petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates

Pet crates provide safety, security, ventilation and visibility for your pet in a durable wire kennelNo assembly required for these dog crates Ready to unbox and useDead bolt style latches stay secureWashable plastic panLasting black epoxy finishNow with 2-door access!
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
74 out of 81(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Review 1 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newport Beach, CA
We just bought our first dog and went into this blind. We bought a cage the day after since we realized he was a puppy in training and needed to be in a confined area during the times we are not around or are too busy. Thank goodness we had time to read the guide that the Precision Great Crate came with. The Crate/Cage itself is a training tool. I was hesitant at first to even think of putting a puppy in a crate, but according to the guide, the dogs actually like it b/c it is like a den. Only after 15 minutes our puppy was fine with the crate. We leave the door open and he goes in there himself when he wants to nap or just relax. They will refuse to use the restroom in there since it is their sleeeping quarters.
Our black crate matches our living room and it is completely see through so our puppy can have an unobstructed view of his environment. We put a blanket in there and it is very cozy. It also has a carrying handle, but we haven't used that yet. The guide that this crate came with is indispensable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
16of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good, and easy to put together

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Elissa99
from Franklin Park,IL
I like the product, it took me less than 2 minutes to put it together. the price was good, and I'm glad I got it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
busterannabellesmom3
from Washington State
I am 100% pleased with my new purchase of this crate, It's the perfect size and has 2 door entry's my furbaby loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only a fair crate - NOT PRECISION!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sharon1928
from Spring, TX
When this crate arrived and I erected it, the end door, which is all crooked, will not close properly. Since it was too much trouble to return it to Petco, I forced the end door closed, permanently, and am using the side door which works properly. My dog doesn't know the difference. So I only gave it two paws.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadyL
from Omaha, NE
Received the kennel in good shape - easy to put up and love the features
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE precision crates- WORTH EVERY PENNY

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Windchyme
from California
I have two of this size (one door model). I have had these things for ohhh, 10 years...I raised three rotty's in them and kept various rescues of all animal kinds in them until I could get them off to rescue people over the years. They did duty in the barn area for poultry for most of the last 6 years and got messed on all over the place, were damp in the winter and were used like tables with a board on top.
Ended up with another rescue that might stay...looked at em all poultry encrusted and dusty and cobwebby and shook my head thinking they're done. They have been through the wringer the last 6 years. I realized I really don't have the money to buy new so decided to try to clean them up as a futile attempt to not have to buy more. I had to at least try.
2 hours ,a bucket of warm soapy water, a scrubby , washcloth and a hose later...OMG. They cleaned up GREAT. The handles of the latches were slightly slightly rusty here or there where the black coating flaked off (about the only place it has flaked off and then only small spots), the metal tubes that connects the panels together a little dull, pitted and slightly rusty here or there and that is IT! They still work just fine and they look award winning good considering where they have been. If not for the latches and the connector pieces they could pass as gently used items despite what they have been through.
So essentially, if you want a solid, quality crate that is priced reasonably and WORTH every darn penny....go with precision crates. One precision crate could very likely last you all of your adult life if you stayed with the same size dog. As it is now we have the two x lrgs, 1 mediumish, and 2 for 30 lbs or less dogs.
And because I am so impressed with what I have,....I'm going to be buying this X-lrg 2 door version to fit in a spot where a single door crate won't work in my house.
Remember- Don't throw away an extra crate that is in working order, donate it to someone who can't afford a crate or find a rescue group that needs it (crates are good for lots of different animals).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor Design and sharp metal corners

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monica123
from Charlotte, NC
I thought this crate was the same as the one I already owned (I needed a second to keep at my boyfriend's house so that I didn't have to transport the one I already had so often). Well, I'm not sure how I messed that up but am very bummed that I did not realize this one was different b/c this one is NOT as good. It feels flimsy and has WAY too many hooks all over the place during breakdown/setup. The metal has sharp edges and to make it all the more insulting the manufacturer puts an unnecessary (and permanent) metal plaque on the front to promote their brand name. I don't need the brand name plastered on the front of my dogs crate and the edges are so sharp I covered them with cloth tape on the off chance my dog puts his paw or nose/mouth near enough to get cut.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Synciere
from Brooklyn,NY
This os the ONLY dog crate I have used for the past 20 years ... Extremely durable and looooooong lasting . I have pitbulls and have used this product for ALLL of them when house training. They love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
RONSDOE
from BAKERSFIELD, CA
I bought this cage for my Labrador puppy 2 years ago and loved it. The top door, allows you to pick up the pup/puppies without worrying about letting the other pups out & the side door allows you to put the cage the other way Or stack stuff on top of the cage and use the side door instead. Love the cage and would recommend it to any dog owner or breeder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This large crate has 2 door enterance

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
CockerSpringerSpaniel
from Suburb of Detroit, MI.
My dog likes the side door enterance better than the end enterance. I am returning this crate because it is way too big for my male 60 lbs. Eng. Springer Spaniel.
48" x 30".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Late, lost, frustrated

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linfin
from Champaign IL
I have one of these crates I really like. But....I reordered this one about 3 weeks ago and still haven't received my crate. I've spend a couple of days on the phone trying to get help and am frustrated. My rapidly growing pup needs this crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
LabradoodlesRGreat
from Salem, OR
I looked a long time for just the right crate for our new puppy and found this was the best product AND the best price. Arrived on time and even my picky husband loves it. Especially like the divider so that we can make the crate smaller for our puppy and it can grow with her. HIghly recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect new puppy crate!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
MayaLiz
from Phoenix, AZ
Just got our crate a week ago and it was very easy to put together and really nice. I really like that it has the 2 doors so it can be placed in a room easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Knut11531
from Los Angeles, CA
I wish the crate doors were reversible so you could change them to swing out the opposite way, if needed. Easy to assemble, good for our pooch that doesn't bang around inside. We put a large blanket over it, and she loves to rest inside. She's 70 lbs and fits perfectly. We got a more plush pad for the bottom, because the one that comes recommended with it was too thin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
redjettagirl
Very sturdy. Easy to carry. No problem to set up. 1
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doodlebug29
from Pearland, TX
This is sturdy and good quality . My husband and I like the second opening from the top of the cage. It has saved my back from having to bend so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate...Literally

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
RCJD
from Camarillo, CA
We bought this for our 9 month old Shepherd Husky mix. She was getting too big for the travel kennel. The crate came quickly and was easy to set up. Riley went right in as if she already knew it was hers. We have had it for over a month now and haven't had any issues. It has kept her away from mischief and the cats appreciate their freedom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
AdoptSaveThePets
I purchased two of the 36x23x26 two-door crates for my black and yellow labs. The labs weigh 60 and 74 lbs. This crate fits the larger lab perfectly (he can turn around and lay on his side comfortably). The crates are of top quality with security latches. I strongly suggest the Precision Pet Canvas Covers to add a sense of coziness and security that will give your pet a sense of being in a den.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great For Cats Too

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
caledre
from North Hollywood, CA
We had a year old cat with a busted up hip that needed to be basically immobilized for 8-10 weeks following surgery. We couldn't put him in the carrier as there was no room for the litter and we couldn't keep him in either of the bathrooms because he kept jumping up on things. Had him locked in the shower till this thing arrived. Room enough for a small bed, medium sized litter pan (which is fine for one cat) plus water and food bowls. Folds up very neatly and easily accessible by my six year old (whose cat it is). Shipping was very fast (we're in North Hollywood, CA) and easy to clean - though it might be a tad easier if the bottom slid out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't fit my Suburban

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
PJMSUB
These crates are well made. My problem is the sizing. I drive a Suburban and require 4 crates to transport dogs. I already have two side by side, rear facing crates, 30 inch. high. These Presision crates are not sized to fit behind the front seats, side opening to the back passenger doors. I require a height of 27" to 30". The crates that are the correct width are not tall enough. The correct height is too wide, to fit two crates, side by side behind the front seats.
I really wish the correct sizing was available, because these are the crates I would choose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-20points
2of 24voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>