petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy

Soft, stretchable yet durable latexSqueaker for added interestCute duckling pops out of his eggPerfect size for small dogs and puppies
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Review 1 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! He can't put it down!

PostedJune 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
InFlorida
My dog is a 17 pound, chihuahua/dachshund mix, and he may be kinda small, but boy he can chew! When we got him from the shelter, they told us that his favorite toys are squeaky ones! So we went to Petco and picked out some toys together, including this toy. Out of all the toys we bought him, this one cost the least, but yet this was the only one he would play with for almost a month, he really enjoys his other toys also now. I can hear him playing with it right now as I write this! We even have to hide it from him sometimes so that he'll do something else!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little toy

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Victoria777
My poodle puppy loves this sqeaker toy more than any others...it' soft, it very durable, and when the duck head pops up out of the shell, my puppy loves it, which makes me love it too...
I've purchased 2 of these, and when he finally chews a hole in it, I'll get another. Great Buy...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Bichon's Favorite Toy

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
lolamom
from NY NY
My bichon puppy LOVES this toy. She carries it around with her and always keeps it close. Who knew! She has over a dozen toys, which she plays with, but she loves her egg.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute idea- dogs love it!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
cottonball
from Illinois
I bought this for our 2 dogs- a male toy poodle named Cotton and a female toy fox terrier named Teena. Cotton loves it a lot!! He loves squeaking it and biting on it. The toy is very easy to squeak and the squeaker is very loud-and I think that's a good thing. It is soo cute and it seems very durable. Teena doesn't really play with rubber toys but she does like biting on the feet. I would recomend this for small breed dogs that love squeaky toys. For the price, it is a very nice toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy but bring back the larger version!

PostedSeptember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
madaboutdiscontinuation
I bought the 4" version of this toy a few years ago for my Shepherd mix...she LOVED IT...until my sister's dog destroyed it. Now all they sell are the 3.5" ones which are just too small for larger breeds.
Great toy....BRING BACK THE LARGER ONE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Major Hit!

PostedDecember 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
CocoLoco
from Grand Forks, ND
My little 1 yr old female Shih Tzu ADORES this toy. She hasn't left it alone since I bought it today. The sqeaking noise is not as bad as other commenters have stated. It's fun. I would highly recommend it and am giving it to three other dog-lovers as gifts for their dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most durable doggy toy

PostedAugust 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
hampanu
from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Our little malkie had one of these for 10 months before she finally broke it. That is a record for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Noisy!!

PostedJuly 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reen
This toy is way too noisy!! Can't stand it. The sqeak is very high pitch.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog likes toy

PostedJuly 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
labowner2
from Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Our dog likes this toy. The squeaker is a little loud and obnoxious but he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy!!

PostedJune 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
cajun123
For such an inexpensive product, these toy buddies are great!...My lil Son...(he does not know he is a dog)...is a 35lb Chocolate Boston Terrier that can tear up a tennis ball in leass than a minute....
these toys last!....We have bought the lil "farm toys too"....the chicken lasted over 2 moths before he finally chewed off the legs....(sorry but the pig only last 2 hours.....but he still loves chewing on them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog is Addicted

PostedMay 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Keets
from Kansas
I bought the Toy Buddies Spiney Squeeky Ball and my JR terrier can't get enough of it. I've gone through four already and one is totaly chewed up, but she hunts for it everywhere. It was one of her favorite thing to play with in the snow this winter, she would bury it in the snow and dig it up again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

repeat purchase

PostedApril 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gerry
from Ooltewah, Tn
soft, pliable, squeaks with every chew; second dog that
has used this brand & type of chew toy; I will continue to buy as long as it is available. Good solo play and as a fetch toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love That Egg!

PostedMarch 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cinci
I've just ordered 5 more latex pop-up egg dog toys. My little JRT just loves this toy and even with her high energy and hunting ways, it lasts a long time. Besides, it's just so darn cute!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ball Ever! (2.5" diamater)

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
1auntiepa
Both of my dogs absolutely love this ball! It's the only ball they play with and it's so cute because they go squeaking it around the house all day! I not only bought 1 we have several!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these toys are great

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
bordercollieslover
I love these toys they are great for dogs that chew. And are very sturdy and worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Chew Toy

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
sandra04
from St. Paul,MN
I bought this chew toy for my nieces dog. Let me say that she loves this toy, she has chewed on it so much that the handel part of it is just flat. Its so cute how I swueek it and then she comes running from where ever shes at and barks cause she wants me or someone to throw it. I will have to buy a new one soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toy yet

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
rennysmom
from Rochester ny
Santa brought this for my Shih tzu & he played with it for a full 30 minutes before he took a drink break & then he went back for more fun. He loves to make it squeek! While he is squeeking I know he is having a good time & not getting into trouble. He has chewed it so much that the chicken's neck is tearing. I am going to get another one (and maybe one for backup).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ball ever

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
kppuppy
from new york, ny
We have been buying the latex soccer balls for years. 6 different dogs in our family use these balls and love them!! I think my parents have about a million of them strewn around their house and back yard.
And my new puppy loves how soft they are and how easy they are to carry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super toy!

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
runmom1
from Bloomington, IL
This is our yorkie-chon's favorite toy! She loves the texture and the squeak, and just has a blast playing with it. I just ordered some more to have for travel and may give one to friends. I highly recommend this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PETCO Latex Pop-Up Egg Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Egg-citing

PostedAugust 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ladybug
My Jack Russell NEVER chews and destroys his toys, However, my Westie rips the feet off of this item within minutes. Both of them absolutely love these, so I keep a few handy. I like to buy the ones in the store that are a little thicker in the hopes that my Westie will resist the urge of chewing, but she's still young and it feels good on her gums because her eyes are closed with the ecstacy of chewing. My Jack Russel likes the squeak!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>