petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights

Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights

Replacement lights for Versa-Hoods and Full HoodsCan be used wherever extra lighting is neededBulbs not includedMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights
Review 1 for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better for plants

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Bought this one to finish lighting my planted tanks. Tried many types of florescent lighting but the good old incandescent light bulb rules...Bulbs are much cheaper and seems to work better with plants. I just sat this one on my glass canopy on a 29 gallon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1 Small issue

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arvada, CO
Should come with lights like other Aqueon light fixtures I have purchased or the correct lights need to be sold online. Other then that I think it is a good light fixture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its ok

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MI
i ordered this product online and got it. the night before i went out and got a bulb when i noticed it did not come with any. it turns out i got the wrong type of bulb. for all people who puchased this, what bulb did you buy? HELP
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
23of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Lights

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from utah
Nice lights and Petco was really nice to work with when the order got messed up. I was short several lights but they took care of it. I will order again because of the way they took action to get it resolved. Thanks Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THERE WILL BE LIGHT!!!

PostedJuly 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from ATLANTA,GA
I HATED THAT MY 2 1-2 GAL. TANK DID NOT COME WITH A LIGHT. SO WAS VERY PLEASED THAT I FINALLY FOUND ONE ON LINE. DOESN'T FIT PERFECTLY ON THE TANK, BUT DOES SERVE ITS PURPOSE BY LIGHTING THE TANK WELL. JUST GLAD TO SEE MY FISH AT NIGHT AS WELL AS DAY. IT'S GREAT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Medium

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
It is good for lighting up your aquariums but if you are planning on having plants or coral in a tank bigger than 20 gallons it will not provide ample lighting for most plants and all corals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awsome

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
This is a great strip light. I bought two for my 55 gallon fish tank and thay look great. The only thing i dident like about the product was the salt creep, it was awful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Incandescent Strip Lights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedApril 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
ive had this light on my 20 gallon for a month. it has never had any problums.it lights your entire aquarum. this product is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.