petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews

Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews

Petco dog chews come in a big 100 count box of 100% digestible cow ears that are a lower fat alternative to pig earsAnd, dogs can't get enough of them!
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
24 out of 35(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Review 1 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This used to be a great product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
dnsford1
from Waupaca, Wi
I've been ordering these cow ears for quite some time. They have been a great product and a great value. This last order (2 weeks ago) was very disappointing. They arrived in half the size box as usual, and are each half the size as they used to be. They are also the same price, not a reduced price for half the product. I am so disappointed and so is my dog, who chews them up way too quickly now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as previous ones

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Papillon2
While my dogs still love these, this last batch I received (I have ordered this several previous times) were much smaller in size. They also looked like they had been flattened out as if someone had ironed them. Without all the natural grooves and curves, my dogs were not nearly as interested in chewing on them. If the next batch looks as sterile as this order, I will probably return them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love these!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
pups4life
from Sterling, VA
I was so happy to finally find somewhere to buy ears in bulk. I used to give my dogs pig ears, but these are so much better! They aren't greasy or smelly at all. My dogs love them and I'm so happy to be able to give them something that is clearly still natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The cow ears now appear to be calf ears

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShawnJ
from Sierra Vista, AZ
I have ordered this product several times and have always been almost as pleased as my 5 dogs (yes 5) with my purchase. However, on this occasion the cow ears arrived in a box half the size as all my previous purchases. The ears were quite a bit smaller than the others; and my dogs had consumed them in 5 minutes or less. As my Bichon Frise dogs seemed less than satisfied, I ended up giving them each an extra ear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
RileyPants
from Pa
I ordered this product despite the poor reviews from other shoppers. I was very pleased to see large, in-tact cow ears in the box. I normally buy pigs ears for my dog to chew on when we leave, but these were on sale and much cheaper. He loves them! There's no glaze, which means no mess on my carpet. I will definitely be ordering this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Uneven quality

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
WendieRoth
from Reisterstown,MD
I have been buying cow ears for my dog for years. They have kept her teeth so clean that my vet asked if I brush her teeth. He can't believe that her teeth look so good for a 9 year old! Cow ears used to be large with a lot of "gristle" at the base that dogs love. Unfortunately, as the years have passed, the ears have gotten smaller and often the "gristle" has been removed. Very disappointing! After searching far and wide, I have found that Petco sells the cow ears at the lowest price (must be bought in bulk). Surprisingly, one of the recent cases I bought looked like the cow ears I bought years ago - large, with lots of "gristle". I keep hoping that the good ones will keep coming, but the last batch was once again, disappointing. These ears come from South America, wish they were from the U.S., but my large dog is 9 years old and has no health problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product!!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
SpoiledPuppyParents
from Colorado Springs, CO
We have 2 large dogs and they LOVE these. Yes, they go thru them quicker than rawhide but they will pick the ears over rawhide every time, AND they're much cheaper and healthier than rawhide. We give them each an ear after training or after a bath or long day at the park to let the pups know they did good and its time to relax. So glad we found this product for our 4-legged kids!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Low Quality

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
BooBooMommy
from westminster, co
I've purchased these 3 times so far and each time the quality gets poorer and poorer. First time, full cow ears like you get in the store, second time mix of full and a few broken/half pieces. This time it was more broken and half pieces than full pieces and the ones that were full were extremely small. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco cow ears

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judef
from Naperville, IL
These ears are nasty. I typically buy Merrick Cow Ears and they are white and individually wrapped. The ones I got from Petco are yellow, greasy and stink. I would not order these again.
Yuck.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love these

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
cacowgirl
from CA
This is a repeat buy for me! my dogs love these and they don't upset their stomach. I have 4 working and show cowdogs, will keep buying these as long as petco has them in stock!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These smell awful

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doberesq
from Atlanta
I can't believe that no one mentioned how bad these smell, or did I just get a bad batch? I don't know where to keep them so my house doesn't stink. I'm not sure I should give these to my dogs, and I've got 100 ears and spent $90. Am I the only one noticing the smell?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow ears are the best!!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
blaznmac
My dogs LOVE these. They last much longer than other dog treats I give them. Plus no gross goo or stains left on furniture or carpeting! They are expensive but seem less so than other dog treats purchased in actual brick and mortar stores.
I bought these online when they were on sale AND the shipping was free.
My dog's sensitive digestive systems handled these treats well and unlike most treats, these did not cause my dogs to have terrible gas!!
Will definitely purchase these again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Colt45
from Houston, TX
My dog loves these and has one every morning while we have our coffee. The shipment arrived in good condition and with them being on sale it was a good buy comparied to what they cost in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great for small dogs, not big dogs

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
GretaAlieToni
from Reedsville, WI
I have 3 dogs, the smallest is a Beagle. These cow ears take my dogs 5-7 min. to chew them up. Waste of money for me. The whole box of them, are about he size of my hand. They seem to be more brittle, than other brands I have tried, so are easier to chew up. These from Petco would be perfect for a small dog, if you want the treat to last long enough. But they are a healthier treat. If the price was much much cheaper, I would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cow ears

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
OkeeVal
from Okeechobee, FL
These are the greatest things to keep my dogs occupied :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smaller than expected

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Efrddyl
from Wyoming
These cow ears are more like calf ears, but still a good value for a box of 100. My dogs go through them like crazy. Much healthier than rawhide. I would have liked them to be a bit larger, however. Most are 5-6 inches long, not the 8-10 inch ears I was expecting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT DEAL!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShannonC
from Raleigh, NC
I oredered these cow ears even after reading the reviews that they are small. I was very pleased when they arrived and they are all very large cow ears. I have a Pit mix who can chew through a typical ear in less than 10 minutes. These lasted twice as long and she LOVED them. GREAT product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cow ears

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JL4161
A great value. I have 3 pit bulls and even though a reviewer said they were small I ordered them anyway. Nice and big for dogs. I would definitely continue ordering them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bulk Cow ears

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
6CrazyCanines
from Madison, WI
We have 6 dogs with varying chewing needs. We discovered cow ears appeal to all without the stomach upset from pig ears. And having this many on hand makes it easy for us to always have something available for our canine kids to munch on. The added bonus is that they don't stain or leave greasy residue on fabrics and floor coverings. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this product

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
flygirl08
from chicago, IL
These cow ears are clean and do not stain or smell. They are easy to digest and my vet always comment on white and tartar free my pets teeth appear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>