petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys

Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys

They're the plush squeaky toys for small dogsPlush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys are cute, soft, and each has a squeaker inside to provide your dog with hours of fun, exercise, and entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Review 1 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
tweets32
from Baltimore, MD
My Jack Russel Terrier loves it. It's big but it's easy for her to get it to squeek. It seems really well made. She loves it when we throw her toys and she goes to fetch them. This one is kind of round so it goes far and makes it a lot more fun. We've had it for a week so far and no sign of damage at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mollysmum
My Boston Terrier loved this toy. I'm back to buy another one because she tore it to shreads and it still carrying a deflated hedgehog around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Her First Toy! And LOVE!

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
BuddysMom07
from South Windsor, CT
We got Lucy as a rescue dog and were a little nervous about overwhelming her with toys. My boyfriend picked this little guy out for her. We got her home, she walked up the stairs, and walked right over to him. She picked him up and hasn't put him down since! She mostly drags him around by his nose!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Hedgehog

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Saxyroro
from Scottsdale, AZ
This hedgehog held up so well against my 1 year old Golden Retriever I bought a 2nd one. They both are in one piece. Toughest little stuffed animal I've seen. Val and her little brother Scruffy love making him squeek.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not last

PostedAugust 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
DoxieMom55
Brutus, the mighty mini doxie, conquered the hedgehog in less that 10 minutes. Leg off, stuffing out. At least the stuffing was made out of recycled plastic bottles.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
NalaCookies
from Misawa, JP
I have two of these toys and they are great. Both of my dogs (cocker spaniel and lab/daschund mix) love to chew and tear out the stuffing on all their toys. This toy has held up and there are no holes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed Purchase

PostedFebruary 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elsie
I purhcased the hedgehog with the expectation that it was indestructible. My 9 month old Australian Shepherd Husky mix chewed the hedgehog's leg and pulled the stuffing out in just 4 minutes! This plush toy is not a good purchase if your dog is destructive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hedge hog toy

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
bordercollieslover
This toy was one of my dog's favorites however it ripped just after a couple times playing with it.
However I would definitely recommend this toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great find

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
littledog
My little guy's favorite toy in a long while. It's also not just your usual stuffy toy! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Durable and Fun Toy

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Girbo
from Severna Park, MD
I have purchased several of the hedgehogs for my four dogs. They have gotten great enjoyment out of them. They are very durable. I would highly recommend them to PETCO customers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plush Pooch

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
MarisssLuvsRoxy
from California
My dog likes this toy. Its not her favorite toy, mainly because she's a small dog and its big to her so i think she's a little intimidated by it, but she certainly does like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome dog toy

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
jadejade12345
from rhode island,ri
This toy is great! dog's love it and the way it squeaks when they bite it. BEST TOY EVER!!!! It doesnt even break and i have a huge Great Dane with really big and sharp teeth. I recomend this toy to every dog out there. this toy is my dog's favorite she carries it every where she goes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toys

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
luvthepups
from Brooksville, fl
great toys - very well made. and sooo cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs LOVE IT!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
dnllseel
My 2 dogs, Zoey and Xena, have had their little hedgehog for forever now! Everytime i try to throw it away, it appers the next day in their cage!!
THEY LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves his hedgehog!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
gNat00
My little silky terrier,Toby, loves his hedgehog. He carries it everywhere despite the fact that its almost as big as him. If I sqeak the toy Toby will come running to come find (hedgy) his toy. The only problem I have with the toy is we've only had is for a week and some of the stiches are falling apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJuly 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
doglover1111111
This toy made my little dogs very happy. Even my shepherd loved it! I suggest for all sizes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plush Sqeaky Toys

PostedMay 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
CourtyRi
My puppies love these toys! The only thing is that they don't last long around our house because my litle boy beagle destroys all of his stuffed toys and pulls out all of the fur. It's not the toy's fault though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My babies love this!

PostedOctober 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Phizo
I first purchased the "hog" 2 years ago, and my pups played with it until it no longer made noise and was nearly undistingishable. This took a long time despite the fact that they're rotties! Their second one sits on a chair with many other toys, and yet this is one they grab when it's playtime. They'll be getting another new one very soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

= DURABLE TOY =

PostedJune 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
NYCLatinLefty
from Jamaica, NY
This product is great. I have a Pomeranian & when she was a puppy the toy was bigger than she was. That didn't stop her from carrying it around everywhere she went. Its a durable toy & she'll love the sound. The only fault is that the unit that makes the sound shifts every once & awhile so that it's difficult of pets to make it squeak but it's easy to move back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we all love the headghog pet puppie's jr character

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
pet mom
from new jersey
he is great -- love the grunting noies he make and our dog played with his till she used him all up which took quite a while.we all loved this toy the dog and kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>