petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs

Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs

Dog skin and coat supplement with natural vitamins and mineralsRestores nutrients in your pet’s skin and coat to naturally reduce excessive sheddingLiquid dog supplements work internally and don’t require external applicationAdd Dermaplex to your dog’s food once dailyDifference could be seen in as little as two weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
60 out of 66(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Review 1 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shed-X Dermaplex for Dogs...WORKS!

PostedJanuary 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
I wasn't sure that this product would work or not. So, I tried it and found out that both my beagles LOVE the addition to their morning meal. I also found out that their coats became even softer! This product doesn't eliminate all hair loss, but it sure does minimize the amount of hair that both dogs loose! Before I would vacume/dust once a week and now (sometimes) I can get away without vacuming/dusting every two and a half weeks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff ROCKS

PostedNovember 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
This is the most amazing product. I am not usually an over-the-top consumer but this product is worth it's weight in gold. If you are tired of excessive hair on your furniture, clothing, and floors - buy this product.
The benefits are two-fold - the vacuum cleaner won't clog up each time you get it out and your animal will have the most beautiful, shiny coat.
Supplementing his meal is a part of our every-day routine from this point on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida,FL
My dog is a German Shepard Corgi mix,She even though she does not have the corgi signature fluff! drops a lot of fur! it got even worse when she was ravaged by fleas and that gave her dermatitis thanks to this product her hair started growing back faster the shedding was not dramatic and she likes it it also gets her to finish all her food. So it does at least for Arwing works and keeps her healthy since it does provide her with fishoil. The problem is the bottle does leak must clean it and make sure its closed properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for skin problems

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod
My dogue de bordeaux mastiffs have skin issues, rashes in summer and dry flakey in winter. This product has helped enormously.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better for my Dog

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WDM, IA
we have had our Beagle mix on this for only 10 days..but she really loves the flavor..gobbles it down, we put it on her food..and we have noticed a small difference in the amount of hair..but I bet it will get better the longer she is on it. I like that is good for her!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have used this product for almost two weeks and it has reduced are golden retrievers shedding down to half. So far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shed-X

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fairfax
This has done wonders for my dog hair and itching. He now has shin y soft hair , loves it in his food and does not have anymore hot spots. Follow the directions as mentioned on the bottle for the first month
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Napa, Ca
This product does exactly what it says it does! 90% less shedding, its an amazing product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely surprise!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I was skeptical at first, but it really did help my German Shepherd's shedding. Plus, his coat looks 10x's shinier now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love the Taste

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harrington De
I have a husky, he sheds 24/7. I started using this product about a month ago, the shedding has decreased, and he seems to love the taste. The only problem I can see is the containers are awful small when you are adding 1 tablespoon full per 20lbs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Niguel, CA
Excellent vitamin and 'shed' suplement --- was recommended by a groomer I used --- however....I honestly do not see less shedding in my dog. BUT I continue to use it first because it's an excellent form of gravy/vitamins and second her coat is super super soft. Still sheds like crazy but she's a mix of Husky-Malamute. SHIA approves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't live without it!!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
I work at Petco, and I recommend this product to everyone that tells me their shedding is beyond control!
If you've even tried Furminator and you still can't keep that shedding down, chances are your dog just needs more vitamins in his or her coat, and this product will do the trick.
My furry Papshund used to shed like a cat, and we were at a loss, brushing her twice a day with no results. Just weeks after starting her on this product, it's down to maybe 10% of what it was -- a HUGE relief!
Besides, if you try it for three weeks and don't like it, you can return it to your nearest Petco with your original receipt to get a refund... so what is there to lose? Your dog will thank you!!! :3
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhhmazzzzziiiinnnngggg!!!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
It worked immediately! I am so impressed with how well this product works. I definitely recommend it to EVERYONE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, TX
When I bathe my hound-mix I usually pull about a softball sized amount of hair off her in the bathtub every other week. After being on Shed-X for about a week, I only pulled a golf ball sized amount of hair off her. I use the Furminator in the bathtub because I can't stand fur flying everywhere - it doesn't do that when the hair is wet. The Furminator helps me get as much hair as possible off the dog along with soaping twice and conditioning twice. I really do think this stuff is great - already purchased 4 bottles of it - I don't want to run out with 80 degree temps right around the corner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shed-x hasn't worked yet

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Utah
Tried Shed-X on my American Eskimo and it hasn't worked yet. Been 2 weeks. She sheds endlessly and I have to vacuum 1-2x a day. I haven't seen any change for the better with the Shed-x. When I got her 2 months ago from the shelter she was soft and fluffy and had been fed junky dry food. Now on home made food, vitamins, bottled water and shed-x she is coarse, sheds constantly and itches all the time. Go figure. I also don't like the cap... the Shed-x gets all over everything when I pour it. Positive note: She likes the taste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No improvement yet

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Galliano, LA
My Golden Retriever has been on this for about a month now and I haven't seen any difference in hair loss. Her coat does look healthier though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Highlands Ranch, CO
My husband and I didn't realize how bad shedding could be till we rescued a third dog recently. She was such a bad shedder you would be covered in white hair just from giving her a quick pat. I didn't really expect the product to do much if anything, but I was so desperate for a solution I gave it a try. After just a week her shedding had been cut down dramatically, well over half. She has been on the Shed-X for several months now and while she still sheds slightly it’s so much more bearable than before.
I've recommended this to several people, all of who’ve tried it are also surprised and defiantly pleased with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't stop the shedding

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Modesto, Ca
I've tried every product in the book and this unfortuatly ties in with the rest. I am willing to try anything to get my WHITE chihuahua to stop or a least minimize the shedding. It's gross having dog hair in just about everything I own. She's short hair and weights 4 lbs but sheds like a husky! Any suggestions please help!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shed Ex Dermaplex

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
I picked up some of this product for our collie, who sheds constantly. After three weeks of use the difference is amazing. She is sheding much less and she readily eats her dry food after I add the Shed Ex, so I guess it does taste good to dogs. I have been using a double dose, since it appears to be all natural ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shed-X Dermaplex Liquid Supplement for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I have a Golden retreiver that we keep in the house. We are constantly cleaning up hair from her. I heard about this product and figured it couldn't hurt to give it a try.We have been giving it to Cosmo for about 3 weeks now and she loves it. So far I have noticed a big difference in how much she sheds. It has cut her shedding down to very little at all. I love this stuff and will keep using it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>