petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House

Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House

Just add Chinchilla Bath Sand and watch your pet toss and turn while performing the most entertaining bathing behavior right before your eyesEasy to clean plastic Bath House tucks into a corner of your chinchilla's cage, hangs at any level, or attaches
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Review 1 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Taylo
from Connecticut
My chin loves this! The only problem i have with it is that the bottom is a bit uneven so i have to hold it while he's in there. For some reason my chin only likes a bath about once every week maybe 2, so i dont use it as much. Overall its a good product to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, BUT.....

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sprocket135
from Milford, MA
This product was great & I loved that I could let my chinchilla have a dust bath w/o making a huge mess around his cage. He loved it too, however.....
my chinchilla is also a HUGE chewer, and chewed the HECK out of this house - so now 1/2 the 'doorway'/floor is missing. Great product, but I wish it was built to withstand obsessive chinchilla chewing, LOL.
(By the way - I have a few different things for my chin to chew in his cage, so it's not like he didn't have other chew toys)
For how long it lasted (1-2 weeks before being chewed to death), it'd be nice if this house was a little cheaper. Probably won't get a replacement one b/c of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
starlollie
from Anaheim, Ca
Very cute little house. Works great with my chinchilla dust. My chin loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't let chinchillas have all the fun!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
thepetwhisperer
from Raleigh
I actually use this as a kitchen, because sugar gliders are such messy eaters:-) I have a second one that i stick a piece of washable fleece in and the sugars love to wrestle eachother and play in it. Its not expensive and comes in good colors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cecy1989
from Vista, ca
Basically, my chinchilla loves it. It does what it says it is going to do. And keeps things as clean as playing in dust will let you. A lot better than just a pan for sure. I love seeing koopa(my chinchilla) rolling around and just being adorable in it. It is definitely a sight to see :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

chinchilla bath house

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
wackyjacki
from hemet, ca
my chinchilla really enjoys his bath house, we use it as his bedroom instead of for baths
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chew toy

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
woodyro
from Pennsylvania
My chin thinks both the houses are chew toys. They work great though. He has no problem getting in and out. The translucent is nice so you can watch them get clean. Some dust still gets out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute and useful

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
sweets08816
from New Jersey
I have 2 chins who refuse to take turns at bath time, and the hooks keep the house from sliding or tipping off the shelf even when they are both inside or hopping in and out. If you plan to keep it in the cage all the time you will need to secure it with more than just the hooks on the back, since these only rest on the wires at the back and the house could fall if it wiggles too much (and anyone with a chin knows that there's a lot of wiggling and leaping going on in a cage at night).
The only con about this house is the dust that it comes with - it is more like playground sand than the ash that it should be, but it was only a tiny bag of this so I just tossed it and used my own dusting/bathing powder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Chin Chew Toy!

PostedNovember 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
SMTaylor85
from Maryland
I love the size of the house, all 3 of my chins will try and squeeze into it at the same time. I'm on my 3rd dust house cuz my chins smell the plastic and treat it as a chew toy! They make the hole bigger themselves and also decide to put a sky light in them as well. I'm going to have to switch to the ceramic dust house, just so I'll stop wasting money on the plastic houses!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works just as intended

PostedAugust 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
FateReaper
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Excellent construction for an enclosed chinchilla bath. Hard plastic is fairly chew-resistant and the translucent material lets you watch your pet frolic and flip around while it cleans itself off. My pet had no trouble exploring the bath when I first introduced it into the cage and promptly took its bath. She had no problem with the included sand either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Overall Purchase

PostedMay 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
SqaushyDonkey
This dust bath is a roomy but could use a little bigger hole for my chin to go into. If you plan on your chin living for quite some time its size will enlarge over the years and it needs a bigger hole sometimes it gets to the matter where i have to force him in there. But my chin is very oversized so you probably wont have to worry about this but this is a very good dust bather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chinchilla Loves His Bath House

PostedMay 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
PercysMom
My chinchilla loves his bath house. He uses it for his dust bath, but often sleeps in it too. I love that I can see through it and watch him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedApril 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
ophelia
from TN
its so great and awesome it fits the cage and its not to big so if you dont want dust bath all over the floor it will fit in the cage and they come in different colors... they are wonderful
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't be without it

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
shortgirl411
My chinchillas are in love with their bath house! No chinchillas owner should be without it
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
KessaDex
from Livonia, MI
I run a small animal rescue and these are what we use for the chinchillas. They all like it as both a bath and a house. The curved bottom lets them throw themselves around without hitting any corners. No complaints here--it definitely works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bath time is fun!

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
dragosmom
from KS
My chin loves his baths and this house makes it great. The mess is limited and he has plenty of room to roll and roll. I like that it can be fastened to the cage if you desire.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN House

PostedMarch 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
Chinchilla Chic
from Somewhere, Minnesota
My chinchilla LOVES this. He rolls and rolls for EVER in this house! I Love it because it is safe and keeps the dust in the container. This product is great, high priced, but nice. I would like it to be able to open though...GREAT PRODUCT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Review

PostedFebruary 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cute Chinchilla
from California,CA
My review is that this works so great my Chinchilla is really cccccclllllleeeeeeaaaaaaaannnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House

PostedDecember 22, 2005
Customer Avatar
Beth
from Oregon
I would recommend this chinchilla bath house to all chinchilla owners. This Super pet chinchilla bath house has lasted me for about 2 years and my chinchilla has loved it to pieces. Your chinchillas will thank you for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.