petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Braided Bully Sticks

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

Dogs love the taste of these 100% natural dried musclesCaters to your pet’s natural desire to chew, relieving stress and boredomBraided texture entertains and stimulates your dog’s mindSupports proper dental healthStiff dog treat becomes chewy when wet as your dog enjoys itNutritious beef dog chew is completely digestible
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
83 out of 93(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Review 1 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snickers loves 'em!

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
imablond87
from Tustin, CA
The second I bring some home, my dog Snickers goes crazy for them. Not only does she like them, but they also are good for their teeth and gums, espeially the braided bullies. The other main plus is that they keep your dog entertained for quite a while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps my dog busy for hours

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
luffmydawg
from hicksville,ny
we save these for special times and our dog really stays busy chewing these for hours. better than the straight sticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loves his Bully Sticks!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BluMerle
from Mansfield, MA
A great treat for your pet. Our dog loves getting them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting giving a good chewing

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
chef95
from ketchikan ak
Many of the products i have bought, while enjoyed
by my dog , were gone quickly...This product gave
plenty of chew time..It is nice to find a product
that is designed to give a work out and still be
enjoyed by the animal. My dog has very strong
teeth and not many products are able to stand up
to her chewing..I highly recomend it to other dog
owners...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bully stick

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Colleene
from Richmond, VA
The Petco brand bully stick is also good but tends to unravel making 3 smaller skinny sticks (which for my dogs is not good). The Redbarn lasts the longest & gives the dogs a good solid tooth gnaw. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Legacy
from Colorado
My dogs absolutely love these sticks! They always have something to chew. It does not have the smell that some bully sticks have. I have at least 2 or 3 on the floor ready when my dogs want something to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
love2kiki
I wouldn't mind giving it to my dog for a treat everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

max looooves his bully stick!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
maxamillionsMA
from Yonkers, NY
My poodle in general loves rawhide, but this bully braid seems to be his favorite. it doesn't smell bad, and provides weeks of chewing. very good product and i would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little Shih-tzu loves it!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
haleyA
from NJ
My 10mos old, 8.8lbs girl loves this so much. The first one got so worn and dirty I bought her another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shay-the-Dog says "Yummm"

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
kebshay
from Jefferson City, Missouri
I thanked my human friend over and over again for buying these bully sticks. I keep smelling the cabinet where she put them. Why did she only buy two? I could chew on these everyday!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves these

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ProfL
from Chicago, IL
They will keep your dog busy for at least a while, and oh they love them! Healthy, easy, natural. I recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love for 5 minutes... Then gone

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
HuskyLove2
from Kent, Ohio
Don't get me wrong the dogs love these. The main problem is that they are expensive for a chew toy that doesn't make it through the day. After maybe 10 minutes each of my Siberian Huskys has one gone. They say the braided structure makes it more durable and last longer but I have found just the opposite. The straight ones last longer in my experience, which I have purchased over 50, so I would know. Conclusion, if your dogs love bully sticks as much as mine do, buy the straight ones and skip these!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvpets007
from Seattle, WA
My dog definitely likes these. Nice busy treat for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy dachshunds!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
MidnightMax
from Maryland
My two dachshunds love these! I am happy I found these. They are good for their teeth and keep them busy for a little while. I feel good that they are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes my dogs smile!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
PixiePride
from Ohio
Large or small, my pets love the braided bully sticks. I first bought these for my Yorkies, but now my Airedales and Great Dane just adore their chew times. I've never had to worry about any pet teeth gnawing on other objects as they always wait for the braided bully sticks to appear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bully Stick

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cwerry
from Normal,IL
Our dogs love them they hold together better and last longer than any we have found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bully Sticks!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
callahan09
from New York
These are the best bully sticks at a reasonable price. I have 3 pitties and they love these! These are beef with NO rawhide. Beware of rawhide with pit bulls and other bully breeds! They can only have pork or beef chewies. Love these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for larger dogs

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ColoWoman
from Northwest Colorado
Bully sticks are great chew toys, but for 6 month old labs they disappear in minutes. The braided sticks last much longer and are a better value than the single one. Still quite expensive, but I can get several days out of them rather than 30 minutes or so. They also seem to digest them MUCH better than rawhides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't last long

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
freeflushots
My dog liked these but the long-lasting bit doesn't apply to bull terriers... It was gone within the hour. Definitely getting him an antler treat next time, which I'd recommend for dogs with very strong jaws like bull terriers, pit bulls etc.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Preferred over rawhide

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
pugs4ever
from Chicago
My pug is not a big fan of rawhide, but loves the bully sticks. She chews one for hours until it is gone. I'll be buying more very soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>