petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy

Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy

It's a ball within a ball that rolls and wobbles erratically as your pet lunges, chases, and chompsLarge plastic ball with cut-outs contains a smaller ball that gives it a life of its ownDurable toy stands up to the roughest-toughest pooch
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
72 out of 83(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
We recently adopted a pitbull (sweetest dog ever!) and he is loving this toy! We previously had a lovable German Shepherd who also had a lot of fun with it so this toy has lasted 10+ years already! We leave it in the yard so he doesn't get bored outside. Dogs are more likely to get out if they don't have something fun to do as well as supervision. This toy is great for him, and it is fun to watch him play with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun for a couple of days

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from INDIANA
Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy is nice but my pup lost interest in it quickly. I even tied a rope on it for outside play.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog's Favorite

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
My dog is very hiigh-energy and very smart (he solves toys supposedly for "genius" dogs within seconds). I bought him this toy for his birthday a couple of years ago because he loves taking things out of other things. He loves it!!! It took him over a year to actually be able to get the little ball out, and it kept him busy for hours!! He now still likes to chew on the outer ball and it is very tough to get through! (He also destroys supposedly "indestructible" toys in seconds!) I'm thinking of buying him another one so he can start over trying to get the little ball out again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun toy for most, but maybe not for extreme chewers

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
We purchased two jolly ball teasers (size large) for our golden/lab mix and our pointer/corgi mix. They both enjoy chasing their ball and carrying it around. We've had no issues with our golden/lab playing with this toy. But we've had to keep an eye on our pointer/corgi. If he's not chasing it or running around with it in his mouth he's trying to chew on it. It is a durable toy, but he has extremely powerful jaws. (He's even destroyed "virtually indestructible" toys and toys for extremely powerful chewers.) If you have a powerful chewer keep them in sight while they are playing with this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps dog busy

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from BUFFALO NY
It is sturdy and my very destructive dog loves to carry it around. It has been difficult to find durable play things for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My dog is obsessed with this ball!!! She plays with it alone but also loves to play fetch!! Keeps her busy with me in the yard! She has not been able to destroy it or get the ball out of the middle. I would highly recommend this ball to an active dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oregon
I love it because my dog has not been able to destroy it and enjoys it by running around with it for us to play tug or throw it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product keeps my husky busy

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Helena MT
We have owned a teaser ball before and had great results. This product is made of a hard plastic not a rubber material and our husky shows no interest in the rubber toys. The center ball drives her crazy and keeps her busy longer than any other toy we have offered her.
The only downside is our other ball was bigger (it was blue as the one pictured in your ad and the one we received is red) and the center ball had a squeaker toy inside it. That aside I would still purchase this ball again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves his Jolly Pet Dog Toy

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moorpark, CA
This is one of Max's favorite toys. This is the fourth one I've purchase as he is a chewer and he loves kicking and playing with his teaser toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not what expected

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from harrisburg pa
dog won't touch it. bought 2, will return, to large for dog to do anything with. had 1 of these years ago, but alot smaller. very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
JollyPetsProductExpertFebruary 6, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the Teaser Ball did not keep the attention of your pup. Might we suggest trying the Jolly Egg (http://bit.ly/1zgix9b). Available in 2 sizes, the Jolly Egg is a fun oval shaped toy that dogs love to chase! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you have a jolly day. Louisa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naugatuck, CT
Finally there is something that will keep my 10 month old Lab puppy busy for a long time, without having to involve food! She is super goofy, so I wasn't surprised that she took to the ball immediately, and tried to get the inner ball out of the hard plastic ball. She has put a few teeth marks in the hard plastic, but she hasn't damaged it enough that I have to take it away, like all of her other toys. I took it away the first night, and the next day when we were at work, because I didn't want to risk her damaging it/hurting herself when we weren't watching her. I guess I ddin't put it away well enough, because she took it down from where I had it and I couldn't find it when I got home. I just found it 5 days later in the laundry basket! What a goof ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Dogs love it. Favorite toy for my lab that loves Balls. Chewing happens and causes damages so must put away when not with dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL WORTH THE MONEY

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, Az
Jolly Balls are virtually indestructible! I rate dog toys by minutes of use before they destruct. My dogs on the farm are rough & tumble 60lb'ers. Fluffy, squeaky rubber toys last 15 -30 minutes with my crew. Lasting, durable dog toys are hard to find. I have one large Jolly Ball that sees daily play for over 4yrs and it's still in one piece!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts Forever

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
We have 2 beagles and a weimaraner and have seen so many toys destroyed in a manner of minutes. We've had this toy for over 2 years and other than a few scratches, it's in perfect condition. Our weim loves this toy and has it in his mouth almost every day. I highly recommend this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds up to strong chewer!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Park, TX
Our dog is really enjoying the Teaser Ball and it's still intact! This is the dog that can destroy Kongs and nylabones. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, tough ball

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
About the size of a soccer ball. My dog loves it and hasn't chewed it to pieces yet, which is really saying something. Got it on sale so was definitely worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have a yorky and a Podengo and after one week they have managed to destroy the jolly ball. They have chewed one side off and well just really disappointed in the product. I will stick to Kongs they are rough and tough, none of my four dogs can destroy them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

labs will chase anything

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ca
My lab loves this toy, He can easily grab it in his mouth and retreive it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loved until tonight

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, la
We have had two of these balls for two years. We hide them a lot because they are noisy on tile floor. BUT tonight my three year old yellow lab got his bottom jaw and one foot stuck in ball at same time. He totally freaked out. Luckily we were right there to get him free. I threw them away because I am afraid it will happen when no one is home.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Our German Shepard loves this toy. He can't tear it up and it's his favorite toy. Such a relief to find something he can't chew up in five minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>