petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds

Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds

Kaytee Hi-Calcium Grit for parakeets, cockatiels, canaries, and finches is specially designed to provide additional calcium and other important minerals to birds fed a seed based diet
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Review 1 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hi-Cal Grit for Small Birds

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Acee
from WI
This was my second purchase of this item. I use it to lightly line my bird's cage before adding the crumpled paper litter. The only thing is I would like to see a larger size container. I always bought the grit that came in a box. Otherwise, it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Zebra Finches

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
ZeebraFinchhes
from MN
Aftering purchasing this online I brought it back to the store for a refund. After seeing how big the pieces where I was worried about the birds' crops getting impacted. Alot of Finch breeders say that finches don't need grit and I opted to get grit composed of the finest ground shell with natural trace minerals and sea salts, which I ordered from a different site.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome!

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
sleepytiger
from NY
my finches really like it and they are picky as ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True grit

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
DakotaBob
from Philadelphia, Pa
Most brands of grit look like sand from a sandbox. This grit looks more lke the little rocks your see wild finches eating and as a plus it is calcium enriched. The fact that it can be used by finches up to cockatiels makes it a great bargain for owners of more than one type of bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

birds love it

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovedafinches
from Wilmington, DE
This is a great way for the little ones to get their much needed supplement! I wasn't sure if they would go near it but they really seem to love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
carriestevie
from Napa, Ca
Could not find the fine grit that canaries need for digestion at any store in Napa. Bought some oyster shell grit from a feed store but the pieces were too big and had to smash them into smaller pieces. The one I bought from you was just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Juliet loves it!

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovemyfurbabies
from MI
My female parakeet gobbled this up when I first put some in her cage. My male likes it but doesn't eat nearly as much. I use a seperate grit cup and only give them a little bit, once a week.
Grit is not completely necessary for Keets, but I do think it probably helps them when given in moderation.
Very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gritty Nutrition !!!

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
BigDogDaddy
from Woonsocket, R.I.
This product helps deliver the calcium your Parakeets need to keep them healthy & strong. My budgies are very healthy & energenic & this product helps in keeping them that way every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Essential, but mix with seeds

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
TheEggplant
from West Chester, PA
Our finches eat these like they are going out of style! We found it helpful to mix in a little seed because we were worried that the birds' crops would get impacted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
I bought some of this for my birds and it is great! Especially if your'e breeding them. It helps them to have more harder shells! (which is good!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Hi-Cal Grit Supplement for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Important

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
keith
from New York
A must for canaries!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.