petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack

Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack

Easy to read, accurate gaugesMounts quickly & securely on any smooth surface
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
29 out of 34(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Review 1 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Adams,Ma
these are nice I like the pair set up.I have these in my pacman frog tanks & my leopard gecko tank work great. .I dropped one it fell apart but went back together easy enough great temp & humidity gauges
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad thermometer

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern IL
I bought the twin pack because it was what appeared to be a great buy. After a short while I noticed that the temp gauge didn't move. pulled it off the velcro backing and noticed a rattle. upon closer inspection I seen that the coil had come loose. So to petco I go to replace it. Humidity gauge seems to be working just fine. I couldn't check maybe recommend to a friend but I'm not sure if I would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty accurate

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, La
I have these in multiple enclosures and they seem to be pretty accurate. I have compared them with digital thermometers and get the same readings on both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, Idaho
I have leopard geckos and this works well. easy to read and relatively accurate +/-a degree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

.

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OC
Hygrometer quit working after 4 days, temps are 5-15 degrees off, PURE JUNK!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way better than any other product

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from richmond, VA
I bought this for my corn snake and it was super easy to read and had very accurate temps. Then i decided to try a different brand.. (I believe it was flukers.. not completely sure though) they looked more professional so I figured they'd be better...not at all; I had to bend half way down to look up to where the numbers are and then the numbers where to small to read! :O This (Petco) product (while not very professional looking) is the absolute easiest, cheapest, and best temperature/humidity gauge out there!! (besides digital :P) 100% satisfaction price and quality wise and will HIGHLY recommend to anyone in need of a thermometer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
These work really well. I have a bearded dragon and i use these in his tank. They are very accurate and easy to read. I highly recommend these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product helped me a lot

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
I got this product for my leopard gecko, and it helped a lot. It is very easy to read, I could see it with very little light and under black light and/or red light. It helped me regulate her temperature/humidity very well. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
easy to read
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Working but does not sick

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
My temperature and humidity readings have been accurate.
My biggest problem is the manner in which they stick to the side of the tank. They come with adhesive peel-on velcro which will not stick to the glass properly after extended usage in trpoical humidity. Thus I'm stuck searching for a creative way to get them situated where I want.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I got this product for my crested gecko's terrarium, and soon I realized that it was a piece of junk. The temp. gauge is always between 5 and 15 degrees off, so I can never tell how hot the cage is. As for the humidity gauge, it isn't real accurate either. Both of the gauges aren't waterproof, so there really is no point in buying this.
Honestly, invest another fifteen bucks and get some decent gauges. Don't listen to these other people who think an inaccurate thermometer is tolerable!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a precise pack. It can be a little weak and fall. It is pretty strong though. My baby corn slept on it his first night and it stuck tight for him(or her).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's ok

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Emporium,PA
The thermometer works just fine, but the Humidity gauge hasn't moved since i took it out of it's package, it's a good buy if you just want a thermometer, over all i gave it four paws simply for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
They both work well, I like to keep my cage a little humid to help my snake shed, but its a desert snake so I have to keep it in the middle so the guage is perfect :) and the tempurature guage works great too! just don't drop it in your snakes aspen like i did :( it doesn't stick to well after that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

necessary if breeding

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA
have breeders need to regulate temps and humidity
easy to read
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seen Better

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
These are both cheap in quality and price. I've had them for about a year in an anole and frog tank. The humidity gauge stopped working after about 9 months and the thermometer still works. I would suggest spending a few extra dollars and getting quality ones so that you dont have to spend twice as much replacing these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product & Price

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Just purchased a bunch of items for our new 1 month old 2 Bearded Dragons.
This is a great product and very very accurate, more so than our household thermometer, i tried it against that and a digital one and this product was right on! I actually purchased this at the Petco store, came home and looked it up online. The price was about 60% lower for that item and everything else i had purchased so i did the obviously smart thing and returned everything to the store and bought it online. Even with shipping costs (which were minimal considering one of the items was a 25 lb box of reptile sand) Shipping was like $5, fast delivery and i saved 65% buying on petco.com vs the petco store!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a pretty good and consistant thermometer unless it's under direct heat, it tends to read alot hotter than it is. Other than that it's a great combo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken Broken Broken

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Humidity gauge never worked. It wouldn't register any other number than what the bar was stuck on.
Temperature gauge was 10 degrees off. Accidentally dropped once due to sticky on back not sticking and shattered into 5 separate pieces.
Thrown out 10 days after purchase. Inferior product viewed in-store reptile set ups. Two different brands of analog humidity gauges per tank, always 20-30% difference.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Thermometer Humidity Gauge Combo Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Working very well

PostedSeptember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New York
I recently bought this combo pack and I am very pleased with both gauges. They were very easy to stick to the glass and are doing an excellent job reading the humidity and temperature so far. I do agree with another reviewer in wishing there was a triple pack with one humidity gauge and two thermometers, since now I need to go buy a separate thermometer. But otherwise, I am very pleased with the way they are working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>