petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Braided Bully Sticks

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

Dogs love the taste of these 100% natural dried musclesCaters to your pet’s natural desire to chew, relieving stress and boredomBraided texture entertains and stimulates your dog’s mindSupports proper dental healthStiff dog treat becomes chewy when wet as your dog enjoys itNutritious beef dog chew is completely digestible
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
98 out of 111(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Review 1 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snickers loves 'em!

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Tustin, CA
The second I bring some home, my dog Snickers goes crazy for them. Not only does she like them, but they also are good for their teeth and gums, espeially the braided bullies. The other main plus is that they keep your dog entertained for quite a while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully for These Sticks!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Awesome product, my puppy loves these things and they stop him from barking!!! Fast shipping, just what the puppy doctor ordered to keep my little guy chewing on something other than my house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rogers, AR
These are really stinky! but my dog absolutely loves them, so I'll continue to purchase. I have a small dog, 15 lbs, so one stick lasts him over a week to 2 weeks. I've tried different kinds of bully sticks from different places (wal-mart, ebay) and my dog hardly touches those. There is something about these Petco braided bully sticks I guess! They are also much safer than rawhides!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppers love these.

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gillette, WY
They are strong enough that my 2 hound dogs can chew on them for some time. They don't last all day, but longer than most treats. I like that they are natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Our pittbull pup loved it and ate it in a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting bully sticks!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I have tried a few bully sticks now and this one by far has lasted the longest. Keeps my dog busy and he love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog loves them, but whole house smells!!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
My dog loves these so much but when he eats them the ENTIRE house smells like sweat. It is disgusting I couldn't let him have these, the springs are much better. Also when he eats these for some reason the gooey part gets stuck in his gums and I have to pull it out every time or he puts his whole foot in his mouth trying to get it un-stuck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not great

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ny
While although my dog loved to chew on it, it only lasted her about an 1-1 1/2 hrs of chewing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from rhode island
This is the only kind of chew that lasts longer than a day with my min poodle. This dog is like a buzz saw when it comes to going through chews. These, however, prove to be somewhat of a challenge to her. She loves them and therefore, so do I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Braidedsticks

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Home
These braided bully sticks were excellent. They lasted a long time and the dogs enjoyed them. I would buy the again in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew treat!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown PA
My dogs love this chewy treat. It occupies them for hours. It doesn't upset their stomachs. It doesn't stain fabrics or other surfaces. Best yet, I can order on-line or purchase in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite treat!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elgin, TX
My dog loves these braids. They are her favorite treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, but does not last very long for large dogs

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
My dog, part Dalmation and part German short haired Pointer, loves this braided product, but unfortunately, she can chew one up in minutes. It does seem to be safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco braided bully sticks

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So California
this was a gift for a secret Santa pup, BUT it is and all beef, no wheat, oats, corn, chicken etc for allergic pups like my Greyhound
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

so-so

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
My dogs enjoyed them, but they didn't last long...and I think they (I ordered 2) were expensive for what I or my dogs got out of them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DFW metroplex, TX
This actually kept my active chewer involved for a while. Will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells bad

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South carolina
My dog loved this treat however I could not get over the smell. It smells terrible!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More durable than the single bully stick

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
I tried this product along with the single stick from Petco. While they are both just as stinky as other products I've tried with my lab puppy this product was much more durable than the single stick. I'm sure the sheer mass of this versus a single stick is the biggest factor. The fact that my puppy can't focus on a single stick in the braid also lends to a longer life. He really loves these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
Very satisfied with the entire transaction. Our dog loves the Braided Bully Sticks and was happy to see them arrive. The special pricing was very helpful in placing the order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps my dog busy for hours

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hicksville,ny
we save these for special times and our dog really stays busy chewing these for hours. better than the straight sticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>