petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Braided Bully Sticks

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

Dogs love the taste of these 100% natural dried musclesCaters to your pet’s natural desire to chew, relieving stress and boredomBraided texture entertains and stimulates your dog’s mindSupports proper dental healthStiff dog treat becomes chewy when wet as your dog enjoys itNutritious beef dog chew is completely digestible
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
86 out of 97(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Review 1 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snickers loves 'em!

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Tustin, CA
The second I bring some home, my dog Snickers goes crazy for them. Not only does she like them, but they also are good for their teeth and gums, espeially the braided bullies. The other main plus is that they keep your dog entertained for quite a while!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DFW metroplex, TX
This actually kept my active chewer involved for a while. Will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells bad

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South carolina
My dog loved this treat however I could not get over the smell. It smells terrible!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More durable than the single bully stick

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
I tried this product along with the single stick from Petco. While they are both just as stinky as other products I've tried with my lab puppy this product was much more durable than the single stick. I'm sure the sheer mass of this versus a single stick is the biggest factor. The fact that my puppy can't focus on a single stick in the braid also lends to a longer life. He really loves these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
Very satisfied with the entire transaction. Our dog loves the Braided Bully Sticks and was happy to see them arrive. The special pricing was very helpful in placing the order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps my dog busy for hours

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hicksville,ny
we save these for special times and our dog really stays busy chewing these for hours. better than the straight sticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loves his Bully Sticks!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, MA
A great treat for your pet. Our dog loves getting them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting giving a good chewing

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ketchikan ak
Many of the products i have bought, while enjoyed
by my dog , were gone quickly...This product gave
plenty of chew time..It is nice to find a product
that is designed to give a work out and still be
enjoyed by the animal. My dog has very strong
teeth and not many products are able to stand up
to her chewing..I highly recomend it to other dog
owners...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bully stick

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
The Petco brand bully stick is also good but tends to unravel making 3 smaller skinny sticks (which for my dogs is not good). The Redbarn lasts the longest & gives the dogs a good solid tooth gnaw. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Braided Bully Sticks

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My dogs absolutely love these sticks! They always have something to chew. It does not have the smell that some bully sticks have. I have at least 2 or 3 on the floor ready when my dogs want something to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
I wouldn't mind giving it to my dog for a treat everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

max looooves his bully stick!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yonkers, NY
My poodle in general loves rawhide, but this bully braid seems to be his favorite. it doesn't smell bad, and provides weeks of chewing. very good product and i would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little Shih-tzu loves it!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My 10mos old, 8.8lbs girl loves this so much. The first one got so worn and dirty I bought her another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shay-the-Dog says "Yummm"

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson City, Missouri
I thanked my human friend over and over again for buying these bully sticks. I keep smelling the cabinet where she put them. Why did she only buy two? I could chew on these everyday!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves these

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
They will keep your dog busy for at least a while, and oh they love them! Healthy, easy, natural. I recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love for 5 minutes... Then gone

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kent, Ohio
Don't get me wrong the dogs love these. The main problem is that they are expensive for a chew toy that doesn't make it through the day. After maybe 10 minutes each of my Siberian Huskys has one gone. They say the braided structure makes it more durable and last longer but I have found just the opposite. The straight ones last longer in my experience, which I have purchased over 50, so I would know. Conclusion, if your dogs love bully sticks as much as mine do, buy the straight ones and skip these!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My dog definitely likes these. Nice busy treat for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy dachshunds!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
My two dachshunds love these! I am happy I found these. They are good for their teeth and keep them busy for a little while. I feel good that they are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes my dogs smile!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Large or small, my pets love the braided bully sticks. I first bought these for my Yorkies, but now my Airedales and Great Dane just adore their chew times. I've never had to worry about any pet teeth gnawing on other objects as they always wait for the braided bully sticks to appear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Braided Bully Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bully Stick

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Normal,IL
Our dogs love them they hold together better and last longer than any we have found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>