petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates

Pet crates provide safety, security, ventilation and visibility for your pet in a durable wire kennelNo assembly required for these dog crates Ready to unbox and useDead bolt style latches stay secureWashable plastic panLasting black epoxy finishNow with 2-door access!
Average Customer Rating:
4.495 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
98 out of 107(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Review 1 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Newport Beach, CA
We just bought our first dog and went into this blind. We bought a cage the day after since we realized he was a puppy in training and needed to be in a confined area during the times we are not around or are too busy. Thank goodness we had time to read the guide that the Precision Great Crate came with. The Crate/Cage itself is a training tool. I was hesitant at first to even think of putting a puppy in a crate, but according to the guide, the dogs actually like it b/c it is like a den. Only after 15 minutes our puppy was fine with the crate. We leave the door open and he goes in there himself when he wants to nap or just relax. They will refuse to use the restroom in there since it is their sleeeping quarters.
Our black crate matches our living room and it is completely see through so our puppy can have an unobstructed view of his environment. We put a blanket in there and it is very cozy. It also has a carrying handle, but we haven't used that yet. The guide that this crate came with is indispensable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
20of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Crate

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SLC, UT
The crate was so easy to assemble that I put it up in less than 10 minutes without any tools! It is durable for my 60 lb dog, and she appears quite comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has held up very well so far

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
We have used our crate to transport Nigerian Dwarf goats as well as our 3 Yorkies. The divider has came in very handy to keep the Yorkies separated in transit. So far this crate has held up very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
We borrowed a 4000 from a friend for several months. Our golden puppy is growing and needed a larger condo. We upgraded to the 5000 because the Precision crate is a well made product. We especially love the two door feature and that it breaks down easily for travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Product

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Topmost, KY
I like this product. I have a 60 lb. boxer, but decided to get the one that went up to 90 lbs. The smaller one would have been fine for him, but glad I went up to the next size just for the extra space for him to move around comfortably.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Good quality crate, like the way the door latches, seems more secure. Wished the tray was a little more heavy duty, but still sturdy. Overall good crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Average Quality, Gets the Job Done, Good Value

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
The quality on this crate isn't the greatest, however I think it fulfills its purpose and is a good value for what I paid for it. It came from the manufacturer so it took a little longer to ship, but I was satisfied with it. I got the size that's good for up to 90 lbs and I haven't had any problems with it. I bought it for my aussie because I wanted her to have a little bit more room in her crate. Overall, good value and good quality for the price paid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is as described

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, il
Quick & very easy set up without using directions (it took longer to read directions & other info than to set it up).
I need to file some rough edges on the front panel but otherwise holds my active puppy quite securely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Good exactly what they said, she likes it,. We would order some other products from them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This item showed up in less than a week, and it was harder to get it out of the box than assembly. Assembly was less than 5 min. The puppy loves it and naps and sleeps in it without any problems.Very sturdy and should last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Co
Out of the box, to fully assembled in less than 5 minutes. Very good quality, doors lock securely and with ease. Even comes with a handy carrying handle for when it's folded for transport!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything that it describes. Nice crate! I would buy another .

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ks
Great crate! Nice m sturdy. Not too heavy for as big as it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Description

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Old Bridge, NJ
What you read is what you get. Size and dimensions are accurate. My lab who is 1 year at 80 pounds can stand up in the crate. Sturdy and firm. Best of all... It has two doors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Crate 90lb dog 2 doors

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
I started out using a hand-me-down Precision brand dog crate, also for 90 lb dog but it only had one door (wasn't a problem). Then I bought this on sale online and had it shipped to me. It took me longer to build because it's sturdier with more hinges placed strategically. Also, it all collapses into the tray and with a snap to keep it in place, how wonderful! (The other had to take off the door and pull out the tray). So the convenient carrying is a huge bonus. Lastly, the two doors are awesome. Each door only has one lock, but the door has to lift for 3 other safety hinges before locking, so not a problem. Great product, happy with my purchase so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SATISFIED

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
Purchased to isolate some of my baby goats when feeding. It works well for that purpose. Took a little longer than I expected to set up. Am leaving it set up but my intention was to set up when needed and then close..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crate

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SW Idaho
We bought the Precision Great Crate 48" L X 30" W X 33" H. It was easy to set up, solid construction. I expect it will wear well and last quite a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little smaller than expected

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
This crate works fine for my guys. My only reason for the four paw rating is that it's a little smaller than another crate I have that I thought was the same size. Guess different brands size their crates differently and it didn't even occur to me to consider that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality & price!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pelham, nh
This is my 4th crate with my German Shepard because he won't stop growing! I had the other 3 & I just bought this one, the biggest one I could find. We both love it. He loves the room & I love the 2 doors so I can turn it length or width wise, depending on where I have it. This is especially important since the crate is so big! I also love the durability & the fact the door locks with the latches as well as the lift & lower latch. Got this on sale & used a coupon...great price & just as high quality if not better than other brands for higher price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My dog just loves his new crate. Fits perfectly in the space I needed it for. Easily sets up and easy to work all parts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Repeat customer

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I have several of these crates and they work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>