petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes

ID Tubes are a great way to pass along the pertinent information on your pet should you become separatedCompact metal tubes unscrew to hide paper containing your name and address inside
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
15 out of 26(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Review 1 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea!!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from moses lake
I love this product, my kitty is an inside/outside kitty.Every couple of months he comes home with his collar and tag missing, i"m sure there all over the neighborhood, the tags alone are 8-12 dollars, buying a least 4 a yr plus collar is expenstive. this tube is killer, it doesnt get stuck on the fencing or through there holes like the kitty tags do, and there are SUPER cheap, i bought 5, just in case they stop carrying them. We tighten it super tight, no issues on it loosening, it's a great buy!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ID Tubes

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
It's a great idea except the lid unscrews on its own and gets lost as many customers have reported! There is NO replacement lid. We lost three. A little silicon on the fine treads may hold it tighter. I will drill a small hole thru the two pieces, wire it together, and silicon the holes. I wish it was one size larger..
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver,WA
i really love the pet ID tube it is very small almost looks like a small charm and they even send a example paper inside and it wasnt as hard as i thought is was going to be to get the paper folded rolled and back into the tube, i like the ID Tube because sometimes my dog likes to chew on her engraved tag so i have to replace it often but with this the information is protected inside the tube, i just wonder if someone else would know what it is if they saw it, like if my dog ever got lost
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok for cats

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Holt, MI
I bought four of these for my three cats and one dog. The cats tubes are working fine, but when my dog scratches his neck, the tube unscrews and he loses it. So it's okay for cats, but definitely not for a larger dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DIDN'T LAST A WEEK

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
I was very excited to get this. I loved the whole concept of the product and the fact that it was so small (1/2 inch size perfect for my 2 pound puppy). Unfortunately, the bottom that screws into the base (that holds the paper) was suddenly gone after 4 days of use. Because I read other reviews, I knew to check it to tighten it and did that once everyday. The 2nd day was the only day it was loose and the on the 4th it was completely gone. Useless waste of money for me!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet ID Tubes

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hurst, TX
Excellent for the small dog. Comes with a little address paper to include your contact information. It is well made and hopefully if your dog ever gets lost someone will realize that this little bullet like container contains information regarding your pet. Hope this helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ID tubes

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from GA
I bought these for all of my outdoor kitties and they work very well. Make sure that you tighten the capsules once in a while, depending on how active your cat is, as they may loosen up a bit. In 5 years that I have been using these tubes only once that the cat actually lost the insert.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful! Do not buy

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
The tube fell off both of my dogs within an hour. What an awful product. Can't believe petco sells such a horrible product. I will be asking for my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Idea

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Its a good idea for a tag, especially since you can change the address or phone number if you ever need to. The downside is I've had it about 2 weeks and it keeps coming unscrewed, it actually fell off today and I've yet to find it. Probably not the best for an active dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
I love this little capsule. It is so light weight my dog doesn't even know he's wearing it. If your address or phone number changes you can easily unscrew the capsule and replace with your new information.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love this product!!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have used these ID tubes for as long as I have had my cat, which is about four years. Only once did the bottom of tube separate from the top and the neighbor finally admitted to having removed it and was not careful about tightening the tube. It does its job! (Makes me wonder if the others who complained about the product had similarly curious neighbors!) Since that time, I check the tube on occasion and have never had an issue. I only need to replace the item when the safety collar does its job and comes off when my cat is out having fun! I do wish they would discontinue the pinkish/purple color. I hate it when that is the only option at the store! This ID tube is inexpensive and does precisely what it was meant to do! : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
neat capsule tag i wish there was a color choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ID Tubes

PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've used these on indoor and outdoor cats and kittens for years with no problems whatsoever. They are small and unobtrusive. I hand tighten and have yet to lose one unless the breakaway collar went first. Good product that I will use as long as I can find them - even with microchipped cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awsome

PostedNovember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
good id tube tag. price is cheap. only 3 bucks. for me it did not unscrew while i was wearing it. yes i wear it, i got like 7 of them and 4 that are not even opened from the package. the ones that screw tight are the large metal one and the aluminum 2 tone one. every time i see one at petco, i will get it if i have the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product

PostedOctober 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, California
I would have rated it "0" paws but it wouldn't let me. These Pet ID tubes are a BIG disappointment. I put one on each of my 7 lb dogs at 8:00 am, took them for a walk and at 9:30 am the bottom of the tubes were missing........ and YES I did tighten them carefully. The other two dogs were at home and I found the bottoms of their's on the couch. I will be returning them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's okay but

PostedOctober 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
it unscrews and falls off very often. I've lost it a few times already. I had to tape it shut, and since I've done that I don't know if anyone will know to open it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea!

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego County, CA
I put these on any of my visiting fur clients just in case of escape (no worries, hasnt happened yet) and they are great. It's a tube that you can stick a piece of paper with whatever information you have in it or even emergency medications or anything else. It's not permanent so you dont have to keep purchasing ID tags each time you move. They dont get a heart/star for size. These work great with cats and small dogs, but large dogs, not so much. And the only other thing I wish these had was an inscription on the outside so people knew it was an ID tag that you unscrew and open up. Otherwise it just looks like decoration.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
These work great for my cats. I've had one for over 3 years now. At first, they would unscrew occasionally, but I made sure to put them on really tight and they are fine.
People are often curious and confused by the tubes when they first see them, and I was a little worried they wouldn't work. But one of the cats got out one day and the neighbors who picked him up easily found the info.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cool

PostedSeptember 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
I love the concept of this, but it got lost.
We looked at a few different tags, and we thought this was the best for our pet skunk. (Yes, a skunk). We went to a skunkfest in Ohio, and we noticed she lost it during one of the contests. I was great, but we had to tighten it every once and a while. She only wore it when we went out, so it lasted about 2 months. (Barley).
Maybe if there was a clamp or something it would be better.
I tried to find an image of her wearing it, but none are clear. I found a bunch of pictures of just the top of it. None with the bottom though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate by Aspen Pet Aristo ID Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neatest way to tag your pet!!!

PostedJune 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Coolest pet tag of the century. It's well made and really is water tight! It's great b-cause it keeps your pets info safe and private unless someone unscews the bottle. Its made of fine stailess steel and i beleive it will last forever! Really great product. i was supper satisfied!!!!! recomend it to everyone! but small size is really small, like for a puppy or kitten. they r all great though! really awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>