petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Braided Bully Sticks

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

Dogs love the taste of these 100% natural dried musclesCaters to your pet’s natural desire to chew, relieving stress and boredomBraided texture entertains and stimulates your dog’s mindSupports proper dental healthStiff dog treat becomes chewy when wet as your dog enjoys itNutritious beef dog chew is completely digestible
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
92 out of 105(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Review 1 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snickers loves 'em!

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Tustin, CA
The second I bring some home, my dog Snickers goes crazy for them. Not only does she like them, but they also are good for their teeth and gums, espeially the braided bullies. The other main plus is that they keep your dog entertained for quite a while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not great

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ny
While although my dog loved to chew on it, it only lasted her about an 1-1 1/2 hrs of chewing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from rhode island
This is the only kind of chew that lasts longer than a day with my min poodle. This dog is like a buzz saw when it comes to going through chews. These, however, prove to be somewhat of a challenge to her. She loves them and therefore, so do I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Braidedsticks

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Home
These braided bully sticks were excellent. They lasted a long time and the dogs enjoyed them. I would buy the again in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew treat!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown PA
My dogs love this chewy treat. It occupies them for hours. It doesn't upset their stomachs. It doesn't stain fabrics or other surfaces. Best yet, I can order on-line or purchase in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite treat!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elgin, TX
My dog loves these braids. They are her favorite treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, but does not last very long for large dogs

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
My dog, part Dalmation and part German short haired Pointer, loves this braided product, but unfortunately, she can chew one up in minutes. It does seem to be safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco braided bully sticks

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So California
this was a gift for a secret Santa pup, BUT it is and all beef, no wheat, oats, corn, chicken etc for allergic pups like my Greyhound
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

so-so

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
My dogs enjoyed them, but they didn't last long...and I think they (I ordered 2) were expensive for what I or my dogs got out of them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DFW metroplex, TX
This actually kept my active chewer involved for a while. Will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells bad

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South carolina
My dog loved this treat however I could not get over the smell. It smells terrible!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More durable than the single bully stick

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
I tried this product along with the single stick from Petco. While they are both just as stinky as other products I've tried with my lab puppy this product was much more durable than the single stick. I'm sure the sheer mass of this versus a single stick is the biggest factor. The fact that my puppy can't focus on a single stick in the braid also lends to a longer life. He really loves these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
Very satisfied with the entire transaction. Our dog loves the Braided Bully Sticks and was happy to see them arrive. The special pricing was very helpful in placing the order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps my dog busy for hours

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hicksville,ny
we save these for special times and our dog really stays busy chewing these for hours. better than the straight sticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loves his Bully Sticks!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, MA
A great treat for your pet. Our dog loves getting them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting giving a good chewing

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ketchikan ak
Many of the products i have bought, while enjoyed
by my dog , were gone quickly...This product gave
plenty of chew time..It is nice to find a product
that is designed to give a work out and still be
enjoyed by the animal. My dog has very strong
teeth and not many products are able to stand up
to her chewing..I highly recomend it to other dog
owners...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bully stick

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
The Petco brand bully stick is also good but tends to unravel making 3 smaller skinny sticks (which for my dogs is not good). The Redbarn lasts the longest & gives the dogs a good solid tooth gnaw. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My dogs absolutely love these sticks! They always have something to chew. It does not have the smell that some bully sticks have. I have at least 2 or 3 on the floor ready when my dogs want something to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
I wouldn't mind giving it to my dog for a treat everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

max looooves his bully stick!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yonkers, NY
My poodle in general loves rawhide, but this bully braid seems to be his favorite. it doesn't smell bad, and provides weeks of chewing. very good product and i would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>