petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food

Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food

Natural dog food provides the highest standard of nutrition for your dogA complete and balanced dry dog food for all breedsPremium quality meats provide balanced proteinsContains no artificial preservatives, flavors, or colorsExcellent source of vitamin A, carbohydrates, healthy fats and potassium
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(164 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
5 stars
151
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
158 out of 164(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was sceptical....now I buy nothing else.

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
tracynoel
from Austin, TX
My dog is half Beagle, half Jack Russell terrier. Our dog trainer suggested that I look for a dog food w/o soy & corn because these ingredients might be making her more hyper than she needs to be. We started on California Naturals and saw an overall impro
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST DOG FOOD I'VE EVER FOUND

PostedJanuary 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
ANIMAL LOVER
from Paris, Texas
For the past 4 years, my adopted 13 yr. old retired racing Greyhound's hair had begun falling out, she had lost weight and was really in decline on her diet of "a premium grade grocery store" dogfood, so I tried this a year ago, and her hair is now shiny
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Free shipping

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
lucydoocy
from Vero Beach
My dog is doing very well on this food(Natural Balance Ultra). It was originally recommended by my trainer as one of the better diets. Having $10. off and free shipping as well makes this a very good deal for me. I ordered the large size. My dog has great energy and regularity. I am considering setting up regular delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
CCKP
from Scottsdale, AZ
This food was one of the options the shelter recommended when our dog joined our family. He has always loved it and every vet we have seen has always approved. We have moved for work several times and we always make sure to find a Petco or order it since this food is of a high quality - worth the effort and the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Food

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
PinkTexan
from Texas
Our pets love Natural Balance food and treats, it's all that they will eat. Our cat and dog love treat time and request it often. Petco is the only place that we shop for all of our pet needs. Petco has everything we need at great prices. We love to shop online and in-store so our pets can go with us. We love to receive awesome coupons from Petco too! I highly recommend shopping at Petco and purchasing any of the amazing proudts from Dick van Patten's Natural Balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing better

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
AMA20176
from VA
Great food! My puppy loves it. Keeps him healthy And with a nice shinny fur.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good lifetime food

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rose19
from Windham CT
We have a retired German Shepard service dog that came to us two years ago. At that time we were told that she was fed Natural Balance Ultra exclusively. We have continued that regimen and she is thriving. Her coat is gorgeous and her overall health is perfect. We will continue to feed the Natural Balance and appreciate the fact that we can trust this company to formulate feed that enhances and protects the health and well being of dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good product

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
LindaEC
from Northridge, CA
This product is pretty good, but the ratings on this product (from DogFoodAdvisor) has been reduced from a 4 to a 3.5. The new rating is still rated as a mid tier rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
asdavis
from South Carolina
I have raised several dogs on this food. They all have had great coats and no digestive problems. He is 9 years old and still looks and acts like a puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
jigsmom
from Nokesville, VA
We have used Natural Balance for our rescue since we got him. He is a mixed breed Border Collie and traveling salesman. He loves it and we have never had any digestive issues. He weighs about 55-60 pounds. He is a VERY active dog, so we feed him 2 cups twice a day and he does very well with that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST FOOD EVER

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
William4987
from Austin, Tx
I SWITCHED MY DOGS TO THIS FOOD BECUASE MY DOG HAS ALLERGYS TO CORN SO I PUT THEM ON THIS THEY HAVE BEEN ON THIS FOOR FOR OVER A MONTH NOW AND ALL OF MY DOGS NOW HAVE A SHINNY COAT AND SHED WAY LESS NOW TO I GIVE THIS FOOD A 10/10 GREAT FOOD I WILL BE KEEPING MY DOGS ON IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
J4CA
from MA
My golden retriever's breeder starts her puppies on this food and we've continued using it. My dog is very healthy and her coat is very silky (though I also give her salmon oil with her food).
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONLY DOG FOOD PURCHASED FOR YEARS

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
hollyinaustin
from Austin Texas
I have been buying this dog food for many years. All of my dogs have had healthy, happy lives. With some, there was yellowing of their coats which immediately disappeared after feeding them Natural Balance ultra. There teeth are clean and healthy and this is an overall excellent product. I have English bulldogs now, and like Tillman, my dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pink13Rose
from Houston, TX
It's been hard for me to find a dog food that is not only nutritionally good for dogs, but has a taste that the dogs will like. So I was a little skeptical when I purchased Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food. I gave it to my dogs for the first time last week, and they don't leave a single piece in their bowls when they are finished! It's definitely a win-win kind of dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
mjnightingale
from grass valley, ca
Best dog food, my dogs love it...but not in Fish! I have it delivered to my home from this site. It's cheaper and they have great coupons! Fast delivery too! About 3-4 days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Malady
from Cheney WA
I was a little disappointed because I thought they were the very small pieces but these are about the size of a dime and my yorkie puppy doesn't seem to like them as well. She does eat them because I mixed them with the very small pieces but she eats the very small pieces first. Same good nutrition but a little bit big for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommended Natural Balance Ultra

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
LovemyRots
from Wimberley, TX Aside from
My large breed dogs have been on a Natural Balance diet since they were 7 weeks old, and now that they just had their seventh birthday, they are doing very well. Aside from a nasty and near fatal poisonious snake bite, they have experienced no health issues.
Shiny coats, clear eyes, no problem with gas, the boys are doing fine. this I attribute to their diet of Natural Balance Ultra!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a game changer

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
PuppyPower15
from Round Rock, TX
I've used many of the higher level name brand foods such as IAMS, Nutro, and even Blue Buffalo. I was hoping Blue was going to be the one to make big changes but I really didn't see the changes I was looking for such as better coats and joint/arthritis issues. We also just got a puppy who seemed to want to eat our senior dogs food. I went to Petco to buy some toys and there was a lady there who talked to me about the Natural Balance. This food is for puppies all the way to Senior dogs so we didn't have to buy two different foods anymore! So we gave it a try and besides the convenience of only buying one type of food, I've notice a huge change in my dogs' coats. They don't shed as much and their fur is so much softer! My older dog is limping a lot less and has so much more energy and is much more sociable now. I recommend this to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good feed

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
tripledfarm
from Missouri
my three Dogs have been on Natural Balance feed for years. They love it and the ingredients are top quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthful food choice

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
CollieMor
from Homosassa, FL
The ingredients are wholesome and complete nutrition for my dogs. The size of the kibble is perfect for my collie and my smaller dog. The collie has a sensitive digestive system, and Natural Balance agrres with her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>