petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food

Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food

The most fun-to-eat, easy to accept food ever madeThese fortified berry-shaped nuggets have the shape birds naturally enjoy and are a balanced, superior source of nutrition with an irresistible taste and aroma
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Review 1 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
corgie
from Massachusetts
I have 3 birds, a Cockatiel and two Parakeet/Budgies.
My parakeets seem to really like these, and are more interested in them than pellets since they have seeds on them. My cockatiel didn't go to them right away but I think once he realized it was edible and tasty he really liked them! I usually give him two in the morning, and my budgies get 1 in the morning. At night I think I will give both of them each 1.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by avian specialist

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
ToledoPetMom
from Toledo
We have a terrific local avian vet who recommends Nutriberries. I followed her recommendation for our new parakeet and have no regrets. These are so much better than a seed diet! This plus fresh bird-safe veggies & fruit, etc. is all you need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cockatiels main meal

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
bluesbird
from Eugene Oregon
The main staple of our two male gray 18 yr old cockatiels A joy in every bite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
LMSL
My Cockatiel,Lucy loves her treats, especially
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Food. She sees the package and goes crazy..Her Cockatiel friend, JoJo also loves these. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will be back for more

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
DoggMama
My cockatiel really seems to enjoy these. Just a tip for new buyers- you may need to smush these up a bit before serving...otherwise you may end up with a lot of waste on the cage floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
my parakeet hated these so much. he wouldnt touch them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
manypetunias
Would like to buy it in a larger bag and have more varieties available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EAT YOUR VEGGIES

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
BIRDNEST
from MARINA CA
USE IN COMBINATION WITH REGULAR NUTRIBERRIES. KEEPS THE DIET REFRESHING. BIRDS GET THEIR FRUITS AND VEGGIES THE FORAGING WAY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your bird will love this !

PostedMarch 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pippinsays
from Flagstaff, Arizona
I love this treat. I rattle my spare dish to let Mom know I'm ready for my daily treat. Vet approved, no mess, and I'm happy, what more do you want?
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Parrots love them!

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
CaiqueMom
from Larimer, PA
I put these in a foraging toy for my Caiques and they go wild over them! They like all the flavors I've bought. They are a nutritious way to provide treats for your birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot live without these treats

PostedMay 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
CatLoopy
My Birds LOVE these treats and scream if I run out. I like to hand feed them. Makes the birds love you more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love this!

PostedDecember 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Yoshi
from Wyoming
My cockatiel, Zazu, LOVES his Nutri-Berries. I add a few to his normal pellet diet everyday and the Nutri-Berries are the first things that are gone! I think that Zazu think's they taste great and I think half of the fun is picking them apart. I'd recommend these to any birds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lafeber for Life!

PostedJuly 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
crazy4mypets
from USA
My mom's quaker parrot Sweet P. loves nutri-berries.He eats them like crazy even before his treat stick and pellets.He gets 5 or 6 a day.I will love the Lafeber company and trust them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeany loves it

PostedMay 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jeany's pal
from Winchester,MA
my sun conure loved it and can eat it the whole day..great product..can not live without it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.