petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews

Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews

Petco dog chews come in a big 100 count box of 100% digestible cow ears that are a lower fat alternative to pig earsAnd, dogs can't get enough of them!
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
9
32 out of 45(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Review 1 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Affair

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salado, TexasLove
My three Corgis love these ears. They will go to the pantry and bark to let us know they have finishdd their ears and want more. The product is well packaged and is stored in a closet.
We have tried chew bones, rawhide chews and other chew toys and tthey prefer tese ears over all other products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Quantity

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs, FL
Buying treats for 2 large dogs can get expensive when buying small bags or individual treats at the local pet supply stores. I like to give them a treat each day when I leave for work. The bulk cow ears are a great value for quality treats. The dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love them!

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My dogs love these! Price is good to when they're on sale!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pig ears with mouse droppings

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
First order had mouse droppings on every cow ear. Petco offered to replace after seeing photos. New box arrives, even more mouse droppings. Petco refunded my money. Warehouse where these come from must be completely infested with mice or rats. I would not recommend these to anyone. Petco did handle this nicely though, and I will order other items from them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Messy, smelly, and not what I expected.

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
These have a strong odor and they flake/chip apart. The dogs like them but they are greasy and make a huge stinky mess. The smell is not easy to get rid of either. I will not be buying any more and I would not recommend them to anyone wanting indoor chews.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fountain Hills, AZ
My dog LOVES the cow ears, and I always buy them at PETCO in bulk because of the quality and great savings that I receive when I purchase the ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Price ever!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
Petco has the best deals on cow ears, a staple at our house. Just wait for a sale and buy a hundred!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
These ears are my dogs favorite. He can't get enough of them. Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat for our dog

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Great treat for for dog he loves them! Great for occupying him when we are away at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bulk Buying Saves

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Socialist State of Minnesota
I love buying cow ears in bulk over the internet, I can get a bulk supply at almost half the cost of buying individually in store. Plus my dogs teeth are so clean my vet recommends my method to other dog owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This used to be a great product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waupaca, Wi
I've been ordering these cow ears for quite some time. They have been a great product and a great value. This last order (2 weeks ago) was very disappointing. They arrived in half the size box as usual, and are each half the size as they used to be. They are also the same price, not a reduced price for half the product. I am so disappointed and so is my dog, who chews them up way too quickly now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as previous ones

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
While my dogs still love these, this last batch I received (I have ordered this several previous times) were much smaller in size. They also looked like they had been flattened out as if someone had ironed them. Without all the natural grooves and curves, my dogs were not nearly as interested in chewing on them. If the next batch looks as sterile as this order, I will probably return them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love these!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sterling, VA
I was so happy to finally find somewhere to buy ears in bulk. I used to give my dogs pig ears, but these are so much better! They aren't greasy or smelly at all. My dogs love them and I'm so happy to be able to give them something that is clearly still natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The cow ears now appear to be calf ears

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sierra Vista, AZ
I have ordered this product several times and have always been almost as pleased as my 5 dogs (yes 5) with my purchase. However, on this occasion the cow ears arrived in a box half the size as all my previous purchases. The ears were quite a bit smaller than the others; and my dogs had consumed them in 5 minutes or less. As my Bichon Frise dogs seemed less than satisfied, I ended up giving them each an extra ear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pa
I ordered this product despite the poor reviews from other shoppers. I was very pleased to see large, in-tact cow ears in the box. I normally buy pigs ears for my dog to chew on when we leave, but these were on sale and much cheaper. He loves them! There's no glaze, which means no mess on my carpet. I will definitely be ordering this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Uneven quality

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Reisterstown,MD
I have been buying cow ears for my dog for years. They have kept her teeth so clean that my vet asked if I brush her teeth. He can't believe that her teeth look so good for a 9 year old! Cow ears used to be large with a lot of "gristle" at the base that dogs love. Unfortunately, as the years have passed, the ears have gotten smaller and often the "gristle" has been removed. Very disappointing! After searching far and wide, I have found that Petco sells the cow ears at the lowest price (must be bought in bulk). Surprisingly, one of the recent cases I bought looked like the cow ears I bought years ago - large, with lots of "gristle". I keep hoping that the good ones will keep coming, but the last batch was once again, disappointing. These ears come from South America, wish they were from the U.S., but my large dog is 9 years old and has no health problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product!!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
We have 2 large dogs and they LOVE these. Yes, they go thru them quicker than rawhide but they will pick the ears over rawhide every time, AND they're much cheaper and healthier than rawhide. We give them each an ear after training or after a bath or long day at the park to let the pups know they did good and its time to relax. So glad we found this product for our 4-legged kids!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Low Quality

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from westminster, co
I've purchased these 3 times so far and each time the quality gets poorer and poorer. First time, full cow ears like you get in the store, second time mix of full and a few broken/half pieces. This time it was more broken and half pieces than full pieces and the ones that were full were extremely small. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco cow ears

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naperville, IL
These ears are nasty. I typically buy Merrick Cow Ears and they are white and individually wrapped. The ones I got from Petco are yellow, greasy and stink. I would not order these again.
Yuck.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Cow Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love these

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
This is a repeat buy for me! my dogs love these and they don't upset their stomach. I have 4 working and show cowdogs, will keep buying these as long as petco has them in stock!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>