petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Comfy Perches

Booda Comfy Perches

Your bird will love the shapes, bright colors and feel of this Booda Perch for BirdsCotton rope covered wire bird perch that can be bent to create fun loops & curvesCreate different & interesting perching surfaces to help alleviate boredomEasily attaches to any wire bird cage
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
64 out of 65(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Booda Comfy Perches
Review 1 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good perch

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nebraska
sturdy and connects to cage very well. I ordered the smaller size, and it is still to long for my cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Booda Comfy perch is a must for every cage!

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Branson, MO
I love these perches and so do my parakeets. You can do so much with them. They are easy to keep clean. I keep the droppings off of them, wash them with watered down dish soap (when needed) and let them dry well before putting them back in the cage. They last and last! I have bought cheaper versions that did not hold up at all. I found the large size is too big for parakeets and that the medium is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy perch

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mount Pleasant, Pa.
I love it the birds love it I can change the dirrection ant time I want. Just what i was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best perches

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
My budgies always love their rope perches. This one is currently on the outside of the cage so they can get to the top to the playgym.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My birds love their perches.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Beautiful Rox Park, CO
Our Amazon and African Grey parrots love the large booda rope perches in their big at-home-cage. I now purchased two smaller ones for their medium sized cages. They'll give my birds additional perching surface and variety when they're on the road with us.
And they last a looong time!
Be sure to offer your birds a good variety of perching surfaces/materials for optimum foot health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I got this perch for my parakeets back in 2010 and now I have a green cheek conure. These perches are awesome! They are flexible and durable. My conure, Daisy, loves them. They are also good for the birds feet. I currently own 3 and am getting more. I use them for her cage and for the play gym I have created. It is a must buy for bird owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My macaw likes it

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My large macaw loves it and uses it to stand on in his large cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Aspenpet Comfy Perch!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
My parrotlet, Kalli, loves the Aspenpet Comfy Perch..and so do I. The small (21" length) perch has a diameter of just over 1/2", which is perfect for a small bird. I use these perches in both her "regular" cage and travel cage. They are colorful, sturdy, soft, interesting and can be bent to any shape. Kalli thinks the perch is a great toy, too. Right up there with her favorite shredable rope toys! However, because the perches are constructed so well, I don't have to replace them very often. They're easy to clean, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of Entertainment

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
My lovebirds think this is the greatest toy ever. They do acrobats on it. They still prefer their swing for sleeping but when they wake up, they jump on this perch and have a blast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great perch

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, CT
I purchased this perch because my parrot loves it. She can chew on it for a long time before I have to replace it. It keeps her busy. I find that it's also comfortable on their feet.
The problem I had is the petco website didn't give proper sizes and I was sent the wrong size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for lizards, too!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
I actually picked this up for my large Chinese Water Dragons. They have a tall cage and were having trouble climbing the plastic coated wire. These perches attached right to the side of the cage and the dragons love climbing on them! I'm ordering 2 more to give them more climbing options. The ropes have not frayed at all, but I am sure dragon claws are not as tough on a rope as bird beaks. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Awesome. Perriod.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Apple Valley, MN
This Booda perch is the best perch we have! It is very flexible and long. The ends are a little frayed now from having it since January, but it's not that big of a deal. Perfect for any bird!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy perch

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, VA
My birds LOVE this rope perch. Scary at first they FREAKED when I put it in their cage. NOW they love it.
great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome perch for birds, small - medium

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
I got this for my parrotlet and he really enjoys being able to stand on top of his cage without his feet slipping through the grate. This would be good for small birds like my parrotelet and parakeets up to cockatiels, conures and other medium size birds
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful and Colorful!

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I have had one of these in all of my conure cages for the past 5 years. My green cheek loved his, and now my baby sun conure loves his as well! I have one in his day time cage and one in his sleep cage. He enjoys sitting on both, and sometimes chewing on them too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality Perch! My Birds Love It!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
I bought two of these perches for my two conures. I got the small one for my Green Cheek and the medium one for my Sun. These perches are great! They last for a long time. I've had the smaller one for three years and it's still in perfect condition! The screws screw into place and stay that way. They don't slide down the bars or come undone. The soft fibers seem to soothe my birds' feet, which is good! It's a great perch for an active or lazy bird! It holds up and never droops. I really love this perch and my birds do too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego,CA
Amazing!! Amazing!! Amazing!!
No question about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood, AR
These are great perches! This size specifically for smaller birds, but they come in a range and are great for preventing pressure sores on the feet. I have seen a few become worn after years of working on them by determined beaks of larger birds, but for the most part, they are relatively indestructible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booda Comfy Perches

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Both my boys are comfortable moving up & down these as they play through their cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Booda Comfy Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best perch out there!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
This is suuuuch a great perch! i washed it like they tell you to do with all new perches, and the color stayed unlike most perches that are colored. I also like how you can bend the perch to any shape. My keet loves this and I will always have one for back up! Totally get it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>