petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Leave-in foam cat shampooNeem oil and oatmeal cleans, detangles and moisturizesNatural formula leaves coat soft and shinyFast and easy to use waterless cat shampooFor cats 12 weeks of age or olderCalming and relaxing fragranceWill not affect topical flea control products
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Review 1 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittyKrew9
from Delaware
Cleans good and my cat doesn't mind having her "bath" and it leaves her with a pleasant scent. Conditions her skin and coat as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loved this stuff!!! Got out dandruff!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zalgo
from Romulus, MI
I got this for my gf's male large cat because I noticed he had bad dandruff. I used it and he loved it, he was purring the whole time. This stuff was wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Keekee
from Pompano beach FL
Just got my cat fixed and he went to the bathroom in his carrier on the ride home I can't give him a bath for 14 days the smell was just horrible. I used this today and it works so great cleaned him great and the smell is gone... Going back to buy more the only thing was its cheaper online it's $9.99 in store
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
PuddingMaMa
from Los Angeles, CA
My cat is okay for wet bath. However, every time she came out from the litter box, I always can smell odor. So I clean her with it. It smells good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
cleanfreak
This has a nice clean smell, that leave my long haired kittens smelling great and looking good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works perfectly

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
jamilynn444
from new york
I have a CH cat who often falls in her litter messes, and she HATES baths. This product has been my life saver. I put the foam on a wipe and go to town, in minutes she is clean, smells good (but not strong which is great), and when dry she is as soft as a rabbit. She has had no reaction to this product, so i buy about 3 at a time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Splatty
from Zieglerville PA
This product seems to be very gently on them. The fact that my formerly feral cat lets me do it is a huge plus. She has dry, itchy skin and this seems to help soothe her. I'd recommend it and buy it again myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to clean a cat that can't groom itself!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
MMinDC
from Washington, D.C.
I used this product several times recently when my cat was sick and unable to groom herself. The liquid bath dried quickly and brushed out completely, leaving her clean and smelling like cinnamon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
KDVeg27
from Astoria, NY
This makes my roommate's cat smell great and have a soft, shiny coat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good scent!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
AlexTK
My cat hair became shiny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this stuff.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
StormyK
from Pittsburgh, PA
i have a wonderful adult cat who is admittedly overweight (can't clean his back properly), and with the cooler months setting in, we've been turning on the heat. this has lead to, in my opinion, severe dandruff on his back and near his tail which combing only seemed to worsen for obvious reasons (it kicks up the dead skin, which in a way is good, but i worried i irritated his skin from over-combing). he loves to play in the sink, so i decided to bite the bullet and try to bathe him...huge mistake. he didn't make a fuss, but was incredibly reluctant although he does not mind being wet...i think it was more the confines of the tub that frightened him. i found this product at my local petco, and given the natural formula i thought it was worth a try. i used about two pumps, massaged it on the dandruff prone spot for a few minutes, and let it dry for a few hours before combing him with a slicker brush. he was very cooperative through the whole process and did not mind the shampoo at all. a few days later, his coat is supple and shiny, looks and feels much more clean, and the dandruff has VERY noticeably subsided. i would absolutely recommend this product and feel it's worth the money. no strong odor, no residue, does what it says. when i pet his back, he no longer arks up because he feels irritation. my baby cat's happy, and so am i.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SHAMPOO!!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
PrincessMeituo
from South Daytona Fl
My cat GoldBoy loves it! It was easy to use and there's no mess to clean up. Just rub it in and bush/comb and you're done. Left fur soft and clean with no greasy feeling. AND IT GOT RID OF THE FLEAS!!! Have already ordered more!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cat dry shampoo

PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
ilovepersiancats
from SC
cat does not like it, smells good, but waste of money, maybe my other cat will like it???????
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
fred265
from New Oxford, Pa.
For cats that hate water, this stuff is really good and easy to use. I brush it in and they stand still for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loved it!

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
joannie
from Milwaukee, WI
Was worried how my 17 year old would react to a foam soap applied to her fur. Well, not to worry, because she started to purr at the start, and sat patiently through the whole procedure. Now she smells terrific, and is soft and shiny. This is a cat that HATES getting wet, so we obviously are very pleased with the results. It also was quick drying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
TMB1
Static is a huge problem for my cat all winter! Nothing seemed to help him. I tried this product and he immediately started purring like crazy! This product has a mild smell and made made his fur soft and shiny! The static seems to be taken care of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Painlessly Bathe Your Cat

PostedJanuary 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rizzo
I bought Veternarian's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath yesterday. It was a god-send. My cat is extremely nervous and does not like any kind of foreign substance touching her body. She hates water, but was so sticky and dirty that she simply needed a bath.
She was a little scared when I first applied the bath to her coat, but she seemed to enjoy it after a while. I massaged her fur and combed her for over 2 hours without much of a fuss on her part. When she dried off, she was a fluffy, sweet-smelling, purring sweetheart.
I recommend this bath if your cat hates water and needs something more than a dry bath and a through brushing. It's easy to use, seems to be painless for the cat, and leaves the fur soft and shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells great

PostedMay 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
kitties are full time kids
from new jersey
my lil kitty doesn't really like to be cleaned up so he is still a bit squirmish but i love the item...it's smell great and that it is very convenient especially for cats who doesn't like water...which cat does???
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells great

PostedFebruary 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
khb78
from CA
I bought this product because both my cats were having issues with dry skin this winter. It was easy to use (as long as you have a somewhat willing participant). It smells wonderful and the smell lasted about a week which I thought was great. I gave it only 4 paws for Pet Satisfaction but that is only because they both licked themselves to death after. Once they were dry I brushed them and they were fluffy and soft. Their dandruff seemed to lessen as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.