petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats

Natural formula with real cranberry and herbal extracts promotes urinary tract healthKeeps your cat's urine acidic, which helps flush toxins, impurities and excessive mineral deposits out of the bodyHelps prevent "blocked cat" syndrome
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Review 1 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our cat had a urinary infection - and we never want to go through that again!
Adding filtered water to her dry food at every meal, along with one of these tabs each day has kept her bladder happy.
She also loves the taste, and will eat these as a treat if we forget to get it in her dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product!

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
This product is outstanding! My 20 year old cat is enjoying a new life thanks to this herbal product. She has renal failure and once in while she gets urinary tract infections too. These pills not only help her with the urinary tract infections, but also gave her strength and a sense of well being. She looks happier, moves more around the house, and overall she seems healthier since she started the pills. Highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Recently starting giving them to my 2 year old kitty. She is usually a bit picky about what I give her but she ate the tablet right up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Saved My Kitties Life!

PostedSeptember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
The emergency vets had given up on my kitty after she passed kidney stones and they blocked one of her ureters. They only gave her 2-3 months to live. I started her on this product and I still have her 3 years 2 years later. I crush it and mix it with a cranberry/acidophilus liquid for pets. She loves it!
KEEP IT ON THE MARKET....IT"S HARD TO FIND!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Urinary Support — Crushed or Broken. A+

PostedJune 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My cat suffers from Feline Idiopathic Cystitis (FIC). All that means is she has Cystitis sometimes and they have NO idea why.
These tablets, which I break into smaller pieces with a knife or pill cutter, seem to reduce the length of the FIC flare-up. FIC usually resolves in 5-7 days without treatment, but using these tablets, I see a reduction in blood in the urine in 3 or 4 days. Only 1% of the cat population suffers from FIC, so I'm kinda unlucky having had two cats that are sufferers. You can crush these pills with a mortar and pestle and mix with water or the juice/meat from canned food. Sometimes, cats start liking something then...stop liking it! Cats are strange that way, so I would recommend being ready to try it crushed and in bite sized bits. I truly see a difference in my cat. She is 12½ and currently suffering from another bout of FIC, so we are off to buy more pills tomorrow. I really like these...Recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Miracle!

PostedMay 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Huntersville, NC
My male tabby recently had a blocked urethra due to crystals and it cost over $400 to unblock him. He started straining again so I bought some No FUS Feline Urinary Support to add to his canned food, hoping it would keep us from another costly vet visit. I am so thankful for the reviews I read here, because the No FUS did the trick in just two days. He is using his litter box with no problems whatsoever. I plan on using this product with all of my male cats as a preventative measure from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cured in 2 days!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
from new york
My male tuxedo middle aged cat ad gone trough a nasty urinary tract infection recently that started in a week,we picked this up on a saturday,by tuesday he was peeing again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why Didn't I Get This Sooner?!?!

PostedDecember 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Like the other reviewers, I was paying big bucks to diagnose and treat feline UTI and the best the vet could do was just rule out various causes. Meanwhile, the cat continued to urinate all over the house. At one point my husband said she had to go, and I was reluctantly beginning to agree; we were frustrated! After doing my own research on the web, I found this product and it made sense to try since it's winter right now and she hasn't had access to any greens for a couple of months now, except for trying to chow on all the houseplants, which obviously aren't helping. She loves this stuff and will eat it like a treat, and the best part is she's gone back to using the litter box and has started to leave the plants alone! I will make a point of telling the vet about this so they can add it to their treatments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a miracle!

PostedAugust 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Providence, R.I.
my cat had UTI for the first time and I took him to the vet and it cost me almost 700 and thousand more if he need surgery. so I been giving him this product and he hasnt had any relapse *crossing fingers* in a month. so this is a great product , work wonder and save me thousand of dollars! and my cat actually like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Really Works!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
My female Maine Coon cat frequently gets urinary tract infection, but since I started using Vetrinarian's Best No FUS Feline Urinary Support on a daily basis, she hasn't had it since.. This is a wonderful product & so much cheaper than constantly taking her to the Vet Clinic for treatment... I put her on Urinary Tract cat food plus 2 tablets twice a day & she is now doing awesome!!!.. Thank you for this product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Buy!!!

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Huron, OH
My cat is prone to UTI's. I was getting signs that she was getting another infection. I dreaded taking her to the vet and paying that giant vet bill and then forcing medications down my cat's throat over the next couple weeks. I needed to try something different. I came across this product and decided to try it. I sprinkle it over my cat's food and she eats all of it! There are no signs of an infection now. I will continue to use this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Urinary Tract Support for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Veterinarian's Best Feline Urinary Support

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Great Product. My cat eats eats these like they are treats, and Petco is the best place to buy them. I got them shipped to me in less than 24 hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.