petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys

Spin themThrow themCatch themTug themInteractive dog toys are designed for maximum tossing, tugging and chewing pleasureMade from high-quality polypropylene rope that will not rot or mildewAnd they floatAssorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
10 out of 19(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Review 1 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a chewing toy

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Golden retreiver 5 month old puppy separated the black connector for the loop in less than 30 minutes and chewed thru the rope. He had not chewed thru any other toys - purchased for dogs over 85 lbs. Definitely not a tug or chew toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dog chewed through this!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MI.
With in an hour of giving and playing with this toy my dog chewed through it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pitbull Loves This Toy

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
My pitbull loves this toy. She likes to play tug of war. The only problem is she attempts to bite my hand to win the game of tug of war. For this reason, I wish the rope was a little longer so that the game of tug of war could last a little longer. It's perfect for her right now because she is teething. It has become frayed so I will purchase a new one soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice toy

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Can't attest to its sturdiness as our dogs aren't that chewy with it, but haven't seen problems with the quality yet. Interesting knot and shape makes it fun for two dogs to tug on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

only lasted an 1hr

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cali
I BROUGHT THIS TOY TO MY PIT PLAYED WITH IT AND IT BROKE THE LIL BLK THING THATS ON IT TO KEEP A LOOP IT WAS CHEWD OFF BUT I TIED THE END OF IT AND STILL GOOD TO PLAY WITH AND TUG WITH....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garbage!

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Centereach NY
This thing didn't even last a full 24 hours before it started falling apart!! One of the pieces of rope in the ball portion popped out after playing with it for just a few hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It lasted only 2 hours

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog loved it but the seams for the ball are on the outside (not tucked inside). So My dog found the seam and ripped it within 2 hours. But the concept was good but it was not well executed. I have 50 lb Golden retriver and it was just no match.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wing-a-Ball Shredded

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
20 minutes and I was picking up pieces all over the living room floor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good but not too sturdy

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
My puppy likes this toy, but it looks like he's going to shred it pretty easily before too long...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good toy

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
just like all these toys made out of this natural material it is liked by my dog. She actually throws it up in the air herself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

STRONG STUFF

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from BRONX ,NEW YORK
THIS ITEM WILL GIVE YOUR DOG LOAD'S OF FUN ,JUST AS LONG AS YOU CAN KEEP UP WITH HIM CAUSE IT MAKES HE'S JAW VERY STRONG,PLUS HE GET'S A CHANCE TO LOVE YOU EVEN MORE CAUSE YOUR SPENDING TIME WITH HIM, THEY LIKE TO PULL,BUT TAKE IT EASY AT FIRST UNTIL HE'S JAW IS STRONG ENOUGH WERE YOU CAN SWING HIM IN CIRCLE LIKE I DO TO MY PIT HE LOVE'S IT ,HE HOLDS ON TO IT AND DONT LET GO,ONCE'S ON THE FLOOR HE SHAKE'S IT WITH YOU HOLDING IT, MAKE SURE YOUR STRONG TO CAUSE HE CAN SHAKE YOUR ARM OFF,LOL GET ITEM
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Top 5

PostedMay 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
This is one of my dalmation's favorite toys. He tears through toys relatively easily. (A tennis ball - his #1 favorite - only lasts 5-10 minutes.) But these stand up pretty well. We go through one every month or two.
My only beef is that the fibers he pulls out get jammed in my vaccuum cleaner. But nothing that can't be easily fixed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Puppies

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lasted a pretty long time, it kept him content.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not hold up

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my young boxer, it lasted 2 days before he had the ball removed from the rope. Just does not hold up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great toy

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
This ball pull tug toy my border collie loves he runs around the house with it and is always having me play with him with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a good product... my puppies love it...

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
My puppies play with this toy non stop... they love it.... I would definitely recommend it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

doesn't last

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
We have a bull terrier, need I say more. Lasted maybe 20 minutes. Tore off the rope. I have to say the ball has lasted though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's destroyed in a week

PostedFebruary 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have a beagle known to chew and destroy any toys, which is why I don't buy him any. He's growing old and having hip problems so I thought it might be good to buy him a toy so we can play inside. Well, he hasn't changed and shred the ball portion to pieces. The manufacturer said they guaranteed this toy to last, but alas, it's not a Kong -- now that has lasted.
It definitely was fun playing tug of war with him with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Booda Wing-A-Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of fun for a Lab

PostedMarch 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
I was not going to purchase this product originaly it looked pretty fragile but my lab mix picked it off the shelf and loved it so I gave in. My concerns about it lasting proved unfounded. My dog is famous for distroying all toys but this one has lasted for several weeks, a new record.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.