would recommend this to anyone who is going to be getting a new puppy addition to their family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Puppies for Dummies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A 'Must Have" for new dog owners

PostedMarch 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Norwalk, CT
I highly recommend this book to those who are new to owning a dog and / or about to purchase one. I didnt know where to start with my new puppy. This book was a life saver. I found myself laughing as I read each stage as I came to quickly realize that this book tought me that everything I was going through with my new puppy was absolutely NORMAL! This was a great guide also for pre-dog owners. I still reference this book as a manual today, as my puppy grows each month older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Information Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Puppies for Dummies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppies for Dummies

PostedFebruary 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
good book, it was a lot of help when we decided to get a puppy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Information Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.