petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates

Pet crates provide safety, security, ventilation and visibility for your pet in a durable wire kennelNo assembly required for these dog crates Ready to unbox and useDead bolt style latches stay secureWashable plastic panLasting black epoxy finishNow with 2-door access!
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
89 out of 98(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Review 1 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Newport Beach, CA
We just bought our first dog and went into this blind. We bought a cage the day after since we realized he was a puppy in training and needed to be in a confined area during the times we are not around or are too busy. Thank goodness we had time to read the guide that the Precision Great Crate came with. The Crate/Cage itself is a training tool. I was hesitant at first to even think of putting a puppy in a crate, but according to the guide, the dogs actually like it b/c it is like a den. Only after 15 minutes our puppy was fine with the crate. We leave the door open and he goes in there himself when he wants to nap or just relax. They will refuse to use the restroom in there since it is their sleeeping quarters.
Our black crate matches our living room and it is completely see through so our puppy can have an unobstructed view of his environment. We put a blanket in there and it is very cozy. It also has a carrying handle, but we haven't used that yet. The guide that this crate came with is indispensable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
18of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Co
Out of the box, to fully assembled in less than 5 minutes. Very good quality, doors lock securely and with ease. Even comes with a handy carrying handle for when it's folded for transport!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything that it describes. Nice crate! I would buy another .

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ks
Great crate! Nice m sturdy. Not too heavy for as big as it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Description

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Old Bridge, NJ
What you read is what you get. Size and dimensions are accurate. My lab who is 1 year at 80 pounds can stand up in the crate. Sturdy and firm. Best of all... It has two doors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Crate 90lb dog 2 doors

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
I started out using a hand-me-down Precision brand dog crate, also for 90 lb dog but it only had one door (wasn't a problem). Then I bought this on sale online and had it shipped to me. It took me longer to build because it's sturdier with more hinges placed strategically. Also, it all collapses into the tray and with a snap to keep it in place, how wonderful! (The other had to take off the door and pull out the tray). So the convenient carrying is a huge bonus. Lastly, the two doors are awesome. Each door only has one lock, but the door has to lift for 3 other safety hinges before locking, so not a problem. Great product, happy with my purchase so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SATISFIED

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
Purchased to isolate some of my baby goats when feeding. It works well for that purpose. Took a little longer than I expected to set up. Am leaving it set up but my intention was to set up when needed and then close..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crate

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SW Idaho
We bought the Precision Great Crate 48" L X 30" W X 33" H. It was easy to set up, solid construction. I expect it will wear well and last quite a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little smaller than expected

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
This crate works fine for my guys. My only reason for the four paw rating is that it's a little smaller than another crate I have that I thought was the same size. Guess different brands size their crates differently and it didn't even occur to me to consider that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality & price!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pelham, nh
This is my 4th crate with my German Shepard because he won't stop growing! I had the other 3 & I just bought this one, the biggest one I could find. We both love it. He loves the room & I love the 2 doors so I can turn it length or width wise, depending on where I have it. This is especially important since the crate is so big! I also love the durability & the fact the door locks with the latches as well as the lift & lower latch. Got this on sale & used a coupon...great price & just as high quality if not better than other brands for higher price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My dog just loves his new crate. Fits perfectly in the space I needed it for. Easily sets up and easy to work all parts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Repeat customer

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I have several of these crates and they work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would Recommend to Purchase

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Crate was just as advertised, shipped on time, assembly was easy and straight forward. Would recommend for anyone who needs a kennel crate for a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This crate works great

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Martinsburg, WV
The crate withstands a pit bull mix ramming the sides and top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2-door Precision Pet Crate for 90-100 lb dogs

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We bought this crate for a new German Shepherd puppy that will reach 90-100 lbs. It came in 1 week, new and complete with divider so she can use just part of the crate as she grows. It assembled in minutes, although it pinched my fingertip. We don't use it for traveling just for sleeping at night and confining her when having our carpets cleaned. We love it and recommend it as good value for the price. We also have a MidWest Icrate for our other dogs, and believe the quality to be similar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Crates Are THE BEST!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I can't recommend these crates enough! I have purchased several Precision Pet Crates for my pets in several sizes from small to XL and I will continue to buy this brand in the future. I have owned a lot of crates, in many different designs and this is by far the best! The construction is sturdy. The enamel paint doesn't scratch off. It's folds for fast and easy storage when not in use (and arrives that way, so set up is fast). Having two entrance doors makes it useful for any space. My favorite feature of these crates is the "dead bolt style latch" which is a lift and lock feature on the doors. Every other crate I've seen/owned only has one or two latches to lock the doors and is flimsy and clumsy to operate, especially with the larger size crates. These crates have hooks on the door that lock to the wire frame for more security and they are so easy to use, especially in the larger sizes. Just lift the door slightly, close and drop the hooks on the wire frame. This essentially locks the door, but the latch is still on them to insure crafty pets can't escape. They even come with divider panel, so you can buy a larger crate for your pet to grow into.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value create

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Works as expected. Assembled easily. Having two doors is very convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thin gauge

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
I was disappointed in the gauge/thickness of this crate. Petco's website does not provide this information, so we promptly returned it. The crate itself was fine, but I was looking for something more sturdy that is going to last and look nice for years to come.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Precision 2-Door Crate for Large Dog

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Draper, Utah
Crate arrived and was disappointed in the flimsy construction. Doors difficult to open, close and latch.
I own another crate that is 4x the crate this one is
Shop around for a better constructed crate!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good, and easy to put together

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Franklin Park,IL
I like the product, it took me less than 2 minutes to put it together. the price was good, and I'm glad I got it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I am 100% pleased with my new purchase of this crate, It's the perfect size and has 2 door entry's my furbaby loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>