petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs

Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs

Quality, high-calorie nutritionGreat for picky eatersPalatable dietary supplement in a great tasting gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Review 1 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great health supplement, and dogs love the flavor!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
HappyOldDogs
from StPaul, MN
This is great for dogs who need extra nutrition for any reason. Old dogs who have trouble chewing, or young extremely active dogs who need extra energy. They love the flavor, so keep the tube on a shelf they can't reach, lol! It's also a very effective reward for training, and a little goes a long way. But don't use if your dog is overweight, it's very high-cal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loved it!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
PiggiePrincess
from Los Angeles, CA
So I was looking for a supplement for my dog, she is a rescue and when we got her she was still super thin ( they found her roaming the streets). She is also a picky eater so I wanted to get her something chalk full of vitamins and calories to help her get to normal weight. She loved Nutri-Cal! I don't know what it is about this supplement but she is crazy for it! It's like a gel and I feed her one tablespoon, which always leaves her begging for more. Defiantly recommend for picky eaters or underweight dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Senior Pets

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvSmallDog
from Aurora, IL
I have senior lap dog and she was not eating well so my Vet recommended vitamins since she was losing too much weight so I picked up Tomlyn Nutri-Cal vitamin paste. She licks the paste up and enjoys the taste/smell of it. She has gained her weight back and is more active. I am grateful for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, As Always

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kaimanawahine
I order this product on a regular basis and am always pleased. The shipping is sooooo fast. Thank you for the excellent service!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tomlyn Nutri- cal for puppies

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
testy
from Memphis,TN
Just got a new puppy and he wasnt eating well so my Vet recommended vitamins so I picked up 1 tube of the Tomlyn Nutri -cal puppy vitamins to try out.I t smells just like it has vitamins in it so I was happy I choose it but the big test was if my puppy would like it and he did he may have eaten half the tube if I'd let him so I went back and got 3 more tubes.In 1 week he had gained .5lb he is a lap dog so i was very excited. I love it my puppy loves it and we will be on it until his appetite picks up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best vitamin for dogs ever!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
tonet0908
from Bronx, NY
My maltese loves this vitamin, he almost never refuses it and that's surprising because he's a picky eater. I've been giving it to him for eight years so far and I believe it is one of the reasons why he's still very agile, healthy and young looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri Cal for Dogs

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MMBrown
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Great product. My sick little dog loves this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Cal- Addiction

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemyJazz
from orlando, fl
My poochin absolutely loves this stuff. It's like an addiction to her. She recognizes it in my hand before I can take the top off to give it to her. She's addicted to this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Yorkie loves it!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
pandabeari
It's well known that yorkies can be picky eaters so he doesn't always get his full serving of kibble, but I give him some of this to make sure he gets a balanced nutrition. He loves it! Licks it up like candy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
gramdpa
from jax fl
have used this product for a year and it works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

he didnt care for it

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
teepee
from florida
my yorkie would not eat this stuff ...he even barked at the tube an ran away from it i did manage to put some on his tongue an he didnt want any more i dont know what else to try now....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product!!!!

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Khlo
from Miami FL
My little dogs LOOOOOVE this product. My little maltese has quite a few prescription pills she needs to take. I put them in a little bit of the Nutri-Cal, and she swallows them effortlessly.
When my small yorkie had low blood sugar and is lethargic, a pea size drop would spruce him back to life. This product when used correctly is amazing!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Nutrition

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
PiinKiE
from New York, NY
My puppy has been using this nutrient since I purchased her and it gives a great energy. It is helpful to incorporate in a pet's diet when they do not want to eat certain foods. That way they still recieve the necessary nutrients in order to function properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
maro
I have a 3pound yorkie and making sure she gets the balance in nutrition she needs is so much easier with the nutrical. she loves the taste and at least I know she is getting her daily nutritional values always.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJune 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
skarlo1
from New Orleans, LA
I had to call around to find it in store but it was much worth it when my schnauzer puppy licked it right off of my finger. He wouldn't eat anything I gave him and I started getting worried. I brought him to the vet and he told me that the nutrical was a good move to keep him going. Now he eats his food right out of the bowl without any hesitation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
TitoPR
from Vieques, Puerto Rico
My great dane just love this!!! And PetCo has a very fast shipping..! Thanks!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Supplement

PostedApril 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
jolilah
from Ceres, CA
This product works great on small puppies.. When I first got my yorkie, he was a very picky eater, sometimes he didn't even want to try his food. I gave him Nutri-Cal, it's great taste had him begging for more, so atleast I knew that he was getting the supplement he needed until he got use to his new home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finger Lickin Good!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
tattletale
My 4 1/2 lb Chihuahua just gave birth on the 14th of January, and we decided to give her Nutri-Cal for dogs and cats--she loves the stuff! You see, when they first give birth, they don't feel like eating at first, so Nutri-Cal is the perfect dietary supplement to replace what they are not getting through food. My Mother used this product for many years while raising her Chihuahuas, and now my sister and me do the same. All I do is squeeze a little Nutri-Cal on my finger and Annie Oops gobbles it right off my finger. As a matter of fact, she looks forward to getting that extra treat. To her, it's Finger Lickin Good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
misspapillion
my dog is such a picky eater but she adores this stuff and it even gets her to take her heartworm medicine with no complaints! i wouldn't be without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tomlyn Nutri-Cal for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wonderful Help!

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
DaisyNY
from Brooklyn, NY
"The stuff may smell funny but dogs go crazy over it! It smells like syrup and looks like it too. I didn't think my dog would like it at all considering he rarely eats anything that isn't meat flavored but when I put some on his nose and he licked it off he looked at the tube for more. This product may also be used to cover up medication. Make sure to not leave the tube anywhere they can get to it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>