petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

Leave-in foam cat shampooNeem oil and oatmeal cleans, detangles and moisturizesNatural formula leaves coat soft and shinyFast and easy to use waterless cat shampooFor cats 12 weeks of age or olderCalming and relaxing fragranceWill not affect topical flea control products
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Review 1 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product!!!

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from colorado springs, co
this is the only product i will ever buy!!!
the smell is not overpowering
its actually quite light
my cats love it!
previously, my cats hate bath time, i usually buy them a spray on shampoo, and the spray freaks them out. my cats even roll over for me to make sure i get it into all the fur! they have never done that before! after brushing, their fur is almost like silk! so soft, the way a cats fur should be. my only recommendation, buy this online, its a lot more expensive in the store
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOAM BATH FOR CATS

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RIDGE, NY
I HAVE A LARGE MAINE COON CAT WHO DOESN'T LIKE TO BE BRUSHED, EXCEPT FOR HIS HEAD. HE IS SHEDDING AND HIS FUR IS VERY LONG. I APPLIED THE FOAM SHAMPOO TO MY VERY DIFFICULT CAT AND HE SEEMED TO LIKE IT. EVEN THOUGH IT SAYS TO LET IT DRY BEFORE BRUSHING HIM, I DO IT WHILE IT'S WET. I AM AMAZED AT HOW MUCH FUR I CAN REMOVE FROM HIM AS OPPOSED TO A DRY BRUSH JOB (WHICH ONLY CAN BE DONE BY MY SON HOLDING HIM BY THE SCRUFF). IT ALSO HAS A GREAT SMELL AND HE SMELLS SO NICE AFTER IT AND HIS FUR LOOKS MUCH NICER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Waterless Cat Bath

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Smithfield, VA
Tic Toc, my kitty, rolls in EVERYTHING stinky, so she constantly smells. I tried bathing her a few months ago with cat safe shampoo, but she hated the water and was miserable until she finally dried off. When I found this stuff at my local pet store, I was a little skeptical that it would work and mask Tic Tocs nasty smell, but this is a god send. I was able to put it on her with her purring the WHOLE time! No screaming and trying to run away, she loved it. And she no longer smells! The waterless cat bath doesn't have a strong or perfume odor, but is actually quite pleasant. I waited for it to dry and brushed her, and now she's off napping, stress free. I will never use a different product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disgusting Perfumy product

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Montclair, NJ
Yuch! My hands STILL have the awful "Fragrance" odor! My cat has a memory and this will never work since it is so disgusting!
She is now avoiding even my petting because of the Disgusting ODOR of this FRAGRANCE!
Neem smells clean, but the added flowery smell is awful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product of Its kind

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northfield, MN
My cat has a lot of dander and likes to roll around in the dirt outside. This product cleans her very well and reduced her dander significantly. The smell is delicate and does not have a perfume scent like other waterless bath products. I highly recommend this product over others. My cat would agree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
The foaming pump makes it easy to apply and lather. It dries quickly and leaves my kittens soft and clean. The scent is subtle and refreshing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Cleans good and my cat doesn't mind having her "bath" and it leaves her with a pleasant scent. Conditions her skin and coat as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loved this stuff!!! Got out dandruff!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Romulus, MI
I got this for my gf's male large cat because I noticed he had bad dandruff. I used it and he loved it, he was purring the whole time. This stuff was wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pompano beach FL
Just got my cat fixed and he went to the bathroom in his carrier on the ride home I can't give him a bath for 14 days the smell was just horrible. I used this today and it works so great cleaned him great and the smell is gone... Going back to buy more the only thing was its cheaper online it's $9.99 in store
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My cat is okay for wet bath. However, every time she came out from the litter box, I always can smell odor. So I clean her with it. It smells good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Great

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
This has a nice clean smell, that leave my long haired kittens smelling great and looking good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works perfectly

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york
I have a CH cat who often falls in her litter messes, and she HATES baths. This product has been my life saver. I put the foam on a wipe and go to town, in minutes she is clean, smells good (but not strong which is great), and when dry she is as soft as a rabbit. She has had no reaction to this product, so i buy about 3 at a time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Zieglerville PA
This product seems to be very gently on them. The fact that my formerly feral cat lets me do it is a huge plus. She has dry, itchy skin and this seems to help soothe her. I'd recommend it and buy it again myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to clean a cat that can't groom itself!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, D.C.
I used this product several times recently when my cat was sick and unable to groom herself. The liquid bath dried quickly and brushed out completely, leaving her clean and smelling like cinnamon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Astoria, NY
This makes my roommate's cat smell great and have a soft, shiny coat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good scent!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat hair became shiny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this stuff.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
i have a wonderful adult cat who is admittedly overweight (can't clean his back properly), and with the cooler months setting in, we've been turning on the heat. this has lead to, in my opinion, severe dandruff on his back and near his tail which combing only seemed to worsen for obvious reasons (it kicks up the dead skin, which in a way is good, but i worried i irritated his skin from over-combing). he loves to play in the sink, so i decided to bite the bullet and try to bathe him...huge mistake. he didn't make a fuss, but was incredibly reluctant although he does not mind being wet...i think it was more the confines of the tub that frightened him. i found this product at my local petco, and given the natural formula i thought it was worth a try. i used about two pumps, massaged it on the dandruff prone spot for a few minutes, and let it dry for a few hours before combing him with a slicker brush. he was very cooperative through the whole process and did not mind the shampoo at all. a few days later, his coat is supple and shiny, looks and feels much more clean, and the dandruff has VERY noticeably subsided. i would absolutely recommend this product and feel it's worth the money. no strong odor, no residue, does what it says. when i pet his back, he no longer arks up because he feels irritation. my baby cat's happy, and so am i.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SHAMPOO!!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from South Daytona Fl
My cat GoldBoy loves it! It was easy to use and there's no mess to clean up. Just rub it in and bush/comb and you're done. Left fur soft and clean with no greasy feeling. AND IT GOT RID OF THE FLEAS!!! Have already ordered more!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cat dry shampoo

PostedDecember 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
from SC
cat does not like it, smells good, but waste of money, maybe my other cat will like it???????
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vet's Best Dry Clean Waterless Cat Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New Oxford, Pa.
For cats that hate water, this stuff is really good and easy to use. I brush it in and they stand still for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>