petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys

Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys

They're the plush squeaky toys for small dogsPlush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys are cute, soft, and each has a squeaker inside to provide your dog with hours of fun, exercise, and entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Review 1 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap quality

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
my 18 pounds puppy tear into the top part in a few minutes exposes the stuffing. This was a not a good purchase at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hedgehog toy

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton or
My pug puppy loved this toy but it got a hole in it pretty quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chiweenie Loves It!

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Yarnell, AZ
Great Toy! The only toy that a Chiweenie hasn't destroyed yet! And that says a lot because he has destroyed all other toys in 1/2 hour. I did have to cut off the felt tips on the feet but so far after a week, no holes!
He's happy, I'm happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

squeeker

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from winooski vt
Toby loves this toy and plays with it all the time and I would recommend this product to all my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
My cairn LOVES this toy, she does not go any where without!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Favorite

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Our Yorkie loves these little hedgehogs. We just ordered his third in five years. He chews on it every day and loves to play fetch with it. With so much use, I think they've held up pretty well, but they do eventually wear out. We had to throw his first hedgehog away, and the second one is starting to leak stuffing, so it's off to the trash can too. Couldn't get rid of it 'til we had a replacement!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fluffy

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from GA
-Cute toy
-Perfect size for my White Shepard
-Squeaks
-Good Price
-All around fun toy for the pooch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hedgehog Toy A Favorite

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown, PA
Lucy loves the hedgehog toy. She already had one when I rescued her but needed another one. I cut the string off of the top of it first. Of all her toys, the hedgehog is her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
My Jack Russel Terrier loves it. It's big but it's easy for her to get it to squeek. It seems really well made. She loves it when we throw her toys and she goes to fetch them. This one is kind of round so it goes far and makes it a lot more fun. We've had it for a week so far and no sign of damage at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Boston Terrier loved this toy. I'm back to buy another one because she tore it to shreads and it still carrying a deflated hedgehog around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Her First Toy! And LOVE!

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from South Windsor, CT
We got Lucy as a rescue dog and were a little nervous about overwhelming her with toys. My boyfriend picked this little guy out for her. We got her home, she walked up the stairs, and walked right over to him. She picked him up and hasn't put him down since! She mostly drags him around by his nose!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Hedgehog

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
This hedgehog held up so well against my 1 year old Golden Retriever I bought a 2nd one. They both are in one piece. Toughest little stuffed animal I've seen. Val and her little brother Scruffy love making him squeek.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not last

PostedAugust 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brutus, the mighty mini doxie, conquered the hedgehog in less that 10 minutes. Leg off, stuffing out. At least the stuffing was made out of recycled plastic bottles.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Misawa, JP
I have two of these toys and they are great. Both of my dogs (cocker spaniel and lab/daschund mix) love to chew and tear out the stuffing on all their toys. This toy has held up and there are no holes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed Purchase

PostedFebruary 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
I purhcased the hedgehog with the expectation that it was indestructible. My 9 month old Australian Shepherd Husky mix chewed the hedgehog's leg and pulled the stuffing out in just 4 minutes! This plush toy is not a good purchase if your dog is destructive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hedge hog toy

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
This toy was one of my dog's favorites however it ripped just after a couple times playing with it.
However I would definitely recommend this toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great find

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
My little guy's favorite toy in a long while. It's also not just your usual stuffy toy! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Durable and Fun Toy

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Severna Park, MD
I have purchased several of the hedgehogs for my four dogs. They have gotten great enjoyment out of them. They are very durable. I would highly recommend them to PETCO customers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plush Pooch

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from California
My dog likes this toy. Its not her favorite toy, mainly because she's a small dog and its big to her so i think she's a little intimidated by it, but she certainly does like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plush Puppies Jr's Character Series Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome dog toy

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from rhode island,ri
This toy is great! dog's love it and the way it squeaks when they bite it. BEST TOY EVER!!!! It doesnt even break and i have a huge Great Dane with really big and sharp teeth. I recomend this toy to every dog out there. this toy is my dog's favorite she carries it every where she goes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>