petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food

Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food

The most fun-to-eat, easy to accept food ever madeThese fortified berry-shaped nuggets have the shape birds naturally enjoy and are a balanced, superior source of nutrition with an irresistible taste and aroma
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Review 1 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I have 3 birds, a Cockatiel and two Parakeet/Budgies.
My parakeets seem to really like these, and are more interested in them than pellets since they have seeds on them. My cockatiel didn't go to them right away but I think once he realized it was edible and tasty he really liked them! I usually give him two in the morning, and my budgies get 1 in the morning. At night I think I will give both of them each 1.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by avian specialist

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Toledo
We have a terrific local avian vet who recommends Nutriberries. I followed her recommendation for our new parakeet and have no regrets. These are so much better than a seed diet! This plus fresh bird-safe veggies & fruit, etc. is all you need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cockatiels main meal

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eugene Oregon
The main staple of our two male gray 18 yr old cockatiels A joy in every bite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Cockatiel,Lucy loves her treats, especially
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Food. She sees the package and goes crazy..Her Cockatiel friend, JoJo also loves these. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will be back for more

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
My cockatiel really seems to enjoy these. Just a tip for new buyers- you may need to smush these up a bit before serving...otherwise you may end up with a lot of waste on the cage floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
my parakeet hated these so much. he wouldnt touch them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Would like to buy it in a larger bag and have more varieties available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EAT YOUR VEGGIES

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from MARINA CA
USE IN COMBINATION WITH REGULAR NUTRIBERRIES. KEEPS THE DIET REFRESHING. BIRDS GET THEIR FRUITS AND VEGGIES THE FORAGING WAY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your bird will love this !

PostedMarch 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Flagstaff, Arizona
I love this treat. I rattle my spare dish to let Mom know I'm ready for my daily treat. Vet approved, no mess, and I'm happy, what more do you want?
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Parrots love them!

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Larimer, PA
I put these in a foraging toy for my Caiques and they go wild over them! They like all the flavors I've bought. They are a nutritious way to provide treats for your birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot live without these treats

PostedMay 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
My Birds LOVE these treats and scream if I run out. I like to hand feed them. Makes the birds love you more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love this!

PostedDecember 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
My cockatiel, Zazu, LOVES his Nutri-Berries. I add a few to his normal pellet diet everyday and the Nutri-Berries are the first things that are gone! I think that Zazu think's they taste great and I think half of the fun is picking them apart. I'd recommend these to any birds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lafeber for Life!

PostedJuly 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
from USA
My mom's quaker parrot Sweet P. loves nutri-berries.He eats them like crazy even before his treat stick and pellets.He gets 5 or 6 a day.I will love the Lafeber company and trust them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet, Cockatiel, Lovebird & Conure Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeany loves it

PostedMay 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Winchester,MA
my sun conure loved it and can eat it the whole day..great product..can not live without it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.