petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter

Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter

Dust free, non-allergenicSuper absorbentFlushable for easy clean upSuperior odor control
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's flushable

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beloit, Wi
It's functional, my ferret loves it and I like how it's flushable. It's a good price too, I prefer pine or other scented litters but my ferret prefers this better so it's a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rush, KY
I was previously using cat litter and just switched to this ferret litter. There was no adjustment period for my ferret at all...he immediately used his litter box as usual with his new litter. My fave part is that it's flushable!! We used to scoop solid waste into a Tupperware container daily and then dump the container weekly but now I just flush the solids daily!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied with function of the litter.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
It is very absorbent and it is easy to clean the litter box.
The only issue that I have with the litter is that it leaves a chemically smell on my ferrets. The litter is made from recycled paper and I believe that the chemically odor comes from the ink in the paper products used to create the litter.
The scent does not discourage me from purchasing the litter - but I do feel that it bears being mentioned...and a 1 star reduction in my rating of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
This is a really good litter! Doesn't make any kind of mess, easy to clean up with just a piece of paper towel, holds everything pretty well. And you can actually just flush it on the toilet if you want!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is really good

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Thibodaux, LA
i prefer this product over the litter i was using before. it's very absorbent and not messy at all. it easily handles our two furbabies and its not harmful if they eat some of it. i highly recommend this litter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Stuff

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kyle, TX
I bought this product because it was Eco-friendly and flush-able as well as dust free. Boy has this stuff lived up to my expectations. There's no dust whatsoever, flushes so easily, eliminates odors almost completely, and is incredibly absorbent. The price isn't too bad either. It's also easy to scoop despite being non-clumping and the few pieces you may miss aren't a problem anyway because of how well the urine odor is controlled and it can still absorb much more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Rabbits Too!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Endicott, NY
I use this for my pet rabbit and we love it. It absorbs his urine and the smell is minimal. He seems to like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from PA
I used this product at first but because our Petco is a little out of the way I switched to Yesterday's News. I am done with the bag of Yesterday's News and will now go back to the Marshall's brand. Sometimes you just don't know what you've got till it's gone! The odor from my little fuzzy's (and I have three) is kept under control better and this stuff is flushable! I wil not go to anyother product again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litter

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Flint, MI
I've used Carefresh Ultra since I got my Furkids, but I heard good things about Marshall Litter, so I decided to give it a try. It smells a bit funny, and my boys weren't used to the pellets at first, and they thought it was new food! Haha! Finally, I mixed it in with Carefresh Ultra and put them in their potties and they got the point. I really like it. It's super absorbent, and you only need a thin layer. I'm sticking with Marshall Litter for the potties and Carefresh Ultra for bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this litter is awesome

PostedMarch 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from illinois
i bought the 50lb bag and it lasted a little over a month with three ferrets. i do recommend this litter since it is dust free and very easy to clean up. my ferrets would rather play in it however but its real cute to watch them dig in it. i will be buying more of this;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bag looks nothing like this...

PostedJuly 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
This product got the job done but my package that I've recieved looked nothing like this. But I love this product because it is easy to clean up and it comes with a nice toy for my ferret inside!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuzzies Love this!!!!!

PostedMay 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Batesville, Ar
This is the best litter i have tried for my two fuzzy children and they love it!!! We have tried the clay litter and all it does is make a mess. Would recommend to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok Litter

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
We bought this litter because it's suppose to be better for ferrets. It does nothing for odor. We clean their box every 3 days and this litter does not mask odor at all. It lasts longer than cat litter and since it's better for them we'll keep using it but we definitely weren't impressed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product!

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
This litter is really good! It doesn't really have a scent but it keeps odors under control!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazinggg

PostedAugust 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is the second litter that i have tried using for my baby girl *ferret* She just recently turned 3 months so she's been on wet marshall ferret food for awhile now which results in more messes. At first i tried the litter training pearls but once she went on them, they turned into clay and it made it VERY hard to clean the litter box. Recently i switched to this product and ITS AMAZING!!! She's already litter trained and this product helps us so much. Its veryyyy absorbant and keeps the smell down. The price may be lower than most litter's, but i my opinon it truly works the best. Cleaning talloo's cage is very easy now and she can enjoy having a clean cage all the time =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marshall Pet Ferret Litter

PostedJuly 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have three ferrets and this is the second brand of litter that I have tried. Marshall's litter definately absorbed better than the first and it maintains it's shape making scooping much easier. Obsorbs the odors very well also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this litter!

PostedMay 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Janesville, WI
I have a thing with smells. I cant stand a stinky house oranything stinky for that matter. This is an odd quality to have because I absoultely LOVE ferrets, who are probably the most smelly creatures ever. When buying litter I had to take into account the natural smell of thelitter and the odor control properties. This litter smells natural before use and controls the odor after use. LOVE it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litter

PostedMarch 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Goodland, KS
I really like this litter and have been using it for several years. The odor is kept down and the litter doesn't break down like some other litters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
This is by far the best solution for your ferrets, but be aware that you will likely have to clean the bottom of the litter tray after emptying it as the litter sometimes crumbles. This product is excellent for odor control and absorption.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marshall Pet Products Ferret Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from omaha,ne
i tried to many litters. finally the house doesnt stink,and the ferrets go in the litter pan every time. this litter is very
absorbant, and holds the odor,not letting it seek out in to the air like the other litters.
i have found the litter im staying with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>