petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder

Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder

It's the feeder that grows with your dogDurable feeder stores up to 20 lbs. of dry foodAdjustable height from 8" to 12"A two-liter bottle of water turns one bowl into a self-waterer
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
40 out of 45(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Review 1 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect-Pup to Adult

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NE South Dakota
This storage feeder is perfect for medium to large dogs, from puppy to adult dog. This is my second one. It adjusts as the pup grows up, and it holds over a week's worth of dry food. It also cleans easily, hand wash or dishwasher. My first one has been through two dogs already---it's made very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Templeton,MA
very happy with the purchase - my dog loves the height.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Paws Up!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gatlinburg, TN
A must have for bigger dogs, and looks nice when placed inside the house. It makes a great food system to take to boarding kennels. I always pack my dogs food for the day in a gallon size bag, and place it in the storage compartment. Perfect!
Be sure to clean underneath the bowls regularly though, as some food/water will drip down under them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than 10 years...

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
and 4 dogs later, its still going strong! I have always had big/older dogs so elevated bowls are the standard in my house. Paid a lot for it back then, now it's a steal. I've never used the storage space for food though, since I buy the 50-55lb bags. It's not air-tight anyway so they should probably market it differently on that, I think. I store all my extra collars/leashes and toys in it instead. None of my dogs have ever gotten into it or flipped it. I love that I'm able to use the actual unit inside and leave the metal bowls outside in the summer. You basically have 4 bowls. No signs of rust on those at all. I'm very happy I found it on here today since I never see them in the stores anymore, which made me think they were discontinued. I'll be ordering another for our newest addition, a 1yo boxerX. She's a wild one, but I think it'll hold up fine for her too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Construction durable but...improvements could be made

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I love this concept of storing food in this feeder and having easy access, however, when you need to refill the bottom portion with food, be sure to clean it out thoroughly as the construction is plastic and there is a gap or recess area where the old food gets trapped. After a while if you don't clean it out, the old food will contaminate the new food. Oh, and also one more thing, the bowls could be made with a higher density stainless steel as I have had to replace these bowls with generic stainless bowls due to rusting problems. This will not occur right away, (maybe four years) but keep that in the back of your head when purchasing. Otherwise great product with a little more design improvements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feeder

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
Had feeder for a previous dog and that's why I purchased another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loose Bowls

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sunny Florida
The concept is Nice but the Bowls don't fit correctly. They are too loose. The Bowls should be slightly bigger because when Our Dog eats the bowl makes all sorts of noise banging and sliding around in the base. I would not recommend this item till they revise the size of the bowls or the base. Bowls should fit better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADJUSTABLE FEEDER

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hazelwood, MO
The concept is great, although I wish there were more than two heights options. It's either really high or really low. I seem to remember the description saying that the storage compartment would hold 20 lbs of dog food. I bought a 30 lb bag, and there is no way 2/3 of this bag could fit in it--unless I read the item description incorrectly. Otherwise, my doggie LOVES IT! I thought since it was lifted, this would deter my cat from eating or drinking from it, but he somehow gets up there to drink lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Short & Tall

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sebastian, Florida
We have a Mini Schnauzer 20lbs and an Airedale Terrier 75lbs. This is the first feeding bowls my Schnauzer has not been able to turnover or move around the house. Works great for both of my precious pets. I researched many feeding dishes before I settled on this particular one and I am very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Bowls

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
I just purchased this store-n-feeder and loved the fact that it was adjustable for my puppy's height (border collie). I just wish the edges were a tad sturdier because it was a bit flimsy when putting it back together after I opened it to get the dog food out. Do not totally fill the container up to the top with food because it definitely spills over the edge when getting food out. Kids taught me that lesson. I spend more time cleaning up after them when they help then the dog. :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent feeder!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
I love this feeder. It is super convenient and the height is adjustable. I would recommend this to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
this item is a fairly good product. it will keep water dispensing and also is a good storage for food. i was not able to keep this product because it was too big for my dog. it was disappointing to find out there was no junior size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh...

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
I'll start with the positive: The height is perfect for my lab. Cons: If you always have water down for your pet, you make a big mess lifting the top off to get to the storage area. We don't use it for storage because of this. We are also using it without the stainless steel bowls. My lab is a messy eater/drinker and water and food fall under the stainless bowls and into the plastic wells and create a nasty, soupy mess. I was washing the entire contraption nearly daily (no easy feat since it's large and doesn't fit in the sink). I would not buy this again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not adjustable

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ridgecrest, CA
I like the product but can't figure out how its adjustable for height. It always drops down and won't adjust for my large dog. He has to feed from the bowl as if it were on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Been using this for two years and it works perfectly. Our lab/pit mix loves eating from it and she has never once tried to get into it to get at the food stored in the bottom. As far as other reports about pets getting into it goes, if your pet is trained not to get into things, (like mine is), its perfect. The stainless steel bowls may be a little thin, but there is no reason for them to become bent or damaged if they are inside the feeder when in use, and they are a pretty standard dog dish size, shape and thickness. I found the unit to be durable, easy to clean, and great for small homes or apartments, since it doubles as food storage. It says it will hold up to 20 pounds of food. I found that it usually holds between 15 and 18 pounds nicely, but it depends on the brand of kibble. Smaller kibble, it will hold more. larger kibble, it holds less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Easy to clean, decent storage size and nice feature to adjust height if we ever got a bigger dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Store-N-Feed

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 4 month old lab mix loves eating from this feeder! I haven't used the waterer because I just use the water bowl instead. The plastic could be better quality and it could be a little easier to put on/take off when using the storage part, but for the price, it works just fine. I do recommend for medium to large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not bad purchase

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn ,NY
I use this feeder for my cat. It is very big, but
it almost solved my problem with the mess
my cat always living during eating with his food being allover the floor. No other feeder ever worked.
Most of them he use to knock down.
It also good for storage of small cans or dried food in a small packages.
The materials it is made of could be a little better
quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where do I begin ...

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Metal bowls are very thin, easily flexed/dented. Plastic is cheap; bows outward when storage base is filled with dog food. Bowls fit loosely in the wells - very noisy when dogs are eating. Puppy is already learning how to lift off the top to get to the food. This is going back to the store!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Our Pet's Store-N-Feed Adjustable Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Feeder for big pup!

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This feeder is an excellent height AND storage!! My husky loves eating from it! I love the fact that she no longer has to hover over a small bowl on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>