petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits

Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits

Delicious dog treats shaped like classic dog bonesAvailable in original flavors or tasty flavors like beef, lamb and chickenCrunchy reward for your loyal furry friendFortified with 12 vitamins and minerals to keep your dog healthyCleans teeth and freshens breath
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
42 out of 46(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Review 1 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love Them

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marty11
from Elluicott city, MD
Price was exceptional and ALL the dogs love these biscuits! Don't have to worry that they will have digestive probs [used to give them pig ears] and sometimes they caused tummy troubles. Great to have them shipped to your home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD FOR CLEANING TEETH

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MAGNASILVER
from CLOUDCROFT, NM
I'VE BEEN FEEDING MILKBONE BISQUITS TO MY 3 DOGS FOR OVER 7 YEARS. THEY LOVE THEM AFTER THEIR MEAL. AND THE VET SAYS THEIR TEETH LOOK VERY GOOD AND THEY HAVE NEVER HAD TO HAVE THEIR TEETH CLEANED.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old Stand By

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bsompets
from Grand Island NE
I remember these from my childhood. They are still the best treats for my dogs. 40+ years later. Very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MilkBone Dog Biscuits

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
DebraL
from Burlington,Ma
This is the thrid dog I have had tha has been eating milk-bobe biscuits of some sort. I think it helps get rid of the tartar
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always a favorite with my 3 dogs

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
draw9
from Illinois
from 90 lab to a 9 ib fox terriior they love em I just break the big bones in half for the smaller dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milk Bone dog biscuits are Great!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JALA
from Keller, TX
We have purchased Milk Bone treats for a long time and it doesn't matter what kind, hard or soft, our dog loves Milk Bone treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milk Bone Dog Biscuits

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
farmgirl2
from Columbia, AL
Large bones are great snacks for my Rotties. They love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sports8815
from Roseburg, OR
My dogs love these treats. I got them at a great price when buying in bulk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oldie but goodie

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
love2goldens
from Glen Allen, VA
Milk Bones have been around as long as I can remember. I have yet to meet a dog who doesn't like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I change my

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
LittleCheda
from Pedro Bay, AK
dogs treats all the time, some they don't like some they do. This is one they both liked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Can't Go Wrong with Milk-Bones

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
cherieblossom
from Denver, CO
Since I was little, my grandmother always gave our dogs Milk-Bones, and to this day, I continue the tradition. They're not fatty and all of my three dogs comes running when they hear my hand going through the box! I do have a puppy though, and his teeth aren't strong enough to bite down on a full one just yet, so I snap them in half and he's one happy dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The soft ones are better

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrb12
from westwood, CA
I bought these because my dog LOVES the soft milkbones. I wanted to give him variety. There are really hard to break into pieces. And sadly, these are not my dog's favorites. Some of the flavor are actually rejected by him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dental Product for your dog

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Danbcan
from Palm Desert, CA
My dog is 7 years old and her teeth have no tartar buildup or discoloration. She gets 3 large biscuits every day I am sure this is why she gets such good dental check-ups by her vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
OBsbestfriend
from fernandina beach, florida
Aside from the bad reviews you see on here.....its probably just the dog......beyond that.....OddBall loves them.....regardless of size....she like the medium, probably because they are easier for her to chew, but still.....even the dogs I petsit love them. Definally a must in her morning treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milk bone biscuits

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Crystalfox
from Red Feather Lakes, CO
My Sachi absolutely knows when it's time to get his "bone" and sits at the pantry door with a smile and waits for us to get it for him. It's his nite cap treat before heading off to bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yorkie loves them!

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
I used these treats for my yorkie, and he loved them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good to have on hand

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
WeBoardLabs
from Huntington, NY
I bought two boxes for the best price and am part of repeat delivery system (bottomless bowl?). It's good to have these on hand, although they are huge, even for Labrador retrievers, so I think I'm going to look into the medium size for next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vettie
from Boynton Beach, FL
My dog loves these biscuits. I've tried other brands, but he loves Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

milk-boe dog biscuits

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Abbiech
from Miami, fl
my little dog love them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Milk-Bone Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cats too!

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
DevonRexMommy
Frankly, my cats have a breath problem...a big breath problem. Unfortunately, there are few cat treats on the market that address this issue, and I have yet to find one that works. Short of brushing their teeth every single day (a ritual that they hate and is enough of a struggle once a week), my super-friendly cats who love to give doggy-style kisses (ever get a full face lick from the rough tongue of a cat??...takes some getting used to!), often found their attempts at friendliness rebuffed. One day, one of my kitties managed to steal the dog's small size milk bone and gobbled it up! To my shock that night's kisses were fresh and clean! I immediately called my vet and asked her if milk bones were safe for cats. She reviewed the ingredients and told me that as long as we watched the calories (no more than 1 small sized milk bone a day for a cat of 6-9 lbs), she saw nothing wrong. So now all 3 of my kitties enjoy a milk bone after dinner, and we are all much happier! A further benefit, their teeth and gums have shown much improvement after 3 months of use. I wish this product were marketed for cats-but now you know...milk bones are not just for pups anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>