petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy

Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy

It's a ball within a ball that rolls and wobbles erratically as your pet lunges, chases, and chompsLarge plastic ball with cut-outs contains a smaller ball that gives it a life of its ownDurable toy stands up to the roughest-toughest pooch
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
63 out of 72(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Dogs love it. Favorite toy for my lab that loves Balls. Chewing happens and causes damages so must put away when not with dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL WORTH THE MONEY

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, Az
Jolly Balls are virtually indestructible! I rate dog toys by minutes of use before they destruct. My dogs on the farm are rough & tumble 60lb'ers. Fluffy, squeaky rubber toys last 15 -30 minutes with my crew. Lasting, durable dog toys are hard to find. I have one large Jolly Ball that sees daily play for over 4yrs and it's still in one piece!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts Forever

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
We have 2 beagles and a weimaraner and have seen so many toys destroyed in a manner of minutes. We've had this toy for over 2 years and other than a few scratches, it's in perfect condition. Our weim loves this toy and has it in his mouth almost every day. I highly recommend this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds up to strong chewer!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Park, TX
Our dog is really enjoying the Teaser Ball and it's still intact! This is the dog that can destroy Kongs and nylabones. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, tough ball

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
About the size of a soccer ball. My dog loves it and hasn't chewed it to pieces yet, which is really saying something. Got it on sale so was definitely worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have a yorky and a Podengo and after one week they have managed to destroy the jolly ball. They have chewed one side off and well just really disappointed in the product. I will stick to Kongs they are rough and tough, none of my four dogs can destroy them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

labs will chase anything

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ca
My lab loves this toy, He can easily grab it in his mouth and retreive it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loved until tonight

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, la
We have had two of these balls for two years. We hide them a lot because they are noisy on tile floor. BUT tonight my three year old yellow lab got his bottom jaw and one foot stuck in ball at same time. He totally freaked out. Luckily we were right there to get him free. I threw them away because I am afraid it will happen when no one is home.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Our German Shepard loves this toy. He can't tear it up and it's his favorite toy. Such a relief to find something he can't chew up in five minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ever

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Ohio
Could not be more pleased with this toy. Best toy purchase I have YTD.
Thanks Jolly Pets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arroyo Grande, CA
My dog destroys every dog toy out there, except this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Obsessive Dogs...

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Avondale, AZ
If your dog is OCD like mine, or is always trying to get the the "good" part in the middle, then this toy is not for you. The hard plastic on the outside becomes very sharp and jagged with any amount of chewing ( and what dog does not chew), leaving rough edges to cut the lips and gums. We complained to the company and they were very receptive, sending us a new toy.. a hard plastic football/ egg shaped thing, Which I also threw away in about a day for the same reason.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ball stumped my smart pup!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mason MI
My boy is very smart, so the concept of this ball was lost to him on the 1st day. Get the little ball out of the bigger ball - simple. But, the ball has beat him!! This the 1st toy he has not been able to destroy! Try as he may, he cannot get to the inner ball. Now, to make his own challenges, he will drop his tennis balls into the holes and then get those out. There is more then one way to "skin a cat"!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my dog's favorite toy!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shakopee, MN
This is my dog's favorite toy! She loves it! I'm going to get a replacement today as she destroyed that toy after using it for a while. I couldn't remember where I bought it before but glad I could figure it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blind/Deaf dog's favorite toy!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TX
I have a 1yr old blind and deaf dog. I have bought him many toys and he has destroyed many toys. He LOVES this ball! It rolls, but not so fast or so far that he can't keep up with it enough to have a blast with it. After several months he did somehow squish the little ball in the middle and get it out. If the little ball were made of hard plastic it would be an ideal toy for him. Still the best one I have found so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Green bay, wi
Dog loves it. It's a toy we can play fetch with that doesn't get destroyed in two days. The only draw back was that when my dog uses his feet to try and stop the ball as it was rolling, his dew claw got caught. Just keep an eye on that, other wise fun toy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Durable

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harpers Ferry, WV
This is a very durable toy, it has survived more than a week with my 8 month old pit bull and 6 month old Bullmastiff puppies. This is a fete accomplished by few toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toy ever

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from west virginia
My hyper 8 month old pit bull LOVES this toy he normally destorys toys in a matter of minutes but so far this one has made it 3 days and counting.... love it ....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My high strung 3 year old boxer keeps her self entertained for hours with her teaser ball!!! couldnt be more satisfied with it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jolly Pet Teaser Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
We have an 11 month old charcoal lab that loves to destroy all of her toys minutes after getting them. This is one of the few toys she still has (all the others are hard rubber). She's had it for over a month and it's still in good shape. There are light teeth marks around the edges of the holes, but it looks new aside from that. She likes to have something big to carry around the house on her chin or nose (and drop it on our toes occasionally) and she has a lot of fun chasing it down the hallway or playing goalie and stopping it when I try to roll it by her. She doesn't seem very interested in the ball inside of it most of the time, but overall she loves it.
It doesn't roll good on hardwood floors (it'll rest on one of the holes and just slide instead of roll) and it is loud when she drops it on the wood floors, but it's not bad enough to make her take it outside. It's best on carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>