petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Flying Disc

Petco Flying Disc

Colorful flying discGreat for fetching, catching, jumpingEconomical
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
12 out of 21(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Flying Disc
Review 1 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fargo, nd
my border collie puppy loves this disc just to chew and catch since she can't run very far or jump it's a good choice until she's ready for a better quality disc. But good cheap price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it works

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Here
It is a Frisbee knock off. it flies (not that I am very good at throwing one any great distance), and my dog likes it to chew on. better that than my shoe, decent price for a "chew toy"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bulldogs love these discs!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Maine
I have English bulldogs with short, flat snouts, these discs are great because they are a little bit thinner than a normal frisby, making them easy for my girls to catch, or just walk around with in their little alligator mouths.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for experienced dogs

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a hard plastic disc, and it is smaller than a standard size disc. Cheap enough, but not recommended for puppies. Dogs who have not been exposed to discs before will most likely not like how this one feels in their mouth.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Cumberland, RI
This is an economical disc. It can be thrown a fair distance, but it is a rigid disc, so best used for dogs that really love frisbee. One of my dogs does not like the feel of it in her mouth, so she'll ran to get it, start to pick it up and leave it there. My other dog is not as particular and he likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's like trying to throw a margarine lid

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Way too light, so the slightest puff of wind flips it on end. Don't buy it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
not a very good flying disk for beginner dogs........ it's hard for my dog to grasp it in her mouth! (she's a lab mix) I'd get a more squishey, more flexible flying disk if i were you!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great While it Lasted

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Meridian, Ms
My Labs enjoyed this while it lasted. They played great with it until they decided to have a tug of war with it and destroyed it. but we had fun while it lasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wrong Item

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
The product is not like the ones that are sold in the stores around here, I should have read better because my Lab will not play with them because they are rubber instead of plastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
my dog broke it into two pieces.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it is what it is

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
I buy these pretty regularly. My disc dog loves them (along with anything else thrown). They're great for short range training or just yard toys. The soft plastic makes them useable even after they crack, without injuring my pup. But if you're looking for a quality, long lasting disc, Jawz is the way to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

there are better frisbees

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Corvallis, OR
This Frisbee is very hard plastic and not much fun to play with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedJune 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I recieved one of these in a prize basket during one of Petco's holiday contests.
Dogs don't seem too interested in it, but it can do what a frisbee should do- soar in the air when thrown.
It's average all around. Nothing special about it at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

low quality

PostedApril 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
It cracked after just a third toss. You get what you paid for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good for big chewers like puppies!

PostedOctober 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
I have a 5 mth old puppy that of course, teeths. And, 5 min later it was in peices all over the place. So, this is an ok product but, if you have a puppy, or a dog that chews excessevly, this will be a problem!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedJune 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
My dog chewed this flying disk up the first day that we got it for him. I wil never ever buy this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for a strong chewer

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog was much more interested in trying to chew it than trying to catch it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Park!

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Sammamish, WA
My dog and I love to play with this toy in the park! It's loads of fun, and pretty darn durable, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best BANG for the Buck

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, AZ
I have 3 big dogs and a small yard so I take them to the park every evening. All 3 like to chase after this Flying Disc. They get a great workout and it is easy for me to throw it far enough for them to run after it.
The only problem I ran into with this toy was a very sore arm for the first few days! My doggies did not think that was a problem at all, though!
At this price, I was able to go back and buy a dozen more to keep on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Flying Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great toy

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
This flying disc is great my border collie LOVES this toy
the only trouble with it is that after playing with it a few times it gets chew marks other than that it is a great toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>