petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food

Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food

Nourishes your dog's complete well-being by taking a whole body approachOptimal balance of premium proteins and key nutrientsGluten freeSupports the needs of your dog through all lifestages
Average Customer Rating:
4.856 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 180 reviews
5 stars
165
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
173 out of 180(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was sceptical....now I buy nothing else.

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
My dog is half Beagle, half Jack Russell terrier. Our dog trainer suggested that I look for a dog food w/o soy & corn because these ingredients might be making her more hyper than she needs to be. We started on California Naturals and saw an overall impro
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST DOG FOOD I'VE EVER FOUND

PostedJanuary 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Paris, Texas
For the past 4 years, my adopted 13 yr. old retired racing Greyhound's hair had begun falling out, she had lost weight and was really in decline on her diet of "a premium grade grocery store" dogfood, so I tried this a year ago, and her hair is now shiny
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loyal Customer!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, California
I love the natural balance product. It is the one brand that both my 20 lbs Boston terrier and 90 lbs German shepherd equally love - and it has incredible ingredients. Also love natural balances dog food rolls... Great to cut up into large or small treats. They came in handy for training and everyday treats! My dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tx
My dogs and I love this product. Great ingredients. Having it on auto sip is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
my dogs love it and they're all healthy good nutritional value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yum yum

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from santa barbara ca
great overall food source
no digestion issues for sensitive tummies
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great for my dog

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
what can i say max gets the best so i get him the best :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great. Dog Food and delivery service

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
We have mine dogs of all ages and breeds. This dog food has been fantastic nutritionallly and for their coats.
Delivery service very efficient and convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great taste, bad reaction

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Racine, Wi
My dog seemed to enjoy the flavor, which was hard because she's extremely picky... However her skin broke out, so we had to change her food. I liked the flavor variety and that it was natural with good quality ingredients. My cat is on the same brand with no issue so I don't believe it's all bad. Be careful if your dog's breed is prone to skin allergies, but every dog is different.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice for Your Dog!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
We certainly saw a dramatic change in our Great Danes when we switched to Natural Balance dog food. Healthier all the way around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased a small bag for my bigger dogs to try. I wanted a better quality food for them with plenty of vitamins. I thought it would take some time for them to get used to it but they absolutely loved it! The bag didn't even last a week! It's a little pricey but totally worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance dog food

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ware, MA
my dog likes this food and he is very fussy when it comes to his food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NATURAL BALANCE DOG FOOD

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KINGSTON, TN
GOOD QUALITY WHOLESOME FOOD. MY DOGS ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally something both my dogs will eat!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
I'm so glad I purchased this dog food! Both my dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Dog Food

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Angelica, NY
My 2 dogs were really interested in this food. They are normally 'grazers' and finally show some interest in eating and finishing it all at the same time. I find that they are less likely to beg for snacks or eat the cat's food, so it is obvious they are satisfied. ALSO have had serious dry skin and itching problems due to other foods that had grains & fillers. Both of my dogs have shown remarkable improvement in their coats, eyes, and disposition. Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance & One Happy Boxer

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Desert, CA
We have had our boxer on Natural Balance Original Ultra dog food since she was born. Now that our girl is almost 3 1/2 years old she's still enjoying it and staying healthy and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy ever

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Whitehall, Montana
I have been feeding Natural Balance to both my dogs since they were 8 weeks old. Everyone always asks me what do you feed your dogs becasue their coars are so shiny and smooth. They have lots of energy and have been very healthy. After having a previous pet with wheat and grain allergies I decided right there and then that I would never feed any future dogs with dog food primarily made with wheat and grains and fills. I did my research and what a learning experience that was. I will match Natural Balance against any higher more expensive brand out there. You will never be sorry if you switch over to Natural Balance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back To The Basics With Natural Balance Original Ultra

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gilbert, az
Well, my 3 little pals are happy, healthy, and full of joyful exuberance. NB Ultra gives them just what they need. Have tried other brands/types, but this is the best for my Pomeranian, my Jack Russel-mix, and my Chi-Whippet (Whippet-Chihuahua mix). The 3 Amigos are rolling!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Free shipping

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach
My dog is doing very well on this food(Natural Balance Ultra). It was originally recommended by my trainer as one of the better diets. Having $10. off and free shipping as well makes this a very good deal for me. I ordered the large size. My dog has great energy and regularity. I am considering setting up regular delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Original Ultra Whole Body Health Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
This food was one of the options the shelter recommended when our dog joined our family. He has always loved it and every vet we have seen has always approved. We have moved for work several times and we always make sure to find a Petco or order it since this food is of a high quality - worth the effort and the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>