petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots

Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots

Enticing rainbow of lifelike colors and shapes provides all the nutrients proven necessary for macaws, cockatoos, all parrots, eclectus, pionus and large conures in a fun feeding experienceProduces brighter colors, and excellent health
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Review 1 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
All 3 of my African Greys love this...they all have their favorite colours and all carry the food over to the water dish and soften the "fruit" before they eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kaytee feed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mannford ok
Great food and price. Received quickly, Birds love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
My 20 year old large parrots have been on this diet since they were weaned. As a busy person, I do not have a lot of time to cut and prepare extra treats on a daily basis, so it gives me some comfort to know that they have the nutrition they need. Plus... they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia Falls, MT
This product has kept my double yellow-headed parrot healthy for years. She loves it and eats all the varieties in this mix. I am so heppy to be able to purchase this large size which makes it very affordable as I live on a fixed income. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best macaw food ever!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
I have tried everything for our birds. they are a breeding pair and need all the nutrients possible. it took a few weeks for them to get used to it. after they did, they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bargain bag

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, FL
The Exact Rainbow Chunky is a lot cheaper in the large bag. The one problem I had was that it started to go bad before it was used up, but even throwing out some food it was still cheaper than buying it in the smaller store bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pellet for parrots

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
good parrot nutrition in a no waste form. Better for parrots than a seed diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy with this product

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My macaw and my amazon love this food. I will be purchasing again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love it!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South of St. Louis MO
Our Blue and Gold and cockatoo's love this food. We have Tried other food and this is by far their favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My birds love this product

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I have an African Gray and a blue/gold macaw. Both of them love this product. They've been eating this for over 5 years now. I use it to supplement their fresh fruit and seed diet. I've been buying the 25# bag for several years. The bag lasts about 6 months. I highly recommend this if you have large parrots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bird Food

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Idaho Falls, ID
This is the best large bird food for the best price anywhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Great product, fast shipping, great price, Will use this site for this product and others !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from chattanooga tn.
full of every day needs for a good health parrot
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Pellet Feed

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Spencer, IA
This is a good pelleted feed for large parrots my GW Macaw loves it. The biggest down side is buying food in bulk you get more "fines" or dust in the bottom of the bag but not enough to offset the savings. Besides still using the artificial coloring but it is a lot less expensive then the all natural feed. Overall a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
Besides the fresh fruits and veggies, this is a great way for your bird to get everything they need. Even the picky eaters will submit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky Complete Daily Diet for Large Parrots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Exact Rainbow Chunky

PostedJuly 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Excellent product and an excellent value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.