petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball

Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball

Great big uninflated tennis ball for great big fetching funJumbo ball is easy for your dog to carry in his mouth and then snaps back into shape for you to throw again and again
Average Customer Rating:
1.556 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
1 out of 9(11%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Review 1 for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Villa, Illinois
Poor quality, the dogs chewed them up in ten minutes and had to be thrown away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Indiana, pa
When I originally ordered these, I didn't realize how big they were!! I was worried that they would not fit in my dogs mouth, but I was wrong! He loves them!!! They are very hard too, he hasn't broken the ball yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't even bother

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought a tennis ball just like this one years back. Well the one I bought here was no comparison. My dogs had it destroyed within 10 minutes. I wish I knew what brand I had bought in the past because those did hold up very well and worth every penny. I give this product 2 thumbs down! If I could, I would rate this lower than one paw!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Good

PostedDecember 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Phx, AZ
I got this ball for my 80lb German shepherd and my 25lb mutt. In less than 1 hour the ball was shredded and the rubber had fallen apart. Took it back and got a second one to see if the first was just a dud, but the exact same thing happened again. Even if your dog does not chew on it, it still falls completely apart. Needs to be much stronger. Don’t waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for dogs who chew

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this ball for my Border collie and within 5 minutes he completely chewed the ball in half. They need to make this ball stronger. so if you have a dog that chews this ball is not for you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for big dogs

PostedFebruary 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Basically same review as the last one. German Shepherd broke the seams and split the rubber material and she started to shred the ball within 1.5 - 2 hours. I do not recommend this item for long lasting play toy. The Dog really enjoyed playing with it loved it but did not last.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball

PostedAugust 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Mishawaka, IN
Poor quality. Separated at seams within 1 hour of play, compared to similar ball purchased elsewhere which has lasted for over 1 year, and has not separated at seams.
Would not recommend for large dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable for large dogs

PostedJune 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I thought this large tennis ball would be just right for my growing bull mastiff pup, but beware - this ball isn't durable enough for big, aggressive puppies or dogs. He had it chewed to pieces in minutes. I'd love to see a tennis ball this size that was as durable as a standard tennis ball.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Jumbo Pet Tennis Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pet jumbo tennis ball

PostedJanuary 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Casper, Wyoming
The ball needs to be bigger, like the size of a basketball. I have a very large dog, and he has a very large jaw span. I think that a 10-12" jumbo tennis ball would last much longer. It is almost impossible to find this size in a tennis-type ball, and if it were available, I beleive that it would be a great seller!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.