petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food

Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food

Natural dog food provides the highest standard of nutrition for your dogA complete and balanced dry dog food for all breedsPremium quality meats provide balanced proteinsContains no artificial preservatives, flavors, or colorsExcellent source of vitamin A, carbohydrates, healthy fats and potassium
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
151 out of 157(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was sceptical....now I buy nothing else.

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
tracynoel
from Austin, TX
My dog is half Beagle, half Jack Russell terrier. Our dog trainer suggested that I look for a dog food w/o soy & corn because these ingredients might be making her more hyper than she needs to be. We started on California Naturals and saw an overall impro
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST DOG FOOD I'VE EVER FOUND

PostedJanuary 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
ANIMAL LOVER
from Paris, Texas
For the past 4 years, my adopted 13 yr. old retired racing Greyhound's hair had begun falling out, she had lost weight and was really in decline on her diet of "a premium grade grocery store" dogfood, so I tried this a year ago, and her hair is now shiny
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
jigsmom
from Nokesville, VA
We have used Natural Balance for our rescue since we got him. He is a mixed breed Border Collie and traveling salesman. He loves it and we have never had any digestive issues. He weighs about 55-60 pounds. He is a VERY active dog, so we feed him 2 cups twice a day and he does very well with that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST FOOD EVER

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
William4987
from Austin, Tx
I SWITCHED MY DOGS TO THIS FOOD BECUASE MY DOG HAS ALLERGYS TO CORN SO I PUT THEM ON THIS THEY HAVE BEEN ON THIS FOOR FOR OVER A MONTH NOW AND ALL OF MY DOGS NOW HAVE A SHINNY COAT AND SHED WAY LESS NOW TO I GIVE THIS FOOD A 10/10 GREAT FOOD I WILL BE KEEPING MY DOGS ON IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
J4CA
from MA
My golden retriever's breeder starts her puppies on this food and we've continued using it. My dog is very healthy and her coat is very silky (though I also give her salmon oil with her food).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONLY DOG FOOD PURCHASED FOR YEARS

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
hollyinaustin
from Austin Texas
I have been buying this dog food for many years. All of my dogs have had healthy, happy lives. With some, there was yellowing of their coats which immediately disappeared after feeding them Natural Balance ultra. There teeth are clean and healthy and this is an overall excellent product. I have English bulldogs now, and like Tillman, my dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pink13Rose
from Houston, TX
It's been hard for me to find a dog food that is not only nutritionally good for dogs, but has a taste that the dogs will like. So I was a little skeptical when I purchased Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food. I gave it to my dogs for the first time last week, and they don't leave a single piece in their bowls when they are finished! It's definitely a win-win kind of dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
mjnightingale
from grass valley, ca
Best dog food, my dogs love it...but not in Fish! I have it delivered to my home from this site. It's cheaper and they have great coupons! Fast delivery too! About 3-4 days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Malady
from Cheney WA
I was a little disappointed because I thought they were the very small pieces but these are about the size of a dime and my yorkie puppy doesn't seem to like them as well. She does eat them because I mixed them with the very small pieces but she eats the very small pieces first. Same good nutrition but a little bit big for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommended Natural Balance Ultra

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
LovemyRots
from Wimberley, TX Aside from
My large breed dogs have been on a Natural Balance diet since they were 7 weeks old, and now that they just had their seventh birthday, they are doing very well. Aside from a nasty and near fatal poisonious snake bite, they have experienced no health issues.
Shiny coats, clear eyes, no problem with gas, the boys are doing fine. this I attribute to their diet of Natural Balance Ultra!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a game changer

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
PuppyPower15
from Round Rock, TX
I've used many of the higher level name brand foods such as IAMS, Nutro, and even Blue Buffalo. I was hoping Blue was going to be the one to make big changes but I really didn't see the changes I was looking for such as better coats and joint/arthritis issues. We also just got a puppy who seemed to want to eat our senior dogs food. I went to Petco to buy some toys and there was a lady there who talked to me about the Natural Balance. This food is for puppies all the way to Senior dogs so we didn't have to buy two different foods anymore! So we gave it a try and besides the convenience of only buying one type of food, I've notice a huge change in my dogs' coats. They don't shed as much and their fur is so much softer! My older dog is limping a lot less and has so much more energy and is much more sociable now. I recommend this to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good feed

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
tripledfarm
from Missouri
my three Dogs have been on Natural Balance feed for years. They love it and the ingredients are top quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthful food choice

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
CollieMor
from Homosassa, FL
The ingredients are wholesome and complete nutrition for my dogs. The size of the kibble is perfect for my collie and my smaller dog. The collie has a sensitive digestive system, and Natural Balance agrres with her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dick vanpat's is great!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Santa1
from dos palos, ca.
my dog little'bit love's it. made her healthy&wise
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Beagle's Favorite Food

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
BellaBeagle
from Vancouver, WA
I've tried many dog foods in the past with my Beagle/Cattle Dog mix Bella, she has had many brands and flavors and was always picky and I had to mix her food with canned food. But now since I got this food, Bella eats it by itself! I will continue buying this food, and possibly try other flavors in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
myiasmom
After trying several premium dogs foods, Natural Balance was successful in maintaining our dogs shiny coat and healing her previously dry itchy skin.
We do also supplement her with vitamins and mix this with home cooked venison on occasion.
She is meeting her nutritional needs without unhealthy fillers. Since changing her diet, her temperament is more calm (she is still in the puppy phase) and she seems satisfied after being fed. At 1 year old and a large breed, we feed her twice a day. Very Satisfied Customer. Online ordering and home delivery is an added bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food Ever

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mheengan
from Attalla, AL
When I purchased my German Sheppard/Wolf hybrid, I wanted to feed her a natural product that contained no by products. I asked my PetCo associate about different foods and she suggested this one. It has been great for her and also for our 4 smaller dogs. The four small dogs had some allergies and since we started feeding this, the allergies have been reduced to almost nothing. We also feed them the Natural Balance food in the rolls mixed in with the dry to help give increased protein to help the big one keep her weight up when she hits growing spurts. I will use no other food for her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
CindyH
from Hartford, CT
Our dog loves this and the size is perfect for winter months to save on gas and ensure a constant supply of food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for fast eaters.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MarlinVX
from Hampton Roads, VA
Our Red Speckled Heeler, Frogs, is a fast eater. He sits and waits for his food, does tricks, etc and we feed him in a slow feeder bowl. Still swallows it whole without chewing. All of the premium dog foods are small kibble. This dog food is a flat disc shape and a bit larger. Volume is the same a typical kibble, but with the larger disc shape, it forces him to chew a few times. It tastes decent, we try all of our pet food/treats. This actually tastes like meat, makes me think of jerky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Asra
from Phoenix, AZ
My husband and I recently adopted a 2-month old German Shepard / Labrador mix and were told by the vet that Science Diet was the way to go for her food. However, her stool was always extremely soft and she was unbelievably hyper. So we started searching for a different type of food. We went to Petco and asked the associate there about the different brands. She recommended NB and when we compared the ingredients to Science Diet we were shocked! NB had so much better quality ingredients and only cost $5 more. So far we have been extremely happy with the switch over!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>