petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers

Sanitary dog pooper scoopers that are friendly to the environmentDisposable scooper bags are made of 99% biodegradable materials No mess and no touchJust seal and toss
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Review 1 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gigigee
from Alexandria, VA
I have used dispoz-A-Scoop for years and recommend it to anyone who does not want to "touch" their dog's waste. You can use the cut out from the handle to push it into the scoop and then close it up and dispose. I recommend this to evderyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
JenJen825
from New York, NY
i recommend this to everyone - i did research before getting a dog - this is the best product - yeah its expensive and you can only get it on line and not in stores anymore but it is worth it - go out and buy it today
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes taking walks easier.

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
jazzgirl
from mineapol mn
I have found this product to make clean-up on walks a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for dog owners

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
ClasAct
from North Babylon, NY
Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers are without a doubt the easiest, cleanest, and mose efficient way to pick up after your dog. Just grab the handle, and the wire around the rim allows you to scoop your dog's business right up! Press down on the handle to seal the bag shut and voila! No mess!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
yolichas
from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
I love these bags. They might be more expensive than using an old plastic bag, however, they are much neater and less disgusting than putting your hand in a plastic bag and picking up the dog "waste" with the bag. Yuck! This product is a much more civilized way to deal with a necessary part of having a pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and effective

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
CJeness
from Atlanta
I use these twice a day when I walk my four dogs. They are also convenient for yard pick-up. They should bring back the handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
SammyBlizzard
from Laguna Woods, CA
This is the best way and most sanitary way of picking up after our pets. I have been using the Dispoz-A-Scoop for many years now and would recommend to any one who has pets
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been Using These For Years

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tules
from San Francisco Bay Area
These are really good for scooping up loose stool as well as solid stool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
ksksks
I have used these for YEARS with my very large Golden Retriever (100 pounds). They have always worked great and been very convenient.
Recently, they changed the type of cardboard they are using and I find they do not close very easily like they used to. I am disappointed with that, but have not found anything better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't scoop without them

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
MorningGlory
from Illinois
Have used the Dispoz-a-scoops for years and can't imagine going back to life without them. Easy to scoop and drop in the garbage outside. Easy to travel with - long distance and just for a walk. I tuck a few in the pocket behind the car's front seat along with foldable water bowl. I buy them by the hundreds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy clean-up

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Savs
The product is great for picking up stool. It is better than the bags especially if my dog has a loose stool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
1Omg
from los angeles, ca
we have a lab pup 8 weeks old and these scoopers are the best thing to happen to dog potty. Very simple and economical to use...Much cleaner and better than using bags and scoopers and well worth the money...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
nolarw
Very handy item. Makes walking the dog a very easy task.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great...but not in tall grass

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
condor
Good product; like the idea of doing all possible to avoid getting dirty, but the push-down mechanism can sometimes be tricky and it doesn't close properly all the way. And this is not useful if your dog finds tall grass...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't leave home without it

PostedJuly 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cougar
These disposable bags are awesome! I have big dogs which equals big poo : )
I am very grateful that I can scoop it up and not touch it at all. The entire neighborhood has started using them. Highly recommend! You won't be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Clean up Product

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
ccaazz
This bag is so much better than using a plastic bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ratcliff
These scoopers are great. They really work well and you don't have to touch the 'stuff' at all! Innovative design that actually works like they advertise. Great for travel - I keep a couple in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Piening
I tested about 10 different products. This is a really good one but only average. I think there a products with a better price performance ration like Scoopex or so...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use.

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
sass
from The Dalles, OR
This is a great product. Easy to use. No mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dispoz-A-Scoop Safety Scoopers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for a dog over 12 inches

PostedFebruary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maspen
The idea of these Dispoz-A-Scoop is probably a good one, but the quality of the product is not. The wire at the top rips through the very thin cardboard at the top and ends up being more of a mess creator than a non-messy product. I would only recommend these for dogs
no bigger than a foot as they don't leave as much as a regular dog does. But if you bend the product while carrying in anyway (so easy to bend) you'll end up with the wire sticking out the sides and the top and bag ripped and its contents falling to the ground, or worse falling in the hand you are carrying it with. Will not buy again and not sure what to do with the rest of the bags-as I have no small dogs in the area to give them away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>