petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Salt Savors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Super Pet Salt Savors

Give your rabbits, guinea pigs, hamsters, and other small animals a one-of-a-kind taste sensation with apple, celery, corn, and carrot flavor salt and mineral treatsPerfectly sized for small animalsProvides a necessary source of minerals
Average Customer Rating:
3.536 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
19 out of 28(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Salt Savors
Review 1 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I dont think he knows what they are. i put it in his face and he licks them once or twice then runs away. i catched him once licking from the kabob in his cage. he prefers the salt on my skin better. they're alright so i kept them. it comes like 5 in packet im still on the first one which i bought months ago
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

depends on your bunny

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have 2 bunnies and only one will lick this. The other one just sniffs at it and walks away, so I guess it really depends on your bunny. I definitely recommend buying a pack to see if your pet will lick it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

eh.

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san diego, CA
my syrian hamster ignores it. i havent seen her lick it once. waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for dwarfs

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hamsterland
My russian dwarfs chewed it down a bit. But every week, I have to change the flavor because they get bored of it.But my hamster's favorite is corn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salt tablets

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Our rabbit loves these tablets. It is very hard to find the flavored ones in stores, so I was very happy to order it from Petco.com at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serves its purpose.

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I guess there isn't much more to say. They are salt licks for small animals. I use them for my guinea pig and he seems to appreciate them so I guess they are doing their job. Therefore, I would reccommend them to other small animal owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tiny but seem to be popular with chinchillas

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I got these for my chins to replace the salt licks that they were finishing off - these are very small compared to normal salt licks -about the size of a quarter, but they are very popular. I put them on a coconut rope with a bunch of other chewable items and they enjoy chewing the rope apart and stealing them so that the other chins cannot chew on them. Apple is the favorite.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
Hamsters naturally crave salt. These salt licks are also flavored, so my hamsters chew and lick them day and night! I was very pleased with the quality of this product, at such a low price, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looooooove Ittttttt!

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Poughkeepsie,New York
My rabbit loves it!He licks it like a lollipop.I hang it on the top of his cage with dental floss ,then he sits there like a king licking the treats .Overall my rabbit loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silly Salts

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
I thought it was cute that these salt savors come in 4 different 'flavors' for the guinea pigs I give them to. I put one in their cage (the apple one) about a week ago and they went nuts for it! It lasts a long time too, I bet that one has another two or three weeks left before I'll need to replace it with another silly flavored salt. Good buy for guinea pigs that like to play!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT GOOD FOR RATS

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
They ignore it.. I even wet it to show that they can eat it...nothing.. oh well
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not popular with my pets!

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
These also "sweat" and drip; since they are flavored the spots are quite colorful and may stain fabrics.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

O.K.

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
My hamster is not a fan but my sister's hamster is in LOVE with these things so it all depends on your hamster I guess. They are also very healthy because they provide neccesary minarals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
I bought a pack of these and my gerbils or mice wont even smell it. I dont know if just my animals are weird but I doubt 2 gerbils and 6 mice are just plain picky.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good idea

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
This was a good idea and I liked them, but my chinchillas are unimpressed. They get excited about new treats and items usually, but for some reason these salt savors are yet to be touched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
My gerbils didn't even touch it, but my rabbit loves them, he has gone through a lot of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok.

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
At first my Hamster and Rabbit really liked these, but after the first minute, all they do now is sit in the cage..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my guinea pig love them!!!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
from VT
she loves the super pet salt savors!!!!!! when I put them in her cage she whent right to them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flavored Salt!

PostedJuly 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Broomfield, CO
I thought that these salts were a really good idea because each one is a new flavor so I though my critters wouldn't get bored of them. So far I have only put them in my guinea pig cage and they are ignoring it for the most part, but that is normal for my piggy since he's not really into toys or chews. Other pets however, ones that love chews would really like it I think. It's small and compact, and fits perfect on the "ka-bob" which I have one in every single cage.
The flavers are orange=carrot, green=celery, brown=apple and yellow=corn.
I haven't tried them with my hamsters yet, but thats only because I just bought them a fresh salt lick, so as soon as that one gets old I'm replacing it with one of these yummy ones. If you have a pet that needs a salt lick, then this is a must have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Salt Savors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
These are amazing for all small animals. (With some work) Roho, my dwarf hamster, dragged this into his Igloo, and now he sits on it in there and nibbles on it. It obviously tastes good, and still provides vitamins he needs. The vitamins you put in water are not to good, because they smell and taste bad. These also last forever and keep your rodents teeth short.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>