petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food

Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food

Nourishes your dog's complete well-being by taking a whole body approachOptimal balance of premium proteins and key nutrientsGluten freeSupports the needs of your dog through all lifestages
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
5 stars
156
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
163 out of 169(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was sceptical....now I buy nothing else.

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
My dog is half Beagle, half Jack Russell terrier. Our dog trainer suggested that I look for a dog food w/o soy & corn because these ingredients might be making her more hyper than she needs to be. We started on California Naturals and saw an overall impro
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST DOG FOOD I'VE EVER FOUND

PostedJanuary 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Paris, Texas
For the past 4 years, my adopted 13 yr. old retired racing Greyhound's hair had begun falling out, she had lost weight and was really in decline on her diet of "a premium grade grocery store" dogfood, so I tried this a year ago, and her hair is now shiny
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally something both my dogs will eat!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
I'm so glad I purchased this dog food! Both my dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Dog Food

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Angelica, NY
My 2 dogs were really interested in this food. They are normally 'grazers' and finally show some interest in eating and finishing it all at the same time. I find that they are less likely to beg for snacks or eat the cat's food, so it is obvious they are satisfied. ALSO have had serious dry skin and itching problems due to other foods that had grains & fillers. Both of my dogs have shown remarkable improvement in their coats, eyes, and disposition. Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance & One Happy Boxer

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Desert, CA
We have had our boxer on Natural Balance Original Ultra dog food since she was born. Now that our girl is almost 3 1/2 years old she's still enjoying it and staying healthy and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy ever

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Whitehall, Montana
I have been feeding Natural Balance to both my dogs since they were 8 weeks old. Everyone always asks me what do you feed your dogs becasue their coars are so shiny and smooth. They have lots of energy and have been very healthy. After having a previous pet with wheat and grain allergies I decided right there and then that I would never feed any future dogs with dog food primarily made with wheat and grains and fills. I did my research and what a learning experience that was. I will match Natural Balance against any higher more expensive brand out there. You will never be sorry if you switch over to Natural Balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back To The Basics With Natural Balance Original Ultra

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gilbert, az
Well, my 3 little pals are happy, healthy, and full of joyful exuberance. NB Ultra gives them just what they need. Have tried other brands/types, but this is the best for my Pomeranian, my Jack Russel-mix, and my Chi-Whippet (Whippet-Chihuahua mix). The 3 Amigos are rolling!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Free shipping

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach
My dog is doing very well on this food(Natural Balance Ultra). It was originally recommended by my trainer as one of the better diets. Having $10. off and free shipping as well makes this a very good deal for me. I ordered the large size. My dog has great energy and regularity. I am considering setting up regular delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
This food was one of the options the shelter recommended when our dog joined our family. He has always loved it and every vet we have seen has always approved. We have moved for work several times and we always make sure to find a Petco or order it since this food is of a high quality - worth the effort and the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Food

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Our pets love Natural Balance food and treats, it's all that they will eat. Our cat and dog love treat time and request it often. Petco is the only place that we shop for all of our pet needs. Petco has everything we need at great prices. We love to shop online and in-store so our pets can go with us. We love to receive awesome coupons from Petco too! I highly recommend shopping at Petco and purchasing any of the amazing proudts from Dick van Patten's Natural Balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing better

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
Great food! My puppy loves it. Keeps him healthy And with a nice shinny fur.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good lifetime food

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Windham CT
We have a retired German Shepard service dog that came to us two years ago. At that time we were told that she was fed Natural Balance Ultra exclusively. We have continued that regimen and she is thriving. Her coat is gorgeous and her overall health is perfect. We will continue to feed the Natural Balance and appreciate the fact that we can trust this company to formulate feed that enhances and protects the health and well being of dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good product

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northridge, CA
This product is pretty good, but the ratings on this product (from DogFoodAdvisor) has been reduced from a 4 to a 3.5. The new rating is still rated as a mid tier rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I have raised several dogs on this food. They all have had great coats and no digestive problems. He is 9 years old and still looks and acts like a puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nokesville, VA
We have used Natural Balance for our rescue since we got him. He is a mixed breed Border Collie and traveling salesman. He loves it and we have never had any digestive issues. He weighs about 55-60 pounds. He is a VERY active dog, so we feed him 2 cups twice a day and he does very well with that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST FOOD EVER

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Tx
I SWITCHED MY DOGS TO THIS FOOD BECUASE MY DOG HAS ALLERGYS TO CORN SO I PUT THEM ON THIS THEY HAVE BEEN ON THIS FOOR FOR OVER A MONTH NOW AND ALL OF MY DOGS NOW HAVE A SHINNY COAT AND SHED WAY LESS NOW TO I GIVE THIS FOOD A 10/10 GREAT FOOD I WILL BE KEEPING MY DOGS ON IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
My golden retriever's breeder starts her puppies on this food and we've continued using it. My dog is very healthy and her coat is very silky (though I also give her salmon oil with her food).
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONLY DOG FOOD PURCHASED FOR YEARS

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin Texas
I have been buying this dog food for many years. All of my dogs have had healthy, happy lives. With some, there was yellowing of their coats which immediately disappeared after feeding them Natural Balance ultra. There teeth are clean and healthy and this is an overall excellent product. I have English bulldogs now, and like Tillman, my dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
It's been hard for me to find a dog food that is not only nutritionally good for dogs, but has a taste that the dogs will like. So I was a little skeptical when I purchased Natural Balance Ultra Premium Dog Food. I gave it to my dogs for the first time last week, and they don't leave a single piece in their bowls when they are finished! It's definitely a win-win kind of dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from grass valley, ca
Best dog food, my dogs love it...but not in Fish! I have it delivered to my home from this site. It's cheaper and they have great coupons! Fast delivery too! About 3-4 days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>