petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula

T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula

A great, dry, pelleted food that is highly palatableThe best nutrition possible for your tortoiseEasily absorbed & nutritionally balancedVitamin & mineral fortified100% vegetable dietMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Review 1 for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delicious....

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
monaben
from cali
this is the only dry food my tortoise will eat, she's been very healthy and growing well for the last year so it's doing something right
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T-REX is great

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
HORSE1
from CAPE CORAL, FLORIDA
I got muts. A couple of river turtle snappers ... black shells.
Had Michael for 15 years.
They love this stuff.
How come the price keeps going up.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
sulcatalover
from Oakland,CA
I have two sulcata tortoises and they love this T-REX product. They are somewhat picky eaters and the first time I put this in their food tray, they walked quickly towards it and it was gone pretty quick. My tortoises are growing in a healthy way and I think this is a great product that tortoise owners should buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tortoise loves it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terrie
from La Grande, OR
We decided to try another tortoise food brand and the tortoise just turned his nose up at it. He chose not to eat over eating that other brand. We finally got some more of this brand of tortoise food and couldn't keep him out of the food bowl the whole first day. I would say he is very pleased with the taste of T-Rex tortoise food and we will continue to buy this for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

PostedAugust 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
purplefirefish
from Maui,HI
I have an picky Ivory Snow Leopard Tortoise and he LOVES this stuff! I feed it wet and he is at the dish before I can fill it! It is also easy to clean if you over estimate how much they eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedAugust 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
PetKeeper
We've been feeding this to our two desert tortoises for years. We soak the pellets to soften, then mix with nappa cabbage and a little bit of carrots or apples. They love it and are healthy and growing well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tortoise loves it

PostedFebruary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
TortoiseLover
I have a desert tortoise (completely vegetarian tortoise) who will only eat this food, we go through tons of it every year. He loves it! I soak it really well so it is super soggy and he gobbles it down like it was the best treat ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst food

PostedSeptember 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
tortlover
My poor tortoise almost starved because of this stuff! I thought she was eating it! Never get this awful stuff ever and feed an all plant diet with no commercial food!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T-Rex Tortoise Dry Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste

PostedSeptember 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tortie
My Russian Tortoise will not touch this stuff for the life of him. He would rather starve than eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.